It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (43) Dec. 19 “The Savior is Born”

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night. And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid. And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. (Luke 2:8 – 11) And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name JESUS: for he shall save his people from their sins. (Matthew 1:21)

The Call to Worship: “Praise ye the LORD. Praise the LORD, O my soul.” All that is within me, bless His holy name! “My mouth shall speak the praise of the LORD: and let all flesh bless his holy name for ever and ever.” Wonderful Savior, Lord, and King; Ruler and Master of everything. I celebrate You now, most Holy One, Redeemer, God’s only begotten Son.

O Lord, it is of Your mercies, that I am not consumed. Your mercies are new each morn. As I come to You today, Lord, with exalted horn, I herald, Christ the Savior is born! O, come let us adore Him! Let us bow down and worship before Him! He is Christ the King, the Great I Am; Wonderful, Counselor, the Sacrificial Lamb! I thank You Lord Jesus, and I give You the praise. In the presence of the Lord, I stand wondrously amazed! Please receive my sacrifice of praise, today. You are the life, You are the truth, and You are the only way. Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord unto me; bowed humbly in Your presence, I’m so unworthy! Unworthy of Your goodness, of Your kindness, of Your love; unworthy of the blessings, emanating from above. I magnify Your holy name! None else is worthy, of the same! Glory to God in the highest! You are my exceeding great reward! Hallelujah, all honor to the Savior, my Master, for ever, my God, my Lord!

As the Music Plays: “The LORD is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works. All thy works shall praise thee, O LORD; and thy saints shall bless thee.” All Glory and praise, unto Thee  alone!  I exalt Thee, O LORD, I  exalt Thee! I enter Your presence, with thanksgiving in my heart. I enter Your courts with praise. Let Your glory fall, to overflow, Lord. Set my spirit ablaze. I worship You Lord. I bow in Your presence. I bring a heartfelt praise! Glory hallelujah!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. Give Him glory and praise, for He alone deserves all honor and worship. Hallelujah!

Lord willing, the next Praise and Worship Session will convene on January 2nd. Remember: Jesus is the reason for the season! Merry Christmas!