It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (45) Jan 30 God is Great!

 
Coastline-Tenerife_Los-Gigantes-Cliffs_Canary-Islands-Spain__DSC_0250_cr-580x400 (1)

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: Thine, O Lord is the greatness, and the power, and the glory, and the victory, and the majesty: for all that is in the heaven and in the earth is thine; thine is the kingdom, O Lord, and thou art exalted as head above all. Both riches and honour come of thee, and thou reignest over all; and in thine hand is power and might; and in thine hand it is to make great, and to give strength unto all. (I Chronicles 29:11 – 12) And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth. (John 1:14)

The Call to Worship: “Now therefore, our God, we thank thee, and praise thy glorious name.” Captivate my heart. Captivate my mind, as I worship You, O God. Thou art the Christ, the Anointed One. I’ve come to ascribe unto You, Your supreme worth; the reason I was created, and placed here, planet earth. You are El Shaddai, the Almighty God; the All Sufficient One. You’re Jehovah God, the Great I AM. You stepped out of eternity, and into time, to become the Sacrificial Lamb. O, Holy is Thy name. I render heartfelt adoration unto Thee, O God. Thou art worthy of highest acclaim. You are clothed in Splendor and Majesty. Envelope me in Your Manifest Presence, O God. How I long to worship Thee. I don’t want the rocks to cry out in my place. I offer praises and thanksgiving, Lord, for Your amazing grace. Please come, Lord Jesus. Let Your glory fill this place!

As the Music Plays: I worship You, O God. You are my everything. You are the reason why I sing. You are my Savior, my song, the sweet melody in my heart. Thank You for saving my soul. Mighty God, how great Thou art. Hallelujah! Great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. We serve  a mighty God, and He deserves a mighty praise! Great is our God, and His greatness is inconceivable!

 

33 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (45) Jan 30 God is Great!

  1. I am so glad to be able to stop by to visit today Paulette. It has been an incredible season of ministry and God is extending the tent pegs of my dwelling. Healing revival and miracles flow in abundance! The battle rages but we shall not be defeated! Here is my offering today in worship. Thank you for your faithfulness!

    • Praise the Lord, Pastor J! Thank you so much for being here today, and sharing such a powerful witness and testimony to the greatness and awesomeness of our Savior! Nobody but Jesus! May the Lord bless you, as you continue to go forward in His power and strength, and the anointing of the Holy Ghost! Thank you for sharing the beautiful song of worship. I was truly blessed! Enjoy His presence!

  2. Here’s another one from Hillsong. I love the line “my eternal praise belongs to you…you are wonderful, marvelous, forever, beautiful, Prince of Peace, Faithful One, FOREVER.” Amen and amen. God bless you my friend!

    • Wow! That song truly struck a chord on the strings of my heart! The lyrics are beautiful, and so worshipful! Thank you so much for sharing, and participating in another worship session! 🙂 Our God is worthy of praise! Enjoy His presence!

  3. Dear sweet sister Paulette! Thanks for returning with the Wednesday Worship sessions,I was actually going to e-mail you “today” because I have missed this time of praise and worship together, plus I was wondering how you are doing? I missed 2 weeks ago, haven’t been around much myself due to some health issues— but praise our Great Father God through the Lord Jesus Christ for never leaving us.
    I would like to share a praise, prayer, worship video that stirs my heart and brings joy to my soul.
    Many blessings faithful sister Paulette
    Stephanie

    • Praise the Lord sister Stephanie. Thank you so much for being here, doing what you do so beautifully; worshiping the Lord in the beauty of holiness. You have such a heart for worship, and I’m so glad that you share your praises unto the Lord in this place! What a blessing!.. The song you shared is beautiful. Glory to God… Again, thank you for your concern. I have also been away because of health issues. Our God is stronger, our God is greater, and He’s able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we can ask or think. I appreciate your concern. You have encouraged my heart. I will keep you in my prayers, that the Lord would touch your body and strengthen you. Have a wonderful day, in His presence!

  4. Oh I’m so glad you’re back today, Paulette–I was praying so hard for you last night! I’ll see if I can find a good song, and come back. Praise God for His faithfulness and unfailing love–love, sis Caddo

      • Thank you for sharing another wonderful song of worship unto the Lord. He is truly the lifter of my head, and the rock I’m standing on. All other ground, is sinking sand! It has been a struggle, Caddo, but I won’t be silent. God is just too great, not to praise Him! Where else can I go? Who else can I turn to? Nobody but Jesus! I was blessed by your song offering this morning! Thank you so much for blessing us! May the glory of His presence be upon you, today and always!

    • Praise the Lord, sister Caddo! Thank you so much, for going boldly to the throne of grace on my behalf! You are such a blessing to me. I thank you so much for your support. Yes, our God is truly faithful, and His love unfailing! I love Him. He is my everything. I don’t know what I would do without Him. Glory to God! Love, Paulette

    • Thank you Mike, for sharing a profound testimony. So true! I am nothing without Him, and I can do nothing without Him. It is only because of Him that I live, that I move, and have my being. Our God is amazing, and greatly to be praised!… Thank you so much for joining us in this worship session! Your being here is truly a blessing! Enjoy His presence!

  5. It is great to have you back Minister Paulette. I sincerely hope everything is OK. Today I would like to share the song “Indescribable” with you. I do not know whether you are going through or not. However, I would like to remind you that God is indescribably amazing.

    • Noel, the video you shared is beautiful! There is an anointing on that song and once again, I was richly blessed! Truly, our God is indescribable, amazing, majestic, and so much more!…Thank you so much for your concern, and for the wonderful reminder. God is truly my everything.

      I have been struggling a great deal, health wise of late, but I am holding on to God’s unchanging hands. This has caused me to be away from blog land. Through it all, I haven’t lost my praise. It’s been difficult, but I know that God is able! Thank you, again Noel. May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  6. Love you, Paulette, and your heart cry to just worship Him. May that be my cry too. I don’t want the rocks to cry out either.
    I bring a praise report of our daughter not having seizures for 3 months now. 🙂 What an amazing God! Tender are Your mercies, Lord, faithful is Your love.
    God bless you! Here’s a little song . . .

    • Our God is awesome! He is abundant in mercy, and all sufficient in grace! What a mighty God we serve! Thank you Debbie, for sharing the praise report! I thank God for once again revealing Himself as a healer, and keeping Aubrey seizure free for three months! Is anything too hard for God? When the doctors say no, God says yes! He can do whatever He wants to do, when He wants to, and how He wants to. He is just that kind of God. I give Him the praise along with you and your family! Glory to God! He is a wonder, yes He is! May the Lord continue to bless you and Aubrey, in the name of Jesus! Enjoy His presence!

    • Shian, it is a blessing that you are here, lifting Jesus up with us! HE’S WORTHY! Thank you so much! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence, and have a wonderful day!

    • Hi Lady Deidre,

      Glory to God in the highest! He alone is worthy! I’m so glad to see you here! 🙂 Thank you so much. May the Lord bless you! Enjoy His presence!

  7. Praise The LORD! I really needed this Word of Praise and Worship which reminds us of God’s complete sovereignty in every situation of life and that He is bigger than my circumstances and greater than the sum total of His creation. I will praise The Lord because praise is what I do.

    • Praise the LORD, Bishop Prince! Nobody greater, nobody bigger, nobody stronger, nobody higher! Great is our God, and greatly to be praised! Thank you for being here, and sharing that rich word! Glory to God! You shared one of my favorite worship songs, and when I listened to the song “What a Mighty God We Serve” by James Bignon, I thought of you. 🙂 May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  8. Pingback: Giving God Our Best | This Day With God

  9. Blessings to you Minister Paulette and Worship Team

    So good to escape and relax in His presence! I have been flooded by requests and spent the last 48 hours underground, but I did sneak in to listen a while. What a beautiful collection of songs in worship to our great God!

    Praises to our great God who is good to us, and good ALL the time!

    Blessings
    ann

    • Praise the Lord, Ann! So glad that you were able to stop by, and participate in this worship session! You are a true worshiper, one who worships the Father in spirit and in truth! I must agree with you, that the worship songs in this session and the previous session have been absolutely beautiful! They have glorified the Lord, and encouraged me so much! Let’s scream it out, because our God is GOOD!!! Thanks again for stopping by! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! May the Lord strengthen you for the journey, and keep you in His loving care! Enjoy His presence!

  10. I am way behind, trying to play catch up again, but it was a thrill to see you back with your Praise and Worship Session.

    You may have noted that Bundaberg has been deluged. 7000 people were evacuated, 1500 winched by helicopters from their rooftops at the last minute. 3000 houses and 300 businesses were submerged in smelly, toxic, water/sewage/mud. About 50 homes are/will be demolished. Roads are almost non-existent, with sinkholes 2m deep and 100m long. There is no power, broken sewerage lines and no water in much of the area.

    Praise God that His children have been helping the devastated, showing the love of God in practical ways. Man’s extremity is God’s opportunity and I pray no opportunity will be lost.

    With my lips I will bless You,
    With my mouth I’ll sing Your praise.
    With my eyes I long to see You:
    Show me Your face!
    With my ears I long to hear You;
    With my hands I long to touch You.
    With all my heart I surrender to You.
    Let all that is within me, bless Your holy Name!

    • Angela, I was at a loss for words as I took in all of the information of the utter devastation and unfathomable loss! It’s so wonderful to know that many men, women, and children, made themselves available to help the devastated, functioning as God’s hands and feet in the earth realm. I will pray alongside you, that no opportunity will be lost. God is in control!

      Your worship offering is so beautiful; penned by one who is in love with the Lord, a true worshiper, one who is in relationship with Him! I was blessed by those words! Glory to God. I’m so glad that you shared them in this stream! Thank you so much!…My heart truly goes out to those who have been devastated, and I will keep them in my prayers, along with you. May the Lord bless you, abundantly! What a Savior!

  11. Hello Paulette.

    Just checking in on you my sister. I pray all is well with you. It has been a long time since I heard from you. Keep in touch my sister.

    God bless.

    Debra

Leave a pearl of wisdom