It’s Worship Wednesday!

praise-is-what-I-do_thumb.jpgHello,  friends and followers of  A Place of Worship.

Regrettably, I have not been able to post consistently, because I have been suffering from issues related to Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy Syndrome/RSD. When I began the Wednesday Worship Sessions on the blog back in February 2012, my greatest fear was that I would not be consistent, because of suffering from flare ups of this syndrome. However, the Lord brought me through, and thankfully I missed only a few Wednesday Worship Sessions last year. I’ve been struggling with almost continuous flaring since before Christmas. It is an uphill journey, but one that I am taking with the Lord guiding every step of the way. He has never forsaken me, and I give Him the glory and the praise! If it is the Lord’s will, I will be continuing the worship sessions! The participation of worshipers from near and far make the worship sessions all they can be, to the glory of God! After all, it’s all about Him! I’ve been blessed during these sessions, to worship with true worshipers, those who love the Lord with all their hearts; those who worship Him in spirit and in truth! To those who participate, and to those who click the “like” button, I am truly grateful! Thank you so much! As I move forward, according to the leading of the Lord, I invite you to join us, as we lift Jesus up! 

The flare ups are very unpredictable. Any number of triggers can result in a flare, including doing absolutely nothing to induce an episode. Presently, my time on the computer is limited. I will visit my favorite blogs, as time permits. I have not forgotten about you. Black heart (cards) It has been very difficult, but I’m so glad that I have not lost my praise! Praise is what I do, and it is who I am. Remember: In the good times, bless His name. In the bad times, do the same. In everything, give the King of Kings all the praise! “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:28) Won’t you pause for just a few moments right now on this Worship Wednesday, to give the LORD a mighty praise for His wondrous works, and for the abundance of His blessings overflowing in your life? He’s worthy! Enjoy His presence! 🙂

Paulette

Enhanced by Zemanta

17 comments on “It’s Worship Wednesday!

  1. Ahhh yes Paulette! Praise is what I do is one of my all time favorites, and I really enjoyed Life of Praise too! I for one am happy that you are continuing to share your heart of praise with all of us, and whether it’s weekly, monthly, or whenever you feel up to it, I’m right here praising with you and praying for you! As you’ve previously stated, God is the Great Physician and I continue to stand in faith with you for your full and complete healing in Jesus’ Mighty Name!! God bless you dear sister..you are so loved!!!

    • To God be the glory! Patricia, thank you so much for your kind words, and for your support! What an encouragement! Thank you for your prayers! I know that God is able to do exceeding abundantly above all I can ask or think! I look forward to the continued fellowship! You are an anointed worshiper, and I thank God for you!

      Many blessings!

  2. I performed this song when I was a part of the Tuskegee University Concert Choir. This was recorded a few years after I graduated, but I just love the arrangement, the voices, and of course the message. I know it’s a bit shaky, but I pray it ministers to your soul!

    • Glory to God! There is a balm in Gilead! Bless the name of the Lord! What a beautiful arrangement of the song, and the voices are so melodious! Thanks so much for sharing it. It truly ministered to me! May the Lord bless you! 🙂

  3. Thank you, dear Paulette , for doing what you do . ..Praising Him always! I love that “praise is what I do”, both the song and that it IS what you do. .. who you are. Thank You, Jesus for our Paulette, who will never stop giving You the glory and praise.
    Thinking of you , with love and prayers! God bless you!

    • Dearest Deb,

      Thank you so much, for always being “at the ready” with a word of encouragement from the Lord. He Is your dwelling place, indeed! Thanks so much for the song! “Better is one day in Your courts, than thousands elsewhere!” Beautiful! Glory to God! Enjoy His presence! 🙂

  4. Thank you My Sister in Christ, this is another wonderful and special day of praise. You continue to move this day of praise higher and higher. I continue to enjoy the work that you are doing to bring this praise service to world. May God continue to bless you abuntantly.

    • Pastor Davis, I count it a privilege and a blessing, that you take time out of your busy schedule to join us in worship of our Savior! Thank you so much for being a supporter of “A Place of Worship” and a source of encouragement! May the Lord bless you, richly!

  5. Paulette, thank you for being you and praise God for His work in you and through you. May He be your All in all and everything you need as you fight this RSD. I am praying for you to our great and amazing and omnipotent God.

    O for the living flame
    From His own altar brought,
    To touch our lips, our minds inspire,
    And wing to heaven our thought.

    God is our strength and song,
    And His salvation ours;
    Then be His love in Christ proclaimed
    With all our ransomed powers.

    Stand up and bless the Lord;
    The Lord your God adore.
    Stand up and bless His glorious name
    Henceforth for evermore.
    (James Montgomery)

    • Angela, praise pours out of you, as beautifully as a cascading waterfall upon weathered rocks! You are such a tremendous blessing, and I praise God for you! Thank you so much for your prayers, and for always sharing out of your worshipful heart! May the Lord continue to bless you, abundantly!

    • Pastor J, thank you so much for praying for me! I appreciate you! It is a privilege to follow your new blog! I look forward to reading what the Lord places on your heart to share! I know I will be tremendously blessed! 🙂

        • Hello Pastor J,

          Sunday started out as a bounce back day for me, as I was recovering once again, from a recent flare up. However, I experienced a little bit of a setback when I began to suffer from severe pain in my chest on the right side due to the RSD. The debilitating symptoms I suffered as a result of the pain, thankfully subsided after a few hours. The Lord is good, and I give Him thanks! I am feeling much better today. Thank you again, for your prayers, and for your concern. I greatly appreciate it. 🙂

  6. Minister Paulette

    If my counting is right, you have now posted 46 worship sessions…. I am thankful and grateful for the time you take to post, even when you are not as comfortable as you want to be. Thank you for your sacrifice.

    My prayer is that God would heal you. While we wait for the manifestation of that healing, I pray that His peace and grace would wash over you.

    Your sessions are a great source of encouragement to me. I cannot always post because of time constraints, but I am blessed to be able to hit the like button and then run back and read dance and sing s you and the brethren have shared your hearts. I am thankful to all who share a morsel here and there. The encouragement motivates me.

    I am in the middle of writing an 8 page paper with not much clue as to what to do, but instead to panic, I am feeling peace. Recent events have reminded me that life is lived in moments, (or even seconds). I am learning to let go of the things I cannot change.

    Thanks again for being here for us. I appreciate you much!

    Here is a song we learned in worship today. I had planned to share something else on Wednesday but time got the better of me. I don’t think it was coincidental. I’ve added the lyrics in case you can’t get to the link tonight 🙂

    Praises to the Most High God!

    Blessings
    ann

    Love Came Down by Ben Cantelon

    When I call on Your name You answer
    When I fall You are there by my side
    You delivered me out of darkness
    Now I stand in the hope of new life

    By grace I’m free
    You’ve rescued me
    All I am is Yours

    I’ve found a love greater than life itself
    I’ve found a hope stronger and nothing compares
    I once was lost now I’m alive in You

    You’re my God and my firm foundation
    It is You whom I’ll trust at all times
    I give glory and praise, adoration
    To my Saviour who’s seated on high

    I’ve found a love greater than life itself
    I’ve found a hope stronger and nothing compares
    I once was lost now I’m alive in You

    Love came down and rescued me
    I thank You, Yes I thank You
    I once was blind but now I see
    I see You, Yes I see You
    And love came down and rescued me
    I thank You, Yes I thank You
    I once was blind but now I see
    I see You

    By grace I’m free
    You’ve rescued me
    All I am is Yours

    I’ve found a love greater than life itself
    I’ve found a hope stronger and nothing compares
    I once was lost now I’m alive in You
    (x2)

    I’m alive
    I’m alive in You

    • Hi Ann,

      Thank you so much for encouraging my heart, and lifting my spirits! It is very humbling to know, that there are individuals from around the world who are praying for my healing! It baffles my mind! I am so grateful that you are numbered among them. When you pop in to leave a word of encouragement, to click the like button, or to share a song when you are constantly striving to meet deadlines, etc., it truly blesses me. I thank you so much for that! 🙂 🙂 And the song you shared was wonderful! The lyrics spoke volumes! I so appreciate you, Ann! Thank you, again. May the Lord strengthen you, keep you, and encourage your heart, always! 🙂

Leave a pearl of wisdom