Now Unto Him That Is Able

Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen. (Ephesians 3:20-21)

[Leader:]
Exceedingly
Abundantly
Above all, all you can ask or think
According to, the power
That worketh in you
God is able to do just what He said He would do
He’s gonna fullfill every promise to you
Don’t give up on God, cause He won’t give up on you
He’s able

[Chorus: x2]
God is able to do just what He said He would do
He’s gonna fullfill every promise to you
Don’t give up on God, cause He won’t give up on you
He’s able [x2]

[Leader:]
Oh, oh oh oh, oh oh oh
He’s able

[Bridge: x3]
Oh, oh oh oh, oh oh oh
He’s able

[Vamp:]
He’s able

[Leader:]
Don’t give up on God [x2]
Anybody ever wanted to give up
Has anybody ever wanted to throw in the towel
Anybody know God to be able
Don’t give up on God, cause He won’t give up on you
He’s able

[Ending:]
Oh, oh oh oh, oh oh oh, He’s able
He’s able [til fade]

                       

 

 

12 comments on “Now Unto Him That Is Able

  1. Glory to God!

    Thank you, Minister Paulette πŸ™‚

    My mom and I were discussing Abraham and the promise God gave to him. One of the things that came out of our conversation, is that even though Abraham dropped the ball (by having Ismael with Hagar), God did not take back His promise!

    How amazing and wonderful is the God we serve?! Do I always put my footprints in His? No! I make mistakes and I slip and fall, but thanks be to God He has never ever left my side! Instead of leaving me to my own error, He restores my tired and weary soul and gives me more grace for the journey. How great is our God!

    I am grateful that He is more than able to do what He has promised. May His name be glorified!

    Blessings
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      Thank you! I enjoyed your comment! It was so encouraging! Yes, we like Abraham don’t always get it right, and we drop the ball. But I’m so glad that God is rich in mercy! Great is His faithfulness toward us, even when we are unfaithful! What a God of compassion we serve! When we fall, we can get back up again, and continue to stand on His promises!

      Grateful,
      Paulette

  2. Exceedingly abundantly . . .that’s our God! I love this, Paulette, that He is able. So thankful that He hasn’t given up on me. πŸ™‚
    God bless you as you worship Him today!
    love and prayers

    • Hello encouraging Debbie,

      Above all we ask or think… We serve an awesome God! “He’s going to fulfill every promise to you.” He’s able!!! God bless you, today and every day! πŸ™‚

  3. He is able to so much if we would just open our hearts and allow Him. Each day we have a reason to be grateful and thankful but what I believe happens is we forget about the mercies of GOD. Lord help us to never take you for granted! Help us in our unbelief at times.

    • Hello Minister Desiray,

      Thank you so much for adding that comment to the stream! So true! “Lord help us to never take you for granted! Help us in our unbelief at times.” I prayed that prayer, as well! He’s able! May God bless you, “exceeding abundantly”, in Jesus name!

  4. Hi Paulette exactly right! And believe me I am looking for all of my exceedingly and abundantly above blessings!! Oh yes I am!!
    Love you much πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Love that song!!

    • Amen, Pat! Keep on looking, because God can do abundantly more than you can even imagine! πŸ™‚ Glory to God! I’m so glad, that we can stand on His Word! He’s able!

      Love you back!

  5. When we read Ephesians 3:16-19, culminating with “Filled with all the fullness of God” – or as the Amplified puts it: “filled through all your being with the richest measure of the Divine Presence, and become a body WHOLLY FILLED AND FLOODED with God Himself” – we think “Wow!”

    Then we read the next verse – “able to do exceedingly abundantly ABOVE all that we ask or even think” – we are completely blown away. How could there be something “above” being filled and flooded with God Himself??!!!

    What a truly amazing God!

    • Hi Angela,

      I was definitely awestruck as I read your comment! The amplified version of this Scripture is amazing! Thank you so much for adding that portion of Scripture! A wonderful message, indeed! Praise God! God bless!

    • Hello Kate,

      Yes, it’s only by the power of God that worketh in us, that we are able to stand! Without His strength, we are powerless! I’m so glad you stopped by, and thank you so much for commenting! God bless you!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

