It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (48) Feb. 27

7662

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: O come, let us sing unto the Lord: and let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation. Let us come before his presence with thanksgiving, and make a joyful noise unto him with psalms. For the Lord is a great God, and a great King above all gods. In his hands are the deep places of the earth: the strength of the hills is his also. The sea is his, and he made it: and his hands formed the dry land. O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the Lord our maker. (Psalm 95:1 – 6)

The Call to Worship: “O that men would praise the LORD for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the children of men.” I will shout unto the Lord, with a voice of triumph. I will worship Him, in the beauty of holiness! Great is the Lord, and He is greatly to be praised. Blessed be the name of the Lord! “O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the LORD our maker. O Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall shew forth thy praise.” All glory to the Savior, my risen King. I will for ever praise Him, my heart will sing; glory to His name, glorious is He, wonderful, victorious, He reigns in Majesty. I will praise You Lord, my God, for great is Your love towards me. O Lord, allow me to experience a wave of Your glory, as I come to worship Thee. Lord, I have come to worship Thee. I owe You my all. You gave all for me. You are my everything. I offer unto You, this sacrifice of praise. Please receive it, my God, my King!

As the Music Plays: Spirit of the Living God, fall afresh on me. Mighty God, in Your presence I am woefully unclean. I’m not worthy to stand before You, my God, my King. Lord, anoint me with fresh oil, to overflowing, anew. O Lord, my God, how I long to be like You; so meek and lowly, so humble and holy. Lord, purge me with hyssop, as I worship Thee, boldly.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Children of the most High God, give the Lord a praise today. I have so much to thank God for. How about you? Think about all of the trials He has brought you through, the ways He has made out of no way, the answers to your prayers, for healing, for deliverance. Isn’t He worthy? Glorify Him!

 

29 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (48) Feb. 27

  1. “Lord, I will praise and worship You. I love to worship You, to thank You. For all the good You do, the least that I can do is dedicate my life, LORD, to praise and worship You!”

  2. “Thank You for Your kindness. Thank You for Your mercy. Thank You for the cross. Thank You for the price You paid. There is no one like You!” Lord Jesus, I thank You!

  3. The Message of The Cross and all it signifies to me:

    “There you find Redemption, 2nd chance, selfless love and sacrifice, covering, protection, healing, grace, mercy, Life eternal…
    It’s free!
    No fee required,
    You need just believe
    Free fall into the arms of The One who gave His Life on that tree for the sake of you and me.”
    I think of all this and I am overwhelmed with tears of joy…I am grateful to my God, To Jesus Christ His Son and to His Holy Spirit….

    Thank you Paulette for allowing God use you in making my Wednesday

    Hugs! 🙂

    • FK, thank you so much for sharing “The Message of the Cross” in this worship stream! It is so beautiful. I could feel the presence of the Lord as I read. What a tremendous blessing! I’m so glad you stopped by today. Jesus Christ is our propitiation! What a Savior! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  4. “God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. “ (Romans 5:8)

    Hallelujah!!!

    Thank you Sister Paulette for another inspiring praise and worship service and what a solemnly praise worthy song by Kurt Carr.

    Hallelujah!!!

    • Praise the Lord, Bishop Prince! Thank you so much for sharing the Scripture found in the book of Romans! Oh how He loves us! Glory to God! The song you shared is beautiful! What a blessing! Thank you. “WORTHY IS THE LAMB, SEATED ON THE THRONE, WE CROWN YOU NOW WITH MANY CROWNS, YOU REIGN VICTORIOUS! HIGH AND LIFTED UP, JESUS SON OF GOD, THE TREASURE OF HEAVEN CRUCIFIED, WORTHY IS THE LAMB!” May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  5. I would like to share a song entitled “Bless Me” by Dave Hollister. This song speaks the sentiments of my heart!
    “Lord I’m thirsty for you, oh God please hear my cry
    Even though I don’t deserve it you still gave me Your life
    So I’ll dance like David danced
    Wait on You like Job
    And as Jacob said, I won’t let You go until You bless me.”

  6. No words could ever express the enormity of God’s love for us. It is beyond description and beyond comprehension, but praise God for the TOTAL REALITY of knowing and experiencing His love!

    What was it, O our God, Led Thee to give Thy Son;
    To yield Thy well-beloved For us by sin undone?
    Twas love unbounded led Thee thus
    To give Thy well-beloved for us!

    What led the Son of God To leave His throne on high;
    To shed His precious blood, To suffer and to die?
    Twas love, unbounded love to us,
    Led Him to die and suffer thus!

    What moved Thee to impart Thy Spirit from above;
    That He might fill our heart With heavenly peace and love?
    Twas love, unbounded love to us,
    Moved Thee to give Thy Spirit thus!

    What love to Thee we owe, Our God, for all Thy grace!
    Our hearts may well o’erflow In everlasting praise!
    Help us, O Lord, to praise Thee thus
    For all Thy boundless love to us!

    • “Twas love, unbounded love to us…” O, I am awestruck, when I think on God’s everlasting love for us! The words you shared are so beautiful! Why He would love me so, I will never know. I am at a loss for words…Thank you, thank you Angela, for sharing out of your worshipful heart, and for expounding upon the enormity of God’s love for us! What a blessing! May the Lord bless you, richly! Enjoy His presence!

  7. I’m falling on my knees in worship to the King! I praise our Almighty Father for granting us salvation through the shed blood of our Lord Jesus Christ. It’s unfathomable– His love! This song is my offering of worship today. Thank you again sister Paulette for this wonderful time to worship collectively!
    Stephanie

    • I bless His wonderful name! Hallelujah! Stephanie, the presence of the Lord is in this worship stream! I enjoyed your worship unto the Lord! The song you shared is wonderful! I had never heard it before you shared it here, but I have now heard it several times! 🙂 🙂 “Offering all of me, Jesus, You’re all this heart is living for.” Glory to God! Thanks so much for helping us to fill this stream with heartfelt worship! May the Lord bless you, as you worship Him today!

  8. Another great day of praise and worship. Thank you for blessing my soul and uplifting my spirit with your beautiful day of service. May God continue to bless you as you move forward in blessing so many others in the manner you share his word of praise and worship. I love it and will continue to come here weekly for my blessings.

    • Pastor Davis, your being here, is always a tremendous blessing to me! To God be the glory! I truly appreciate your support! Your comments and posts are evidence of your love for the Lord, and your worship of Him! May the Lord bless you, and keep you in his loving care, as you worship Him, always!

  9. Hello Paulette, and everyone at Wednesday church! May God be lifted up, all praise to Him alone–for He inhabits the praises of His people, and He will meet us at the point of our need with His faithful, enduring LOVE. God bless all my family here–I pray for y’all and love you–sis Caddo

    • All glory to the King of Kings and Lord of lords! Without Him, I am absolutely nothing! I wouldn’t make it one step without Him! Praise the Lord! Glory to God! Caddo, as I have read the praises unto the Lord, and listened to the worship songs, I have experienced waves of His glory! The song you shared was a blessing, and it ushered in His presence, once again! Thank you very much! You are always such a breath of fresh air, and I appreciate you so much! Bask in His presence! God bless!

  10. So thankful to be here, dear Paulette, as you lead us again, in praise and worship to our King of kings and Lord of lords. Crying as I read through the testimonies and praises, of honest hearts desiring Him and to lift His Holy Name. God bless you, as you praise.
    Holy holy holy is the Lord God Almighty, who was and is and is to come. Worthy and wonderful is His name, the name of Jesus Christ, God’s only Son.

    • “Your love never fails. It never gives up. It never runs out on me.” Thank you so much, Encouraging Debbie, my co-worship leader! What a tremendous blessing you are! Thank you for always filling this worship stream with anointed praise and worship unto our God! His praises pour out of you so effortlessly, as they flow from a heart filled with love for Him! Glory to God! May the Lord bless you, abundantly, as you worship Him today!

    • Francine, thank you so much for joining us in this worship session! Knowing that you were blessed, blesses me tremendously. To God be the glory! Have a wonderful day! 🙂 Enjoy His presence!

  11. Our family had a difficult blow this week, but God is amazing as he helps us work through the disbelief and seek His perfect will! Praising God through the valley because the peak will be even mightier because of it!
    God Bless you, Paulette!

    • Blessings, Lady Deidre! What a powerful praise under pressure! Thank you so much for being here, and lifting up the name of Jesus! I will be going boldly unto the throne of grace on your behalf. May the Lord bless and strengthen you and your loved ones, in the name of Jesus! Love, Paulette

  12. I wasn’t on-line yesterday, but boy am I glad that I came to get my praise on this morning! God has done SO MUCH! I’m so in love with Him and glad that He’s the foundation of my family. Our relationship with Him is priceless, and nothing is better than being His friend!

    • Glory to God. The LORD is soooo good, and He is greatly to be praised! Your testimony is powerful. Thanks so much for sharing it here! I enjoyed the song. There is not a friend like Jesus, no not one! None else can heal all our souls diseases, no not one! I am so glad He called me friend! Thanks for being such a blessing! Enjoy your weekend!

  13. Pingback: What Is Real Worship? | Inspirational Christian Blogs

    • Praise the Lord, Noel! This is the day the Lord hath made, so let us rejoice and be glad in it. Any day is a great day to praise the Lord! 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing heartfelt worship unto the Lord today! May the Lord bless you abundantly!

  14. Pingback: SUNDAY MORNING PRAYER PRAISE AND WORSHIP SERVICE | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

Leave a pearl of wisdom