It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (46) Feb. 13 Holy is the LORD!

83be3b83e7bf9565 2

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: Who is like unto thee, O LORD, among the gods? who is like thee, glorious in holiness, fearful in praises, doing wonders? (Exodus 15:11) There is none holy as the LORD: for there is none beside thee: neither is there any rock like our God. (I Samuel 2:2) The LORD is righteous in all his ways, and holy in all his works. (Psalm 145:17) As he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation; Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy. (I Peter 1:15 – 16)

The Call to Worship: “Sing unto the LORD, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness.” Praise the Lord! I’ve been washed in the blood of the Lamb! I’m indwelt by His Spirit, kept by His grace; what a day of rejoicing when I see Him face to face! Glory hallelujah!

Holy is the Lord! Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord of hosts! The whole earth is full of His glory! You came down from heaven, enrobed in sinful flesh; You are redemption’s story! I honor You, Lord! I magnify Your name. I worship You, O God! I offer unto You, exuberant praise! You are excellent; perfect in all of Your ways. You looked beyond my faults and saw all of my needs. Laid upon You, was the penalty of sin, (death) for every one of my wrong deeds. You rescued my soul from a burning hell. It was Your love that lifted me. When nothing else could help my wretched soul, Your  precious blood set me free. O Lord, I bow before You, reverently. You alone are worthy, and Most Holy! Holy is the LORD, my Savior and King; the Righteous and Faithful One. Blessings, glory, and honor unto Your name, unto the settings of the sun! Glory to God in the highest! “Blessed is He that cometh in the name of the Lord.” Hallelujah!

As the Music Plays: “He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.” LORD, here I am in the secret place. God, I’m longing to experience Your warm embrace. As I draw nigh unto You, please draw nigh unto me. Heavenly Father, O how I love Thee!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Stop what you are doing for just a few moments, to get into the presence of the Lord! Give the Lord a glorious praise. Bow before Him, honor and adore Him, because He alone is worthy to be highly exalted; Righteous is He! Holy is the Lord!

22 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (46) Feb. 13 Holy is the LORD!

    • “Lord I worship, and I adore You, Lord I bow down before You. Great is Thy holy name. Your name is holy, to You I give glory. You are my God, and I’ll always give You the highest praise!”

      Praise the Lord, Rev. Nadine! Thank you so much for being here today! The presence of the Lord is here. I could feel His presence as I listened to the song you shared. Glory to God! The song is beautiful, and it stirred my soul! Thank you! May the blessings of the Lord overtake you today! Enjoy His presence “Holy is His name!”

  1. Bless the Lord, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.. Only you are Holy Lord. Only you are gracious. Only you are worthy of all praise.

    It is good news that you are posting again, Minister Paulette. The devil is a liar. Satan may attack and afflict the physical body, but he cannot touch the soul. The Psalmist said: “I will bless the Lord at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth” (Psalm 34:1).

    • Glory to God! “Even in the eye of the storm, my soul is safe from harm.” Noel, thank you so much for sharing such a powerful and encouraging message today, through your words, and the lyrics of the song you shared! What a tremendous blessing! Our God is good, He is great, and greatly to be praised! Thank you, again! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

    • Praise the Lord! Glory, glory, glory! I felt the presence of the Lord! The medley of songs took me back a ways, to the days of praise and worship when these were the songs that were sang! What a glorious time we had!! Thank you, Patricia, for your contribution to this day of praise and worship of our Savior! Enjoy His presence!

  2. Oh I’m so glad to see you hear today, Paulette!! I prayed last night that you would, and how wonderful of God to answer our prayers! May HE bless you all day long! I’ll go see if I can find a song to share–much love, sis Caddo

      • “We rely on Your grace, Adonai, crowned in praise, Lord most high, Jesus Christ.” Lord, we cry out Your name!

        What a privilege to have access to the throne room, to the throne of grace, where we obtain mercy, and find grace to help us in time of need! There, we cry out unto Him, and He hears our heart cries! Glory to God! What a blessing, Caddo! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful song of adoration and praise. Thank you so much for your prayers and words of encouragement! Enjoy His presence!

    • Praise the Lord, Shian! Thank you so much for stopping by, and giving God the praise in this place! HE’S WORTHY! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  3. Praising Him with you, dear Paulette, and rejoicing that He is Lord and King, over everything. Thank you for leading us in worship today . .what a precious time this is, to be together and in His presence.
    “Oh, worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness!
    Tremble before Him all the earth.” Psalms 96:9
    Love you and God bless you!

    • Praise God! Thank you, Encouraging Debbie, for being a part of the worship team, and always pouring your love on Him! I’m so grateful that you share your heart for worship in this place! Thank you for sharing the song. Jesus is truly the song that I sing, and the air that I breathe! May the Lord bless you continually! Enjoy His presence!

    • “He is high and exalted, and worthy of praise. Holy Is the Lord! With our hearts we will love and adore! He is high and exalted, and worthy of praise. Holy is the Lord.”

      Ann, Thanks so much for dropping by, and sharing in this session! The song you shared ministered to me, and I am so grateful! Truly, our God is HOLY! Holy is the Lord! May the Lord bless you and keep you continually, in His loving care!

      • God bless you, Minister Paulette

        I had deadlines coming at me from all directions, but I was determined to share in worship with the brethren.

        The Heritage Singers deliver ministry in a way that always urges me to pause a while and lift up the name of Jesus. I am glad their offering ministered to you to the glory of our King

        I have a couple more pieces to write, so I am going back into hiding for a couple days.

        Have a super weekend!

        Blessings to you a hundred-fold!
        ann

    • Praise the Lord, Bishop Prince! The song you shared is beautiful! Yet another anointed worship offering shared during this worship session! Exuberant worship and praise, indeed! What a blessing. God be glorified!

      Bishop Prince, when I read the post you shared, “Woe is Me – Encountering the Manifest Glory of God” on Tuesday, I was truly blessed! I immediately recognized the “confirmation in the spirit.” I made an attempt to link our posts, but unfortunately I had forgotten how to do so, from the Windows Live Writer program. Thank you so much for sharing a link to your post in the worship stream. Our God is AWESOME! Holy is the LORD! May the blessings of the Lord rest upon your life continually!

Leave a pearl of wisdom