The Candle Lighter Award

                                    

Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven. (Matthew 5:14-16)

“What the luminaries, the sun and moon, are in the heavens, that the apostles were in the world with regard to spiritual light; carrying and spreading the light of the Gospel not only in Judea, but all over the world, which was in great darkness of ignorance and error; and through a divine blessing attending their ministry, many were turned from the darkness of sin, to the marvelous light of divine grace.” In this dispensation of grace, The body of Christ,  “the called out ones”,  or the church (ecclesia),  now has been given the responsibility of carrying  and spreading the light of the gospel all over the world, which is yet in great darkness. We are to allow our lights to shine before all men, that they may see our good works, and glorify the Father which is in heaven. We are not to add anything to the gospel of Jesus Christ, nor are we to take anything away from it. Just as a city which has been set on a hill cannot be hid, we are not to hide the gospel of Christ from mankind. We are not to say one thing, but do another. If we talk the talk of the gospel, we must also walk the walk, otherwise we become stumbling blocks to those who have not yet been illuminated by the marvelous light of Christ Jesus. Let us strive to be followers of Christ in word and deed. Let us spread the light of the gospel, and the love of Jesus Christ our Savior, to those near and far!

I know this is not the usual format for accepting a nomination for an award, but I thought it fitting to elaborate upon the significance of being a Light unto the world. It is not something to be taken lightly. This award speaks to “bringing light, inspiration, hope, optimism, and faith filled assurances to the world.” With that said, I would like to make mention of Sherline, also known as Nightshade130, at SHERLINE’S WATCHU THINKIN’ BLOG. Sherline, a recipient of the Candle Lighter Award, is a young lady who is on fire for the Lord. She writes eloquently about her relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. I have been inspired and encouraged by the writings on her blog. When you have a moment, I suggest you visit her blog, because you will not be disappointed. You will be blessed, indeed. Also, I would like to thank Sherline for nominating my blog for this award. I give all glory, honor, and praise to the Lord Most High.  You can read more about The Candle Lighter Award, created by Kate Kresse,  by visiting Kate’s blog. 

“This award is for blogs and bloggers that light a candle in the darkness with their blog.” What does the recipient have to do to accept it? Just accept it and put the Candle Lighter Award badge from my blog onto their blog. With that in mind, I nominate the following blogs/bloggers for this award. Check them out. You will be glad you did.

1. TELL GOD THANK YOU!

2. Children’s Bread Spiritual Motivation For Everyday Life

3. Alicia’s Roses

4. Rise Up!

5. Worryisuseless

6. Gentle Recovery

7. IT JUST DAWNED ON ME!

8. Built with Grace

Enjoy! May the Lord bless you abundantly, today and every day!

Resource: Online BibleStudyTools

Matthew 5:15-17

53 comments on “The Candle Lighter Award

    • Hi Sherline,

      Thank you again for nominating me for this award! It is exciting to see the excitement from the bloggers that were honored here. I do enjoy the fellowship generated by these awards. I give God all the glory. He alone is worthy.

      May the divine favor of the Lord, rest upon your life!

  1. God bless you Paulette. I thank you for the recognition of Children’s Bread as well as the other blogs on your list. May we continue to go higher and be the light of the world that God designed us to be. Here’s a free gift to you and all visitors on this site: http://bit.ly/x3Coic

  2. Hi Paulette.

    Thank you for giving me the Candle Lighter Award.
    When I read your comment on my blog, it brought me to tears.

    I thank you for being obedient to the Spirit in doing what you do for the Lord. You will truly be rewarded for your faithfulness.

    Heaven truly shines upon you. It proves itself in your writing and your love for God’s people that is shown through your blog site.

    Remember, your life is ordered by divine providence. No doubt about it!

    Again, thank you and I love you for considering me for such an awesome award in the Lord. I know that Our Father and Big Brother, Jesus Christ is smiling as They both look down upon us in our efforts and attempts to win souls for the Kingdom.

    I love ya.

    TELL THE LORD THANK YOU!
    WITH THE LOVE OF CHRIST, I DO LOVE YOU MY SISTER.

    DEBRA

    • Hello Minister Aiken,

      Congratulations to you! Truly you are a gifted writer and teacher! Thank you so much for the encouragement and friendship. You have been a blessing to me, and I do appreciate it! I was so touched by your comment! Thank you!

      The LORD bless thee, and keep thee: The LORD make His face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee: The LORD lift up His countenance upon thee, and give the peace.

      Love you,

      Paulette

  3. God bless you, Minister Paulette
    Thanks for the links! I shall go a-visiting.
    Praying you will continue to shine for His glory.
    Blessings,
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      I hope you enjoy the featured blogs. You truly are a friend, indeed! 🙂 I know you will continue to allow your light to shine brightly, in this dark world! Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂 God bless! If you haven’t done so yet, don’t forget to click on the link in exchangepro’s comment, to receive a free gift. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Candle Lighter Award Reaches Critical Mass « Inside Out Cafe

  5. What a perfect award for what you do here, praising Him Paulette! Thank you so much for shining bright and being His light. You don’t hide a thing when it comes to Jesus. 🙂 God bless you and keep you today, always in His tender care.
    love and prayers!

    • Hi encouraging Debbie,

      Thank you so much for once again encouraging my heart! It’s my desire to decrease, so that God might increase in my life. I want His marvelous light to shine through me. I want my life to reflect Jesus Christ!

      It is my prayer, that His light continually shines through you, and that, that light would lead many to the foot of the cross in Jesus’ name! Love and prayers!

  6. thanks Paulette. Will put your link in my links on my blog…And thank you for saying I’m one of the blogs shining His light…It’s what I really want to do . I’m off to check out the other blogs….Hope the rest of the weekend shines for you.

    • You’re welcome Nikki. The first time I stumbled upon your blog, I do not believe was by happenstance. I was going through a difficult time, and the post I read on your blog, spoke directly to what I was dealing with. I was truly grateful to have found that message when I did. 🙂

      I do like your writing style. Your messages are always very encouraging, and I appreciate the way you allow His light to shine through you. God bless you, and may heaven smile upon you, today and everyday!

      Paulette

    • Hi Robin,

      Thank you so much! This was definitely a surprise! 🙂 Once again, I am humbled that you would consider my blog for the Kreativ Blogger Award. I give all glory and praise to God Almighty! I appreciate you for your consideration! Also, I appreciate what you do on your blog, because I do believe you write from your heart, and you have God’s people at heart. So, thank you again, and may God bless you! 🙂

    • Hi Barbee,

      I’m sorry about not replying to your comment in a timely manner. Thank you very much! I give the glory to God. I hope your day is starting out with zero pain. God bless you Bee, today and every day!

      • Dearest Paulette, no need to apologize, my sis-in-pain. Thanks for asking about my pain level…thankfully, it is very low because I got major relief from multiple nerve blocks. Blessings back your way…take care! Bee

  7. Hello Paulette,

    Just checking in to say Hello and tell the Lord thank you! I pray all is well and I know that God has you in the palm of His hands. He is a keeper as you know.

    Continue to let the Lord use you. Let your light so shine before men that they may see your good works and glorify your Father which is in Heaven.

    I love you my sister.

    Debra

    • Hello Minister Aiken,

      Thanks so much for checking in! 🙂 It is greatly appreciated! You are a true friend indeed, and I’m so glad to have met you! Thank you for the encouragement. I am holding on to God’s unchanging hands, and putting all of my trust in Him!

      I love you back! 🙂

      Paulette

  8. Hi Paulette,

    Just checking to make sure all is well. I know you are still on the battlefield for the Lord.

    I want you to know that I am continuing to pray for you and I do believe in the Spirit that God has already answered on your behalf.

    I love ya and God bless!

    Debra

    • Good morning Minister Aiken,

      Thank you so much for checking in! I appreciate you thinking of me. I have not been online very much the last couple of days. Hence, my late response to your beautiful comment. Thank you for continuing to pray for me! We serve an awesome God! Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

      Love you,

      Paulette

  9. Good morning my sister, Paulette.

    Just checking in. I know that you are still working in the Lord’s vineyard. I felt it when I entered your blog site. The picture of all those beautiful flowers just adds to the presence of the Holy Spirit that resides over this blog site.

    Truly, the Lord is with you Paulette. I have no doubt about that. You have a heart for Him and it is proven in your writings.

    I love ya and pray all is well. I continue to speak healing over your body to God in the name of Jesus and I believe by faith it is already done in the Spirit.

    Continue to lift up the name of Jesus and let God use you.

    I love you my sister.

    Debra

    • Minister Aiken,

      I’m so sorry I missed commenting on this beautiful and encouraging comment! Thank you so much! You are such a blessing to me, and I thank God for you, and for placing you in my life! You are a true sister in the Lord to me; always praying for me, encouraging me, and checking in! Thank you! I just want you to know, that I’m here for you, as well! God bless you, and thank you again! Love, Paulette.

  10. Hi Paulette,

    It has been a minute. Toooooo much going on. Busy, busy, busy, but I thank God anyhow.

    I pray all is well with you. I miss chatting with you. I often think about you and call out your name in prayer.

    I miss you my sister.

    God bless and I love ya.

    Debra

    • Hi Minister Aiken,

      It has been a while, for sure! I miss you too. The Lord seems to have you contact me, very close to when I have been struggling with health issues. Until yesterday, I had not been very active in blog land for a while, because of another severe flare up, that was simply unrelenting. I thank the Lord, for strengthening me once again! Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness, and for your prayers! They are very much appreciated! I hope all is well with you, and yours! God bless you, my friend!

      Love you,

      Paulette

  11. Hi Paulette,

    I pray all is well. Hope you are enjoying the cool weather. I am loving it! I love the fall weather, the beautiful trees, the spirit in the atmosphere and just love life and God for giving me life to enjoy life.

    God bless my sister.

    Love ya.

    Debra

  12. Hi Paulette.

    Checking in on ya. I do not get to visit as often as I woudl like, but I will keep coming back for my spiritual food here.

    I love you my sister and pray all is well.

    God bless!

    Debra

    • Hello Minister Aiken,

      I hope, that you are continuing to enjoy the beautiful weather! 🙂 Thank you so much for checking in. I know that you have an extremely busy schedule, yet you take the time to look in on me. I want you to know how much I appreciate it. Thank you so much! You exemplify true friendship. Thank you for being such a blessing.

      Yes, I’m still striving to live holy, and I intend to stay on the battlefield for the Lord! Where else can I go? Who else can I turn to? Jesus is my all in all! I just don’t know
      what I would do without Him! He’s my everything!

      I thank God for you, my friend! Have a wonderful day, and God bless!

      Love you,

      Paulette

      • Paulette,

        I felt the anointing and the presence of the Holy Spirit in those powerful words you just spoke.
        They burned in my spirit! To God be the glory!

        Do tell the Lord thank you for the great work that He is doing in and through you my sister.

        God bless and I love ya.

        Debra

    • Hello there, Minister Aiken,

      It’s nice to hear from you, as always! I have been feeling okay, of late! And I do thank the Lord for that. I will be emailing you soon. I’m in the process of setting up my new computer. I hope all is well with you! May the Lord bless you!

      Love you,

      Paulette

  13. Just checkig in Paulette. You were on my mind last night and this morning. I pray all is well. I am continuing to pray for your healing. As you well know, God is a restorer!

    God bless and I love ya.

    Debra

    • Praise the Lord, Minister Aiken,

      How are you? Thanks so much for checking in, as always!:-) You are a true friend, and a blessing indeed! Thank you so much for continuing to pray for me! I apologize for not being in touch sooner than now. I have been struggling, and I will share more with you in an email shortly. I certainly hope that you and your loved ones are in good health. The Lord willing, I will be in touch! May the Lord bless you, abundantly, Minister Aiken!

      Love you my sister in Christ,

      Paulette

  14. Hi Paulette,

    Just checking in on ya in the month of March. We do tell the Lord thank you for keeping us yet another month and even yet, another day! Thank you Jesus!

    What the devil meant for evil, God has turned it around for our good and for that we tell Him thank you!

    Love you my sister and I miss you.

    Debra

    • Hi Minister Aiken,

      Thanks so much for always checking in, and for leaving these words of encouragement! I truly appreciate your kindness, and your friendship! May the Lord bless you abundantly, always!

      Love you,

      Paulette

  15. Checking in on ya my sister Paulette.

    Pray all is well and hope that you are enjoying the spring weather. I love it. To God for the blessing of spring flowers.

    Love ya.
    Debra

  16. Hello Paulette.

    Yes, it has been a minute since I last spoke with you. I pray all is well with you.

    I have no doubt that you are still on the battlefield for the Lord in spite of life and all it can throw at us.

    I am still keeping both of us lifted up in prayer before the Father.

    Keep the faith. Keep looking up to the hills from whence cometh your help, knowing that you help cometh from the Lord.

    God bless and I love ya my sister.

    Debra

    • Minister Aiken,

      You are precious in the Lord’s sight, and a precious friend to me, as well! May the Lord shower you with abundant mercy and grace today, and always! THANK YOU! Hope to be able to email soon.

      Love you sis!

      Paula

  17. Hello Paulette.

    Her I am again checking in you my sister. I continue to keep you and I before the Father’s throne. I know that there is not one word that falls deaf on His ear. He hears them all. At the appointed time, what God spoke concerning our lives and our future will come to pass.

    By faith, I believe that God is able and will do just what He says He will do.

    I love you Paulette.

    God bless my sister.

    Debra

    • Hello Minister Aiken,

      It was very nice to hear from you on yesterday. Actually, you were on my mind, as well. I know that I have not been in touch very much of late, but I have not been able to do so physically. Thanks be to God, I am feeling better. He truly has touched me. Our God is so, so good, and He is ever faithful, to even me, when I’m not faithful unto Him. I give Him praise. I’m going to send an e-mail to you. I am going to do it soon. 🙂 🙂 Hopefully, you’ll understand better, after reading it. Thank you again and again, for being who you are! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

      Love you too,

      Paulette

  18. Hello Paulette.

    Well, summer is almost over. Could you believe that?

    I am just checking in on ya and praying that all is well in the name of Jesus.

    God bless and I love ya my sister.

    Debra

  19. Good morning my sister Paulette.

    It has been a while. I pray all is well with you on this day that the Lord has made. I am continuing to pray for your healing and strength to the Father. I pray that He is still keeping us all as the storms of life continue to rage. We do know that our Heavenly Father is a keeper of His people.

    Just dropping by to say hello and to let you know that you have special place in the heart of God and myself.

    God bless and I love ya my sister.

    Debra

  20. Hey Paulette,
    You have been on my mind for a couple of months. I pray all is well with you. For some reason, I have been very concerned about you. I pray that you are doing good and most of all that you have not gotten weary in well doing.

    I know our God does not answer on our timing, but His timing is also perfect. I too am still waiting on God to perform a miracle in my life. We must continue to press through and keep going, even if it means we have to shove the snow ourselves.

    God bless you Paulette.

Leave a pearl of wisdom