It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (21) July 4

worship 12

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise. Awake up, my glory; awake psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early. I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations. For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds. Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.  (Psalm 57:7-11) But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou has been my defense and my refuge in the day of my trouble. (Psalm 59:16)

Call To Worship: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain! Blessings and glory, honor and wisdom, and strength, are Thine alone. I’ve come to worship and give You the praise, as I bow before Your throne! O Lord, You are awesome in this place! I thank You for Your amazing grace. It’s not Your hand that I seek, Lord. I seek Your face; the radiance of Your glory, let it shine down on me. May I not be the same, immersed in Your presence. I’ve come to worship Thee.

“Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall show forth thy praise.” Holy and righteous, faithful and true. Heavenly Father, there is none else like You. I honor You, O LORD! Humbly, I come to Thee. Take complete control. More of You, Lord, less of me. I desire to worship You, Lord, from the “deep recesses” of my heart, with all of my mind, all of my soul; just one touch of the hem of Your garment, my God, I shall be made whole. Fill me with Your anointing, Your power. Fill me over and over again. Envelop me in Your presence, O Lord, there I long to be; deliverance is birthed, the captive set free, broken hearts mended; renewed victory. As humbly I bow, Lord, I come to Thee. I’ve come to worship Thee. 

As The Music Plays: “But my horn shalt thou exalt like the horn of an unicorn: I shall be anointed with fresh oil.” Spirit of the Living God, fall fresh on me. Come, Holy Spirit, come! You are welcome in this place. I surrender my all to You, Lord; I welcome Your embrace. Abide within me, rest upon me. Anoint me, O God, that I may worship Thee.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to get into the presence of the Lord today. It’s time to seek His face, not His hand. Worship Him. Glorify Him. Give Him a worthy praise! Hallelujah!

.

45 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (21) July 4

  1. Yes Lord, I need your glory. Less of me and more of you. Beautiful praise song to start the day. Thank you Paulettte for starting off my morning.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • Lord, I need Your glory! More of You, less of me! In Your presence is where I long to be!

      Thanks so much for being here today! I’m glad you enjoyed the worship song, Francine! Be blessed in the presence of the Lord!

    • God bless you, Bishop Prince! Thank you so much for being here today, in this Worship Session! God is great, and greatly to be praised!

  2. “Bless the Lord, O my soul;

    And all that is within me, bless His holy name! Bless the Lord, O my soul,

    And forget not all His benefits:

    Who forgives all your iniquities,

    Who heals all your diseases,

    Who redeems your life from destruction,

    Who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies, Who satisfies your mouth with goodly things, So that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s” (Psalm 103:1-5).

    Thank you so much Minister Paulette, for another Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. To God be the glory. I assume you are doing much better now. The devil cannot hold you do. God is not finished with you yet. You are a spiritual leader, and God is using you to inspire people like myself and many others.

    Today I would like to share a song that I had intended to share last week. “I give you Jesus.” I remember not so long ago I was going through the valley and this song spoke to me and brought tears to my eyes. Even now I get goose pimples listening to it.

      • I have listened to this song several times this morning! What a blessing! There is nobody like Jesus! He is my everything! Praise the Lord! Thank you so much for sharing! The lyrics truly ministered to me! May God bless you, abundantly!

        • I don’t know what it is, but both of these songs and the videos truly minister to me. I have watched and listened to them so many times I can’t count…and they make me feel as if I am directly in the presence of Jehovah.

          • Amen! I love it when that happens! God blesses me over and over again, with a song that I can’t get out of my head nor my heart! Continue to enjoy His presence!

    • Let all that is within me, bless His holy name! Hallelujah! Glory to God! I’m always glad that you are here, worshiping the Lord in the beauty of holiness! Thank you for sharing the Psalm of praise unto our God! He’s worthy!

      Thank you so much for the words of encouragement, Noel.The Lord is truly blessing me right now, and I give Him all of the glory and praise! Enjoy His presence today, and always! May His anointing power rest on your life!

  3. Hi sister Paulette!

    I missed last weeks but I won’t miss this weeks day of worship. Glory and Honor all belong to my Jesus. He is soooo Holy and there is no other like Him. May this song by Jason Upton called You’re Holy bless you today!

    Sherline 😀

    • O Lord, You are holy, and there’s no other like You! Our God is God all by Himself! I love Him so! Holy, holy, holy! Holy is the Lord of Hosts!

      God bless you, Sherline! I’m so glad you are here, on fire for the Lord, and worshiping Him in the spirit! I am enjoying your offering! Thanks for introducing me to another wonderful worship and praise gospel artist! Keep on lifting Him up, today and every day!

  4. This man’s music, style, joy, and the video(s) make me want to dance down the street praising my Lord…without a single thought of embarrassment or caring what anyone thinks..In fact, just recently, I did! I was out taking my walk with my iPod listening, and I was walking down a busy street lifting my hands in praise, singing out loud, and leaping and dancing before Him. I probably looked strange….but the people out working in their yards knew exactly what I was doing becuase they could hear me praising God.

    • Glory to God! Our God deserves ALL of the glory and praise! As I read your comment, I thought about how David danced before the LORD with all his might, totally unconcerned about what those who looked upon him might think! The Scriptures tell us, that when he brought up the ark of God from the house of Obededom, he did so with gladness! It wasn’t a dance he choreographed, but he was literally leaping and skipping in the streets before the ark of the Lord! We are to serve the Lord with gladness of heart, and to worship Him in spirit and in truth! It’s not about us, but it is all about the Lord! We serve a mighty God, and He deserves a mighty praise! Bless His holy name!

      Lyn, I am so glad you joined us in worship today! Thank you so much for the offerings you shared! Enjoy His presence! God bless you!

      • Yes and that’s exactly what I was doing..leaping, skipping, dancing and praising God! And I was so on fire and in His presence, like I said, I did not care…in fact I gloried that people would see someone not ashamed of our Father!

  5. God bless you, Minister Paulette

    Thanks again for leading the house in worship!

    “O magnify the LORD with me,
    And let us exalt His name together!”

    How wonderful to worship the King of Kings with the saints of God. I am so looking forward to that day when “every tribe, tongue and nation” shall bow before Him singing Hallelujah!!

    Blessings
    ann

    • “O clap your hands, all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph. For the LORD most high is terrible; he is a great king over all the earth.”

      It IS wonderful when the saints of God are gathered together with one accord worshiping the Lord as a corporate body! When all God’s children get together, what a time, what a time, what a time! Glory to God! God bless you, Ann. Enjoy His presence!

    • Only You LORD, only You! Only You can fill this longing to worship! Lord, take me deeper than I have ever been before, deeper in love with You! Hold me close in Your embrace, I want to love You more and more and more! His presence is here! Blessings, Ann! Thank you.

  6. Our worshiping Paulette . ..thank you so much for leading us today, to Him. I’m just crying in His presence, that He can create a place of worship for Himself in our hearts and on this blog. It’s too much for me and I’m undone.
    “It’s not Your hand that I seek, Lord. I seek Your face; the radiance of Your glory, let it shine down on me. May I not be the same, immersed in Your presence. I’ve come to worship Thee.” Yes Lord, may I not be the same, but changed each time I come into Your presence.

    Holy is our Lord
    Who is and is and is
    Who comes on wings of healing
    Who blesses and call us His
    Who takes all our tears and pain
    mingles it with His blood, His gain
    Holy , Holy, Holy
    blessed be Your name.

    • We worship You, Christ the Lord! We honor You, and we give You all the glory! In His presence, there is fullness of joy.

      Encouraging Debbie, I could feel the anointing as I read your praise offering. I am humbled, that the Lord would touch us wherever we are in the world, when we come together to worship Him in this place! Praise the Lord! Your poem was beautiful! God be glorified!

  7. What a wonderful time of worship, firstly joining with you through your writing, and then along with the comments of others. God is glorified and my heart submits to Him as He works in and through me today. What an amazing God!

    Psalm 40:5 MANY, O Lord my God, are the wonderful works You have done, and Your thoughts which are towards me. They cannot be reckoned up in order to You. If I would declare and speak of them they are MORE than can be numbered.

    What an amazing God!

    • Glory to God in the highest! We exalt Thee, O Lord! We magnify Your name!

      Angela, I’m so glad you joined us in this worship experience! Our God has been faithful! I give Him the glory, for His wondrous works unto the children of men! What a mighty God we serve! Thank you for sharing the Psalm of praise! He’s worthy! Blessings!

  8. “My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.” What a good word Paulette! I am just getting back into the swing of things after vacation! Oh how I need His glory! HE is my one song!

    • Praise God, Pastor J! Yes, my heart is fixed, and I will sing and give praise unto God! He is the lover of my soul, my joy, my life, my everything! I will give praise!

      I’m so glad you stopped by, to join the worship experience! I give God praise for granting unto you traveling mercies! Bless His holy name! Thank you so much for sharing the song! I enjoyed it! God bless!

  9. Pingback: God is Spirit and those who worship Him must worship in spirit (John 4:24) « bummyla

    • Imexcited,

      Thank you so much for joining us! Truly our God is greatly to be praised! This morning during my private worship session, I listened to this song several times! It was such a blessing! The underlying current which is “woven into the fabric” of this blog is, “It’s all about Him! It’s all about Jesus!” Glory to God! Thank you so much for sharing the beautiful song! May God bless you, and may heaven smile upon you!

  10. So missed you last week dear sister Paulette. This is an amazing worship session!! “To God be the glory, great things He has done, He sought and bought me with His redeeming blood!!” My heart aches for the lost of this world who do not know the JOY–PEACE–LOVE–HOPE that we have because our Wonderful Father in Heaven MADE the way for us to come into His presence. Oh the praise that resounds from my heart heaven ward to my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.
    Thank you for these Wednesday Worship sessions!! Be as blessed as your are being a blessings to our hearts.
    Stephanie

    • “I worship in the Holy of Holies today, because with Your life, my ransom was paid! Hallelujah, O what a Savior Jesus is; redeemed by His precious blood, now I am His!” Worthy is the Lamb that was slain! Hallelujah! My Redeemer lives! He lives within my soul! Lord ignite us! Set us ablaze, that we might leave a trail of souls who have been set on fire for you in our paths! Glory to God!

      Stephanie, thank you so much for your kind words. I rejoice, that you are blessed by the worship sessions. I am humbled, and I give all glory to God! He has done great things, and I am so glad about it! It’s all about Jesus! I love Him so! Bless His holy name! God bless you, as you draw nigh unto Him; as you worship Him in the beauty of holiness! Hallelujah!

  11. I nominated you for the very inspiring blogger award, but I just came here to tell you and see that you already have it! Oh well, at least you know I thought of you my sweetheart! God bless you!

    • Hi Lyn,

      Thank you so much for thinking of me. I really do appreciate it. You are a true worshiper, and I was so glad you were able to worship with us, in this place! God bless you! 🙂

Leave a pearl of wisdom

