Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (4)

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! I will praise thee, O Lord God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore. (Psalm 86:12) O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the LORD our maker. (Psalm 95:6) O worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness: fear before him, all the earth. (Psalm 96:9) Rejoice in the LORD, ye righteous; and give thanks at the remembrance of his Holiness. (Psalm 97:12) Exalt ye the LORD our God, and worship at his footstool; for he is holy. (Psalm 99:5)

We have come to this place in time, and have gathered in His name, to worship the Lord of Hosts, Jesus Christ our King. We were created to worship Him. So forget about yourselves, and concentrate on Him, because we have come to offer ourselves as living sacrifices, holy and acceptable unto Him. Have you prepared yourself for worship? Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. (Ecclesiastes 12:13) “Worship is the submission of all our nature to God. It is the quickening of conscience by His Holiness; the nourishment of mind with His truth; the purifying of imagination with His Beauty; the opening of the heart to His love; the surrender of will to His purpose-and all of this gathered up in adoration, the most selfless emotion of which our nature is capable.” (William Temple)

Let us worship Him today, because of who He is, the LORD our maker. Expect an exchange. It is inevitable. Once you have been in the presence of God, you are no longer the same. There will be a fragrance of His presence upon you, an aroma of sweet perfume. An anointing of fresh oil will be upon you, because of His presence. O come let us worship Him. There is no God, like unto our God! He is Jehovah-Jireh, The Lord Our Provider; He is Jehovah-Rapha, The Lord That Healeth Thee; He is Jehovah-Nissi, The Lord Our Banner, A Banner Of Love And Protection; He is Jehovah-Shalom, The Lord Our Peace; He is Jehovah-Tsidkenu, The Lord Our Righteousness; He is Jehovah-Shammah, The One Who Is With Us, The Ever Present One; He is Jehovah-RAAH, The Lord Our Shepherd; He is Jehovah-Mekoddishkem, The Lord Who Sanctifies You.

O come let us bow down before Him! As the music plays, open up your mouth and worship the Lord. Our God is worthy! He is worthy! He is worthy! Glorify Him! Magnify Him! Honor Him! Prostrate yourself before Him! Bless His Holy name! Give Him praise!  Speak well of Him. (Holy Spirit fill this room. Shekinah glory, sweet perfume. We need your presence, we need you. Holy Spirit fill this room. Abide within us, rest upon us. Come Holy Spirit, Come.)

Feel free to share a worship song, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Bask in His presence today! Hallelujah! Glory to God! Remember, worship is a way of life, all day, every day!




 

17 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (4)

  1. “Worship is the submission of all our nature to God. It is the quickening of conscience by His Holiness; ” I loved this quote Paulette! I think I shall be chewing on it most of the day!

    • Hi Pastor J,

      I’m glad you stopped by to worship today. It had come to mind, to share the various insights on worship, on each post so far, in hopes of broadening our understanding and scope of what worship is, and what worship should be and become in our lives! God bless you today, as you bask in His presence.

  2. >> “Expect an exchange. It is inevitable”
    Love this thought. If worship is NOT an exchange, it cannot be called worship. We worship and serve a LIVING God who can do no other than respond.

    >> “Once you have been in the presence of God, you are no longer the same.”
    Praise God for the changes He has brought about in my life.

    What an amazing God!

    • Hi Angela,

      Amen! There is no way that we can remain the same, after experiencing the presence, the glory, and the anointing power of God! There must be some residue left on us! Praise God! Thanks so much for joining us today! God bless!

  3. Hello Minister Paulette,

    Thanks for braving your reality to be with us. Praying He will restore and renew as you serve.

    Beautiful piece… Your post brought to mind a song we used to sing way back when… Here’s my contribution to today’s session.

    Blessings,
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      Being in the presence of the Lord, is such a wonderful escape from my day to day “reality.” There’s no other place I would rather be. Praise God!

      “We are standing on Holy ground.” It has been quite some time since I’ve heard that song, and it was a blessing! Thank you for sharing it! Also, thank you very much for the prayer! God bless!

      • Sister-friend,

        I have been swamped, but I thank you for pushing past the pain to help us see Him.

        Let’s keep praying for each other.

        Blessings,
        ann

        • Thanks for stopping by, Ann. I do appreciate it. When the flare up started, I was pretty much dysfunctional, and I thought there would be no way I’d be able to post this session, because severe flares usually last for several days. God is a prayer answering God!

          I agree, that it’s a great idea to continue to pray for each other! 🙂 God bless you too, my friend!

  4. Thank you worship leader Paulette, for making this sweet place for us to gather together and lift His name. 🙂 I loved the “Expect an exchange” . .. and the songs! And dear one, that you are under a flare up as you do this, makes it all the sweeter and the worship deeper. love and prayers and thanks! here’s a song offering . . .

    • Hi encouraging Debbie,

      Once again, you have touched my heart. Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. It has been a trying week, as I am still struggling. Nevertheless, God is worthy to be praised! I love Him, yes I do! Thanks for the wonderful video. Nice song! God bless you, my friend. May you experience the peace of God, that passeth all understanding, always! 🙂

  5. Hi Paulette! Sorry to hear you’re having a flare up, and grateful that you could still do Wednesday Praise (I so need to subscribe, so I don’t forget next week–I always sneak in late!)

    Anyhoo–I’ve nominated you for the Mrs Sparkly’s 10 Commandments Award, if it would bless you. Come on by and have a look, when you feel up to it. God bless you richly.

    • Hello Caddo,

      It’s always nice to see you here in worship unto our Savior, at any time! I was glad to be able to post this week. God is good!

      Thank you for the nomination! I will definitely visit your page. I hadn’t heard of this award, until now! 🙂 You are so kind! God bless you!

  6. Let’s glorify the Lord with a heart full of worship and reverence! He’s so worthy! When the sun goes up he’s there! When it goes down he is still ever present. No matter where we are or how we feel, His love is eternal and unchanging!

    Glory! Glory! Glory! I worship Thee my God! My life is meaningless without you! How I long to be in Your courts! I lay myself down as a living sacrifice wanting to be with you, drawing nearer to you daily with a desire to be after your heart and all that you see fit for my life. Thank you Lord. Thank you…..

    Bless you Paulette for today’s worship!

    • Hi Terra,

      Thank you so much for joining us, and pouring out your heart in worship unto our Lord! Glory to God! We worship Him, and we honor Him, because He alone is worthy! Bless His Holy name! May the Lord bless you continually, and keep you in His loving care!

  7. Pingback: Praise comes naturally when you count your blessings | God Loves Bummyla

Leave a pearl of wisdom