It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (38) Oct. 31

2r74qib

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: By the word of the Lord were the heavens made; and all the host of them by the breath of his mouth. He gathereth the waters of the sea together as an heap: he layeth up the depth in storehouses. Let all the earth fear the Lord: let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of him. For he spake, and it was done; he commanded, and it stood fast. The Lord bringeth the counsel of the heathen to nought: he maketh the devices of the people of none effect. The counsel of the Lord standeth for ever, the thoughts of his heart to all generations. (Psalm 33:6 – 11)

The Call to Worship: Glory to God in the highest! Let all the earth proclaim: His greatness, His power, His glory, His strength. He is the King of kings, and Lord of lords. He is adorned with righteousness and judgment. Our God is enthroned for ever and ever. Great are His mighty acts, and His wondrous works unto the children of men. Hallelujah!

Heavenly Father, You show up in the midst of my praise. You inhabit the praises of Your people. When praises go up, the blessings come down. Let the heavenly hosts, and all the earth resound, and cry holy, holy, holy is the LORD! Holy is the LORD! The universe is filled with Thy  wondrous beauty, and Thy majesty, O God. Your train has filled the temple. Your glory is in this place. You are incredible, You are invincible, You are amazing; infinite in knowledge, infinite in power, infinite in mercy, infinite in grace. From everlasting to everlasting, Thou art God! I can feel You in the breeze, and in the morning dew. I long to feel Your presence, LORD, ever abiding anew. I can hear You in the distance, when the sea and thunder roar. I can hear You in my spirit, whispering lovingly, tenderly, patiently. O, how I love Thee, O LORD. I find myself speechless when I ponder the Matchless One, the Immutable One, the All Sufficient One! How great is our God!

As the Music Plays: Almighty God, I adore Thee, I worship Thee, and I praise Thy glorious name. You are God alone. You are my source, the giver of all things, and I thank Thee, O LORD. For Thou hast blessed me indeed. Great is Thy faithfulness, O LORD. I have tasted and seen that You are good. Your mercy endureth for evermore. What a Savior Jesus is! Hallelujah!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Draw nigh unto the Lord, and He will draw nigh unto you. Won’t you pause, to take just a few moments to worship the Lord today? Give the Lord heartfelt praise, glory, honor, and thanks! He’s Incredible! Hallelujah!

24 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (38) Oct. 31

  1. Lord, You render me, “Speechless.”
    Unending, always on time Unfailing, but never unkind Unmerited, favor is mine Undeserving Refrain: Oh but I receive Your Chorus: Grace, Lord your grace Oh I need it, I receive it I’m amazed, so amazed When I see it, I am speechless You take my breath away You take my breath away Woah!

  2. “I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.
    My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.
    O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.
    I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears” (Psalm 34:1-4).
    Thanks so much Minister Paulette, for leading us into worship at this another Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. May the Lord bless and keep you. May He continue to give you the zeal to encourage and bless us through this website. I would like to sharing this song with you: “You (Jesus) never let go”…

    • Even under duress, David purposed in his heart to regard the Lord as an “object of adoration!” Noel, thank you so much for sharing in this worship session! Your praise offering is a beautiful source of encouragement to the worshiper to continually keep a praise for the Lord on the lips and in the heart! Thank you for reminding us that the Lord will never let go of us, regardless of the circumstances! Praise the Lord! Thank you so much for the prayer. These worship sessions have become an integral part of my private worship and praise sessions, and I give God glory! He’s so worthy! May the Lord bless you, abundantly, as you worship Him today!

    • Amen, and amen! Mike, thank you so much for being here, and sharing in this worship session today! Your words are appreciated! Truly, praise is a weapon, and a way to “defeat the feeling of defeat.” I have been there, and I have done just that! May the blessings of the Lord be upon you, always! Enjoy His presence!

  3. Hi Paulette and everyone at Wednesday Worship! God inhabits the praises of His people, and I’m praying that He pours Himself out on all today, as we lift His Name Higher–as we trust in Him alone. The song I chose today is “Stand and See”–I needed it today, and I’m guessing there’s someone else who does too. God bless you all–love, sis Caddo

    • Caddo, thank you for sharing such wonderful worship unto our God! As I go before the Lord as an empty pitcher, He lovingly fills me with the Living Water, and I am renewed, revived, and refilled! Glory to God! I truly don’t know what I would do without Him! The lyrics of the song truly ministered to me today. Thank you so much! Enjoy the presence of the Lord, as He pours Himself out on you today!

  4. “When the praises go up the glory comes down!” Oh how I love that Paulette. We serve a transcendent God who is beyond our greatest imagination and above all our difficulties!

    • Amen, and amen Pastor J! (Lord, I worship Your holy name!) I was so blessed by the words you shared!!! They brought to mind the lyrics of a song shared in a recent worship session. “There are times words fail to describe the Majesty of You, so insufficient to really speak of You. There are no letters that fit together to testify, none can describe Your love”…I think I’ll just share the song here. Glory to God! His presence is here! Thank you for sharing such a beautiful worship song, and for joining us in this worship session! Truly a tremendous blessing! May the Lord bless You!

  5. Give to the LORD the glory He deserves! Bring your offering and come to worship Him. Worship the LORD in all His holy splendor. Let all the earth tremble before Him. The world is firmly established and cannot be shaken. Let the heavens be glad, and let the earth rejoice! Tell all the nations that the LORD is King. Let the sea and everything in it shout His praise! Let the fields and their crops burst forth with joy! Let the trees of the forest rustle with praise before the LORD! For He is coming to judge the earth. Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good! His faithful love endures forever. Cry out, “Save us, O God of our salvation! Gather and rescue us from among the nations, so we can thank Your holy name and rejoice and praise You” (1 Chronicles 16:29-35 NLT)…

    O Lord, I stand in awe of You!

    • LORD, may our praises glorify You today! We stand in awe of You! All praise is due, only unto You, O LORD!…..Thank you, thank you, Cheryl, for sharing such a powerful worship offering unto the Lord! I am overwhelmed in His presence! Glory hallelujah! My soul magnifies the Lord! There is a special anointing on the songs that were shared today! “I Stand in Awe” has moved very close to the top of my all-time favorites list! I was so blessed by this song, today! The lyrics express the sentiments of my heart! Thank you so much, for being here today, and worshiping the Savior in the beauty of holiness! Be blessed in the presence of the Lord!

    • Thank you for sharing another powerful worship offering today, Francine! We offer the sacrifice of praise, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks unto His marvelous and holy name! Glory to God! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

  6. He is worthy of all our praise! “Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law, having become a curse for us (for it is written, “Cursed is everyone who hangs on a tree”), that the blessing of Abraham might come upon the Gentiles in Christ Jesus, that we might receive the promise of the Spirit through faith.” Galatians 3:13-14
    Our Almighty Father God loves us so much! Praise Him… Our Blessed Redeemer!

    • “All authority, every victory is Yours! Savior, worthy of honor and glory, worthy of all our praise! You overcame!” Amen, and amen! Lord Jesus, I thank You! You are worthy of all our praise!…What a praise, what a blessing! Thank you, Stephanie! I appreciate you sharing your worshipful heart! Thank you for sharing out of God’s Word! A tremendous testimony, and worship unto our God! I have been redeemed by the precious blood of the Lamb! Glory to God! May the Lord bless you, Stephanie, as you enjoy His presence!

  7. We are filled with wonder and awe of You, Jesus. Thank You for all You are, incredible and unstoppable. We love You, Jesus, we praise You Lord.

    Everywhere I look
    I see Your excellence
    everything I hear
    sings of Your fame
    whatever I touch
    spells out Your glory
    even the air breathes
    ‘great is Your name.’

    Thank you , Paulette , for leading us in worship today, into His presence! God bless you as you continue to look up and adore Him! love and prayers!

    • Encouraging Debbie, I love the way you have added to the anointed praise and worship offerings! My heart was touched as I read your offering unto the Lord! Your poem is beautiful, God be glorified today! “….. Even the air breathes ‘great is Your name.’ What a blessing! What a word! Thank you so much for blessing me as you worshiped the Savior! Love and prayers!

  8. “Our circumstances do not change the fact that God is good!”

    Blessings all, I am thankful for a place I can come to join in offering worship to Papa. Thank you Minister Paulette and worship team.

    I will sing because He is good!

    Grateful,
    ann

    • Lyrics:

      I want to scream it out
      From every mountain top
      Your goodness knows no bounds
      Your goodness never stops
      Your mercy follows me
      Your kindness fills my life
      Your love amazes me

      I’ll sing because You are good
      I’ll dance because You are good
      I’ll shout because You are good
      You are good to me, to me

      Nothing and no one comes
      Anywhere close to You
      The earth and oceans deep
      Only reflect this truth
      And in my darkest night
      You shine as bright as day
      Your love amazes me

      With a cry of praise my heart will proclaim
      You are good, You are good
      In the sun or rain my life celebrates
      You are good, You are good

  9. Let everything that hath breath, praise ye the Lord! Praise ye the Lord! Ann, as I listened to your wonderful worship offering, I wondered whether or not you had gotten your tambourine out, to sing and play to the glory and honor of the Most High God! The lyrics of the song are a beautiful expression of praise unto our God! Thanks so much for adding them here. “I want to scream it out!” Oh yes! Truly our God is greatly to be praised! Hallelujah!…. I’m glad that you were able to participate in this week’s worship session! I always look forward to reading what the Lord places on your heart to share! May the Lord bless you! Enjoy His presence!

  10. Hello and Praise God my friend. Apologize for not stopping by earlier. I was extremely busy with grassroots ministry.

    What an awesome Praise & Worship. Thank you for the beautiful Psalm and prayerful words to our Father. Amen!

    One theologian once wrote that when speaking of God’s Glory, the best that we can say of his Glory is “Glory!” His Glory defies human definition and our languages are inadequate to bring to expression any real similitude of what God’s Glory is. Therefore, the best we can say when speaking of His Glory is “Glory!”

    Glory to God in the highest! Hallelujah!

    • “Flowing from my heart, are the issues of my heart… is gratefulness. Gratefulness is flowing from my heart!” Bishop Prince, I have listened to your song offering several times, since you posted it here. It has been a blessing to me! Thank you so much for your words of worship and praise unto the Lord! It’s so true that His GLORY defies human definition, and words are definitely “inadequate to bring to expression any real similitude of what God’s Glory is.” Thank you, thank you so much for stopping by to worship the Savior, even during this busy time in your schedule! It’s greatly appreciated! May the blessings of Lord be upon you, always!

      • i THANK THE LORD FOR YOU AND YOUR WEEKLY PRAISE AND WORSHIP. IT REMINDS US NEVER TO BE TOO BUSY TO PRAISE THE LORD IN ALL THAT WE DO AND IN ALL THAT WE SAY. WE LIVE TO WORSHIP…. THANK YOU FOR YOUR FAITHFUL DEVOTION TO PRAISE AND WORSHIP.

        • “IT REMINDS US NEVER TO BE TOO BUSY TO PRAISE THE LORD IN ALL THAT WE DO AND IN ALL THAT WE SAY. WE LIVE TO WORSHIP.” Amen, and amen! Thank you so much, Bishop Prince! Thank you for being such a huge source of encouragement and inspiration!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

