It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (47) Feb. 20 Bless the Lord, O My Soul!

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: I waited patiently for the Lord; and he inclined unto me, and he heard my cry. He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD. Blessed is that man that maketh the LORD his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies. (Psalm 40:1 – 4)

The Call to Worship: “Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless His holy name. – I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.” You’re Jehovah Nissi, the LORD my banner, my exceeding great reward; my Strength, my Redeemer, my Battle Axe, my Sword. You are that Light that shineth in darkness, illuminating my pathway. Though shadows are cast all about me, You turn midnight into day. I can’t help but praise You, LORD, through disappointments and despair. I know that You are with me, Jehovah Shammah, You’re always there. Blessed be the Rock of my salvation, the ruler of every nation; Creator of all that was, that is, and all that is to come. I put all of my trust in You, O Lord. I praise You for victories won. Had it not been for the Lord on my side, tell me, where would I be? – Utterly lost, without hope in this world. O Lord, I praise You for saving me. Glory hallelujah!

As the Music Plays: “Many, O LORD my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us–ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee; if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.” O Lord I give You praise, for Your wondrous works unto the children of men. 

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Beloved, it’s time to praise the Lord. Pause for just a few moments to give Him glory for His grace, for His mercy, for His bountiful blessings, for unmerited favor; for love everlasting. Isn’t He worthy?

Enhanced by Zemanta

26 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (47) Feb. 20 Bless the Lord, O My Soul!

  1. Good Morning & Happy Wednesday!!! I woke up this morning singing “Let God arise and His enemies be scattered . . . Let God, Let God, Arise!” And that is exactly what I want Him to do – Arise in my life, arise in my problems, arise in my heart, arise in my thoughts, arise in me! As I began meditating, I wondered “So why should I be bound, when God has set me free?” I have NO reason to be bound, upset, anxious or worried because “I know in whom I hath believed and I am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I have committed unto Him against that day!” And I began praising God and proclaiming “I am free, praise the Lord I’m free! No longer bound, no more chains holding me. My sould is resting, and it’s such a blessing, Prasie the Lord, Hallelujah I’m Free!”

    • Hi Crystal! Sounds like a beautiful way to start your day! When God is for us, who can stand against us? Thank you so much, for sharing this encouraging and inspiring word! I’m so glad you were able to join us! You are always such a blessing! 🙂 May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  2. Thank You So Much For Reminding us That God is Worthy to Be Praise For Who He Is.

    Blessed be the Rock of my salvation, the ruler of every nation; Creator of all that was, that is, and all that is to come. I put all of my trust in You, O Lord. I praise You for victories won. Had it not been for the Lord on my side, tell me, where would I be?

    Thank You Lord!!!

    • He is Jehovah Jireh, my provider. He is Jehovah Nissi, and He reigns in victory! He is Jehovah Shalom, my Prince of Peace, and I worship Him just because He is God! Glory to God!

      Bishop Prince, thank you so much for sharing that song! What a blessing! Yes, we worship Him because of who He is! There is none like Him! He is the Almighty God! Thanks for praising and glorifying God, amongst this company of witnesses! HE’S WORTHY! May the blessings of the Lord be upon your life, always! Enjoy His presence!

  3. Paulette, you’re a blessing and a constant encouragement! Here’s another for you!God bless you my dear and beautiful friend!! Oh He is worthy!!!

    • “The Treasure of Heaven Crucified, Worthy Is the Lamb, Worthy Is the Lamb!” Patricia, the song was truly a blessing! What a wonderful praise unto our God! HE’S WORTHY! Thank you so much for sharing it! I’m so glad, that you are a part of our worship team! I appreciate you, and the anointing that rests upon your life! Enjoy His presence!

  4. Hi Paulette! I’m so happy my prayers were answered once again, and you are here with us today! Praise God for His Mighty LOVE and Power on our behalf–we are healed and renewed by His Holy Spirit. Much love to you and everyone here at church today–Caddo

    • “We Welcome You with Praise, We Welcome You with Praise, Almighty God of Love, Be Welcomed in This Place.” Praise the Lord! Caddo, thank you so much, for always keeping me in your prayers. I truly appreciate you! The song you shared is beautiful! Our God is worthy to be praised! He’s wonderful, yes He is! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

    • Francine, thank you so much for joining us in this worship session! I am so glad you are blessed by the sessions, to the glory and honor of God! It’s all about Him! Praise the Lord! Thank you for encouraging my heart! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  5. Hello Minister Paulette! Your opening remarks are so powerful and compelling that I could not resist quoting: “Blessed be the Rock of my salvation, the ruler of every nation; Creator of all that was, that is, and all that is to come. I put all of my trust in You, O Lord. I praise You for victories won.” One song writer says “What a mighty God we serve. Angels bow before Him, heaven and earth adore Him.

    Here is my song for today. I choose Jesus by Moriah Peters

    • “He chose to love me, when I felt unlovable. He chose to reach me, when I felt unreachable. He carried me out of my fear and doubt. How I want the world to know, I choose Jesus!” The lyrics are beautiful! Glory to God! What a blessing!

      Noel, may the Lord bless you, abundantly! I’m so glad, that Jesus loved me in spite of me! He is a wonderful Savior to me! Bless His holy name! Thank you so much for being here, and lifting Jesus up! HE’S WORTHY! Enjoy His presence!

  6. I agree with Noel . . .your opening words and scripture set our hearts toward Jesus. Thank you so much, Paulette, for leading us in worship again! He is displayed beautifully in you. God bless you and your heart for worship. My how He loves you.
    I heard this song on another blog this week, and it blessed me so much .. just wanted to share it with you.

    • Debbie, it’s wonderful the way we are able to encourage each other in the Lord! Glory to God! He alone deserves the glory! He alone deserves the praise! He is a wonder in my soul! The song you shared is one of my favorites! The young man is such an anointed vessel. Thank you, again! 🙂 May the Lord bless you, always. Enjoy His presence!

  7. Pingback: Reasons for Praising God | This Day With God

  8. Praise the Lord, everyone! O give thanks unto the Lord, for He is good, yes He is good! Thank you all, so much, for participating in this week’s worship session! I’m sorry that I was not able to be with you on Wednesday. After posting the worship session on Wednesday morning, I finally fell asleep. (RSD has caused me to become quite the insomniac!) Upon awakening I was in pain, which led to my inability to return to the worship session. Thankfully, I am feeling better. God is so good! 🙂 🙂

  9. God bless you Minster Paulette and Worship Team!!

    I have reason to bless the Lord!! I am happy to be singing and dancing alongside you as we praise the name of our Lord!

    Our God is worthy of praise, regardless!

    Thanks to all for the beautiful songs and uplifting comments. Sometimes arriving late has it’s benefits. 🙂 I am learning new worship music to the glory of His name.

    Bless the Lord, O my soul!!

    Blessings

    • Praise the Lord, Ann! Bless your heart! I always appreciate you stopping by when you are able to, to leave a word of encouragement, and to give unto the Lord a heartfelt praise in this worship stream! It has been a while since I heard this version of “Bless the Lord” by The Potter’s House Choir! Let me tell you, that I have been having a good time! 🙂 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing it! Enjoy the remainder of your week! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

      • Blessings right back at ya, Minister Paulette 🙂

        May God reward your faithfulness.

        That song just puts me in the mood for some serious praise and worship! Bless the Lord, O My soul!

        Worshipping,
        ann

  10. Pingback: Monday Motivation: When I Speak Your Name | Life of a Minister Mom

    • No weapon formed against us shall prosper, when we allow the Lord to fight for us! The battle is not ours, it is the Lord’s! Glory to God! May the Lord bless you abundantly, Pastor J!

Leave a pearl of wisdom