It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (22) July 11

worship-praise-background-thumb_mediumworship5

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures! O Clap your hands, all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph. For the LORD most high is terrible: he is a great King over all the earth. (Psalm 47:1–2) Sing praises to God, sing praises: sing praises unto our King, sing praises. For God is the King of all the earth: sing ye praises with understanding. God reigneth over the heathen: God sitteth upon the throne of his holiness. The princes of the people are gathered together, even the people of the God of Abraham: for the shields of the earth belong unto God: he is greatly exalted. (Psalm 47:6–9)

Call To Worship: Awake, O Zion! Put on thy strength! Come, worship the King of glory! Jesus is His name! Let all the earth proclaim; His Wonder, His Majesty, His Splendor, and His Power! I worship in the name of the Lord, a strong and mighty tower. I exalt Thee, O Lord, my exceeding great reward. I bow in Your presence, as I come to give You reverence. I’ve come to worship Thee, O God, I’ve come to worship Thee. Reveal Your Manifest Presence in me; here I am to worship Thee. Looking upward, Lord, rain down on me. I’ve come to worship Thee.

“As the deer panteth for the water, so my soul longeth after Thee. You alone, are my heart’s desire, and I long to worship Thee. I want You more than gold or silver, only You can satisfy. You alone, are the real joy giver, and the Apple of my eye. You alone are my sword, my shield. To You alone, does my spirit yield. You alone, are my heart’s desire, and I long to worship Thee.” In Your presence I soar; my heart doth sing. I give You all the glory, all the honor, mighty King. I will sing praises unto You, O Lord, in the company of many witnesses. You alone are worthy. For He that is mighty, has done for me great things. There is no other God but Thee; majestic and glorious, Savior, victorious! I worship You, Lord, today. I have come to worship You.

As The Music Plays: “But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should show forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.” Honor the Lord today, with the fruit of your lips, a sacrifice of praise, giving thanks unto His great name! God is so worthy of all the praise! Glorify Him! Magnify Him! Worship the Lord today!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to get into the presence of the Lord today. Holy Spirit fill this place. Rain down on us. Saturate us Lord. We come to Thee.

32 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (22) July 11

  1. Hi Sister Paulette,
    It is another joyous day that the Lord has made and we will rejoice and be glad in all that He has done to set our feet upon a rock solid foundation which is the faith we have in Christ in us the hope of Glory. May this song by Preashea Hillard called “Oh how we Love You” bless you today.

    Many blessings to you my sister in Christ!
    Sherline 😀

    • “Our hearts cry, be magnified, in this Your holy temple, in this, Your holy place. We will rise, to Zion’s heights, to praise and glorify You, unify. And oh how we love You, oh how we praise You, or how we worship, oh Lord.” Lord, oh how I love You! I magnify Your name! You are so worthy! I bless Your great name! Hallelujah!

      God bless you, Sherline! Thank you so much for sharing such a worshipful offering today! It was truly a blessing! It ushers in the presence of Almighty God! Praise God! Lord, oh how we love You! Sherline, enjoy His presence today! What a mighty God we serve!

  2. God bless you, Minister Paulette!
    Great to be back here sharing in ministry. Our God is so worthy of our praise!
    Thank you for facilitating!
    Blessings
    Ann

    Psalm 150
    1 Praise ye the Lord.
    Praise God in his sanctuary:
    praise him in the firmament of his power.
    2 Praise him for his mighty acts:
    praise him according to his excellent greatness.
    3 Praise him with the sound of the trumpet:
    praise him with the psaltery and harp.
    4 Praise him with the timbrel and dance:
    praise him with stringed instruments and organs.
    5 Praise him upon the loud cymbals:
    praise him upon the high sounding cymbals.
    6 Let every thing that hath breath praise the Lord.
    Praise ye the Lord.

    • Oh yes, let everything that has breath praise the Lord! Praise ye the Lord! Let everything in earth, and everything in heaven, praise ye the Lord! May the expanse of heaven and earth praise ye the Lord! We praise Him in His holy temple! We praise God with all that is within us! Only our God is worthy of praise! There is nobody like Him! Thank You Jesus! Lord God, I thank You! Hallelujah!

      My spirit was stirred, as I listened to Sherline’s offering, and the praises continued to flow as I read your offering! He’s so wonderful! He’s so mighty! He is an awesome God, and I bless His name! I have a praise on the inside, today! It was such a struggle to post the worship session today! Everything that could’ve gone wrong, did go wrong! I use the Windows Live Writer program, to create and edit posts, then I migrate them over to my blog! Well, today the program froze at least three times, I lost the entire post at one point, and had to retrieve it. But then I also had to sign in to the program again, as if I never had an account! So, it was just one of those mornings! However, I still managed to post, even though it was very late for me to be posting! I give God the glory, and I give Him the praise! Hallelujah, anyhow! Thank you so much, Ann, for being here today! Be blessed today, and every day, as you enjoy the presence of Almighty God! He’s worthy!

      • Bless the Lord!!

        Our God is still in control. He will line up what He needs to line up to the glory of His name. So thankful He gave you the strength to push through. With God on your side, you cannot be defeated.

        If we are alive and breathing, we have a responsibility to praise! Glad to be able to come here and worship and praise along too. Thanks for leaving the door open. 🙂

        Praising alongside you,
        ann

          • Glad to be a part of the experience.

            One of these days we will be a part of the ultimate worship experience. I can hardly wait 🙂

            Anticipating,
            ann

    • God bless you, Francine! I’m so sorry that you are having technical difficulties today. The answer to your question will be found in my reply to Ann’s offering! I give God the praise and glory, for you being Here today! I will try to repost the song in this comment box. God bless you, again! Enjoy His presence!

  3. Dear Sister Paulette, and everyone here at church today–May God pour out His blessings in response to our love and praises lifted to Him! I am so thankful that He salvaged my heart–so here is the poem:

    “Salvaged Heart”

    My heart—bended, bowed—
    A whispered prayer for mercy–
    Lord, to You I vow.
    This hour, I count Your blessings
    Against my sins’ stark balance.

    Your unfailing love
    That I would never merit
    By efforts, my own—
    Jesus reached from Calvary
    Touched and healed me—purified.

    Each day You pour Your
    Grace, like oil—renew my mind.
    Less than deserving—
    But God–You chose me, called me.
    Your joy gives strength, lifts burdens.

    So, my salvaged heart
    Bows, humbled with thanksgiving–
    Writes poems of praise.
    Small, my best off’ring to You–
    Talent given, love returned.

    ©Caddo Veil, 2012

    • Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I’m so glad you shared this poem in the praise and worship stream today! The very first time I read it, my heart was truly blessed! glory to God! Thank you so much, Caddo! God bless you today! Enjoy the presence of Almighty God!
      “Each day You pour Your
      Grace, like oil—renew my mind.
      Less than deserving—
      But God–You chose me, called me.
      Your joy gives strength, lifts burdens.

  4. Thank you so much for another Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session Minister Paulette. To God be the glory.
    I lift your name on high, O God because You are worthy. Thank you for Your grace and mercy. Thank you for Minister Paulette and everyone who is worshiping with us today. Lord, I lift your name on High.

    • “Lord, I lift Your name on high! Lord, I love to sing Your praises! I’m so glad You are in my life. I’m so glad You came to save us. You came from heaven to earth, to show the way. From the Earth to the cross my debt to pay. From the cross to the grave, from the grave to the sky. Lord, I lift Your name on high!” Thank You, Jesus! I’m so unworthy! Thank You, for Your unconditional love for me!

      What a blessing, Noel! My heart was touched, by the message of this worship offering today! Beautiful! We gather here, for one purpose only; to lift the name of the Lord Almighty, high! It’s all about Jesus, and Him being glorified! He alone is worthy! I’m so glad we were able to gather here today, in spite of the technically challenging morning I had! 🙂 (see my reply to Ann’s offering.) God is so good, all the time! God bless you, as you enjoy His presence!

    • Praise God! I’m so glad to have been called out of darkness, into His marvelous light! Glory to God! What a Savior Jesus is! There’s nobody like Him!

      God bless you, Bishop Prince! Thank you so much for joining us again today! Your praise offering was wonderful! What a worshipful song! One of my favorites!

    • Glory to His name! What a wonderful Savior Jesus is, redeemed by His precious blood, now I am is! I just can’t help but praise Him! Bless His wonderful and mighty name!

      God bless you, Lady Deidre! Let’s continue to lift His name high! He alone deserves all the praise! May He rock you in His arms tonight, as you enjoy His presence!

  5. Thank you Lord, for our praising Paulette, for her desire to worship You in spirit and in truth and let You have Your way in this space .. . letting Your glory fill this place. We thank You Jesus, that we can come to worship you here, that nothing can stop our praise and our heart songs to You. For You are worthy and worthy to be praised. 🙂

    Above All

    You are our revelation
    our hope in every situation
    and above all, above all, You are.
    You are life to our death
    peace and spirit’s breathe
    and above all, above all , You are.
    You are our High and Holy One
    Jesus, God’s only Son
    and above all , above all, You are.

    • Such a powerful declaration and proclamation, of the revelation that our God is all and in all, above all; that our God is the High and Holy One! Mighty God and King, the Lord of our lives! Glory to His wonderful name! Hallelujah!

      Thank you so much, encouraging Debbie. Wonderful worship, from the depths of your heart! Worship which stirred my heart to worship the Savior! Truly our God is the Sovereign God! Besides Him, there is no other! God bless you today, as you enjoy Jesus!

    • What shall I render unto God, for all His benefits unto me? “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.” Lord, I long to honor you in all that I do, and all that I say, and with all that I am, with all of me; a living sacrifice, holy, and acceptable. My offering to You!

      Pastor J, thank you for sharing such a beautiful offering today! I’m so glad you were able to join us in worship of our Lord and Savior! May you be anointed with fresh oil today! God bless you!

  6. I am redeemed, but not with silver;
    I am bought, but not with gold:
    Bought with a price, the blood of Jesus,
    Precious gift of love untold.

    Words could never express the extent of His love, or the cost involved to the triune God. All we can do is stand amazed and fall at His feet.

    Thank you Paulette for this opportunity to join with brothers and sisters here at your place to worship our amazing Redeemer.

    • What a beautiful worship offering unto the Lord! Glory to God! “Words could never express the extent of His love, or the cost involved to the triune God. All we can do is stand amazed and fall at His feet.” So, so true! I am so grateful, for the work of redemption the Lord has wrought in my life! Truly, words cannot express adequately, my gratitude, my thankfulness, for all the Lord has done for me! What a wonderful Savior Jesus is!

      God bless you, Angela, as you worship the Savior, today, and every day! I’m so glad you enjoyed worshiping in this place! To God be the glory, for the things He has done! What a mighty God we serve!

    • Hello Lyn,

      Thank you so much for thinking of me! 🙂 Today, I received this award from Arlene, as well. Glory to God! Congratulations to you, and well deserved I might add! You are a true worshiper, and a soldier in the army of the Lord! Stay encouraged! 🙂 God bless you!

      • Well thank you Paulette..I receive that with much gratitude and humility. Praise the Lord! Wow, so two people thought of you for the same award…what a blessing! You are blessed!

Leave a pearl of wisdom