It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (44) January 16

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon Him; and with His stripes we are healed. (Isaiah 53:5) For he had healed many, so that those with diseases were pushing forward to touch him. (Mark 3:10) And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for you: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather boast in my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. (2 Corinthians 12:9)

The Call to Worship: O Lord my God, Thou art very great. I cried unto Thee, O Lord, and Thou hast heard my cry. Thou art my strength, my keeper, and a comforter, indeed. Thou art a present help in trouble; my source in time of need. Be glorified in this place, O God. I lift my voice in praise. Be Thou exalted above the heavens. Glory to God in the highest!

Heavenly Father, great is Thy faithfulness, O Lord, unto me. You’ve been my guiding light, Lord, through the darkness and distress. In Your presence I find joy, I find peace, and happiness. I will praise You through the pain. On the throne of my heart, You forever reign. You are worthy, Lord, You’re worthy to be praised. You are Jehovah Jireh, my provider, my Rock in a weary land. “When the earth all around me is sinking sand, on Christ the solid Rock I stand.” You’re Jehovah Rapha, Lord, my healer. There is a balm in Gilead. You are my shield, my buckler; the lifter of my head. You are the keeper of promises, Your every word is true. Master, Savior, King of glory, O Lord, how I love You! I come to You today, Lord, with praises on my lips! I magnify Your holy name. You are worthy of all praise. I honor You, I worship You. I rejoice, with hands upraised! O, blessed be the Rock of my salvation!

As the Music Plays: “For he that is mighty, hath done to me great things; and holy is his name.” O Lord, You are seated on Your heavenly throne, filled with the brightness of Your glory. I bow reverently before Thee, Most Holy One; Christ the Savior, God’s only begotten Son. Be glorified, O Lord, today! Healer, Deliverer; have Thine own way.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. We serve  a mighty God, and He is greatly to be praised! Honor Him today!

30 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (44) January 16

  1. Hallelujah! I’m so glad to see you worshiping with us again, my beloved sister. The Lord has given me a scripture to pray to Him daily… “Heal me, O Lord and I shall be healed; save me and I shall be saved.” (Jeremiah 17:14)

    • “This is the day the Lord hath made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” Praise God… Cheryl, thank you so much for the words of encouragement! I was touched by the lyrics of the song that you shared. Certainly, with God all things are possible. The Scripture the Lord gave you to pray daily, is powerful. Thank you so much for being here today! May the Lord bless you, abundantly. Enjoy His presence!

  2. Praise the Lord my Sister. You’ve done it again. The Song “If not for your grace” really blessed my soul. Its lyrics are right on point. Thanks! Thanks for the fellowship.

    The Lord has reveled His Grace in my life time and time again- from one degree of illness to another. His grace has been sufficient for me and His strength has been made unfailing in my weakness. “Most gladly therefore will I rather boast in my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may rest upon me…This poor man cried, and was heard by the LORD and was saved from every trouble…O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt his name together.
    ~ OWP

    • God bless you, Bishop! I’m so glad the song ministered to you! Had it not been for the sufficiency of His grace, where would we be? What would we do?

      Thank you so much for sharing in this worship session, Bishop. I’m always glad to see you, in this place. I was truly blessed by your offering today. Enjoy His presence!

  3. Pingback: Worship Wednesdays | σπένδομαι

  4. Song: “To God be the Glory” by Andre Crouch

    Heavenly father, You’re the One I’ve been longing for. You’re the One my soul desires. Only You can fill the void in my life. Only You can heal the broken-hearted and give peace in the midst of the storm. Lord, Your ways are perfect. Teach me how to be more like Your Son, Jesus. Thank you for carrying me when the road got tough and for redirecting me when I ventured off the straight & narrow. Thank you for never giving up on me but for loving me back to life time and time again. And as I look at all of the obstacles (some of which were a direct result of choices I made), I thank You because I now see how ALL things work together for the good. As I take with me the many lessons I have learned, I see how I was birthed out in my wilderness experiences. Awake, you gifts that have been lying dormant. Awake, for the time has come. What others thought was a set-back, God has used as a set-up to fulfill promises spoken over my life and to mature me in the ways of God. Truly I’m not the same – I have been changed and I owe it ALL to Christ! Thank you God for You do ALL things well!

    • Crystal, thank you for sharing such a beautiful testimony! Once again, you have filled this comment stream with anointed worship and praise unto the Lord! Glory to God! Crystal, the best is yet to come! Yes, your set-back was a set-up! God is working everything out for your good! You have definitely been “called.” May the Lord bless you and keep you, as you strive to be more and more like Him! Thanks so much for joining us today! 🙂

    • Blessings, Ann! I’m so glad you were able to worship with us today! You are such an integral part of the worship team, and I do appreciate your support. Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule today, to leave a word of encouragement! The song you shared is one of my favorites! Thanks for that. May the Lord bless you, and strengthen you!

        • Hi Ann,

          The song you shared was so beautiful, and such a blessing. Thank you. You are always welcome. 🙂 Thanks for always sharing your worshipful heart in this stream! May the Lord bless you, as you bask in His presence!

  5. Hi Paulette!! Oh how I am thanking and praising God for your return to us, as I’ve thought of you every day, praying for you! Bless your dear heart–thank you for bringing us church today. I’ll see if I can find a good song, and come back. Yay, Jesus–Hallelujah, He is The One!! God bless you, sweet sister–love, sis Caddo

        • Thank you for sharing the beautiful song offerings, Caddo! “Be Thou and Thou Only the First in My Heart. O Sov’reign of Heaven My Treasure Thou Art.” The lyrics of this song are so beautiful and moving. The other song, “In Christ Alone” is a bonus! I was truly blessed by each song offering! Thank you, and may the Lord touch you and comfort you, as only He can! Glory to God!

    • Praise the Lord, praise the Lord! Thank you so much, Caddo! It’s a privilege, and a blessing to be able to worship with you and the other worshipers! The Lord is good, and greatly to be praised! Today was a long one for me, but I thank the Lord for bringing me through. Truly, “His compassions fail not, and are new each morning.”

      Your enthusiasm brought a huge smile to my face. 🙂 Thank you so much for your support, Caddo! It means so much to me. May the Lord shower you with an abundance of His grace! Love, Paulette

  6. I am rejoicing in His goodness and sovereignty today, dear Paulette, as you lead us in praise and worship again! Lifting my hands and heart to Him, in thanksgiving, for what He has done , is doing, and is yet to do.
    “Blessed be the Lord God, the God of Israel,
    who only does wondrous things.” Psalms 72:18
    Much love and prayers!

    • Bless His holy name! Hallelujah, what a Savior Jesus is! He is a wonder in my soul…Debbie, God is worthy to be praised! Thank you so much for joining us in worship of our Savior! I don’t know what I would do without Him….I was blessed by the song you shared. There is a beautiful message in the lyrics! He is the great I AM! Praise God! Thank you so much, Debbie! May the Lord bless you, and keep you in His loving care!

  7. Pingback: I Just Thank You Lord « Be Better Not Bitter

  8. Pingback: It's Time for Wednesday's Praise and Worship Session! (44) January … | Worship Leaders

    • Thank you, thank you so much Noel! Your testimony was so encouraging, and the song touched my soul! I have been going through so much, health wise, and I know that I don’t look like what I am going through, and what I have been through! Had it not been for the grace of God, where would I be, where would I be?…I do apologize for not replying to your comment in a timely manner. Again, thank you so much for the song. May the Lord bless you!

  9. If not for His grace….Oh Paulette this is one of my absolute favorites! Welcome back dear sister, and thank you for pouring your heart out in leading us all in this wonderful time of worship to our Mighty Father. I truthfully don’t know where I’d be without the Lord, but I’m exceedingly grateful to know that I’m in Him now!!

    • Patricia, thank you so much for being such a blessing to me! You have encouraged my heart… I do enjoy the heartfelt praises, that you share in this worship stream! Thank you for being a part of the worship team at “A Place of Worship.” What a blessing! May the blessings of the Lord be upon your life, always! Enjoy His presence!

Leave a pearl of wisdom