It’s Worship Wednesday!

600-Praise126 (1)

 The Holy Scriptures: I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together. I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and he delivered me from all my fears. They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed. This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles. The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them. O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him. O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him. The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the Lord shall not want any good thing. Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the Lord. (Psalm 34:1 – 11)

18 comments on “It’s Worship Wednesday!

  1. “The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the Lord shall not want any good thing.” A Psalm of hope for our time Paulette! The strongest in the world will not be more blest than the Saints of of God! Here is my offering for this week. Sorry I have been so long away from the worship sessions!

    • Amen, Pastor J! Thank you so much for sharing those words of encouragement! What a mighty God we serve! Your worship offering is beautiful; such a sweet savor unto our God! “Blessed is the Lord who reigns, our God Most High!” May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

    • Glory, glory hallelujah! My soul doth magnify the Lord! Bishop Prince, thank you so much for helping me to lift Jesus up! HE’S WORTHY! The arrangement of the song you shared is outstanding, as is the choir director! Thank you, again. May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  2. Hello, dear heart Paulette, and everyone at church today! How I praise our Abundant God Whose supply will always always exceed our needs! I lift all of you up in prayer–Lord, be Present and meet each one of my family at their point of need. And I will lift your name, JESUS–such Joy it is to praise You, to feel Your Spirit fall generously upon Your people–Hallelujah. Thank You, Lord, so much, for Your great Love. Here is one song–and if it’s okay, Paulette, I think I have another. Much love to you–your sis Caddo

    • Sis Caddo, thank you so much for your fervent prayers, and words of encouragement! I praise the Lord for the bountiful blessings bestowed upon us each day! John 15:7 says, “If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.” Glory to God! I enjoyed the beautiful worship song! Gateway Worship is my all-time favorite worship band! There is such an anointing on their lives! Thank you so much for being here, Caddo! May the Lord bless you! Enjoy His presence!

    • Shian, yes, sometimes the road is rough, and the going gets tough. Thank you for reminding us, that God is “above everything!” He is worthy of our praise! Thank you so much for being here! I appreciate you! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  3. Praise God Paulette! I’ve been so sick that I haven’t been able to worship with you for too long… Here is my belated offering, with much love, as we worship the God of Abraham — the Living God together…

    • “The Lord, He Is God! The Lord, He Is God! The Lord, He Is God! The Lord, He is God! Lord, You are the Holy One, the Highly Exalted One! We have come to worship You!” Glory to God! Hallelujah!

      Cheryl, my spirit was stirred to worship the Lord, as I listened to your worship offering! Thank you so much! My God! He is holy, and He is worthy of our praise! Glory to God in the highest….I’m so glad the Lord has strengthened your body, and enabled you to join us, as we worship Him! What a blessing! I will keep you in my prayers! May the Lord bless you, abundantly, as You worship Him today!

  4. Thank you, dear Paulette, for leading us in praise and worship today. I am here late .. well, it’s Thursday, but so blessed to join you yet, in lifting His Holy name.
    “O Lord, truly I am Your servant;
    I am Your servant, the son of Your maidservant;
    You have loosed my bonds.
    I will offer to You the sacrifice of thanksgiving,
    And will call upon the name of the Lord.” Psalm 116:16-17

    God bless you as He holds you close and calls you His beloved. Love and prayers!

    • God bless you, Encouraging Debbie. Any day or time, is a wonderful day and time to praise the Lord! I was blessed by the words of the Lord, that you shared! Thank you so much! The lyrics in the song you shared are beautiful, so worshipful! Lord, “Better is One Day In Your Courts, Than Thousands Elsewhere!” Amen…Never stop worshiping at His feet! Enjoy His presence! Love and prayers!

  5. I lost track of the days, but this is one I’ve been wanting to share!! We are here to worship. I am here to worship!! I may never know the full extent of what it cost, but I’m eternally grateful that Jesus did it for us!!

    • Praise the Lord, Patricia! I felt the presence of the Lord as I listened to your song offering! I was truly blessed! Glory to God! Thank you so much for helping us to fill up this stream with heart felt worship! Thank you for sharing your powerful testimony. What a mighty God we serve! Enjoy His presence!

Leave a pearl of wisdom