It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (37) Oct. 24

worship12

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: I will praise thee, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will shew forth all thy marvellous works. I will be glad and rejoice in thee: I will sing praise to thy name, O thou most High. (Psalm 9:1 – 2) His glory is great in thy salvation: honor and majesty hast thou made upon him. For thou hast made him most blessed for ever: and thou hast made him exceeding glad with thy countenance. (Psalm 21:5)

The Call to Worship: With tears and earnest utterances, do I seek after Thee, O God. Come and quench this thirsting of my soul. There is an emptiness apart from You, O LORD, a void that only You can fill; a longing in my heart, so deep, so real. As I enter Your throne room, on broken pieces, Your presence is here to heal.  

I was created to worship You, O God. I celebrate the glory of Your Majesty. I exalt Thee, O LORD. I exalt Thee. Thy throne is established for ever and ever. I humbly draw nigh unto You, O God. I worship You with all of me. May the life that I live be evidence of the true, of the true and the Living God, dwelling inside of me. May I be a voice that will cause a soul to rejoice, and have pleasure in You, the God of my salvation. May I lead the way, to the foot of the cross, for a lost soul rescued from eternal damnation. All for Your glory, O LORD, all for Your glory. I lay my life down, as a living sacrifice. Make me holy, pleasing, acceptable unto You, my loving Savior, righteous, and true. If I searched near or far, to the ends of the earth, I’d find nobody greater; no one of greater worth. You are El-Elyon, the Most High God. I worship You, O LORD, You are worthy to be praised. You are Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I worship You, my LORD, You are worthy to be praised. Hallelujah, O LORD, You are worthy to be praised!

As the Music Plays: “I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God.” O LORD, I magnify Your holy name. You are my heart’s desire, the center of my joy. I surrender my all unto You, O LORD, my rock, my shield, my buckler, my sword. I will sing, and I will give Thee praise. From the depths of my soul, will I worship You Lord, my God, my exceedingly great reward. Hallelujah!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to give the Lord praise today. Worship the Lord, and bless His holy name. Give Him thanks, with a grateful heart. He’s worthy!

28 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (37) Oct. 24

    • Lord Jesus, unto You be all glory, honor and praise! “Majesty, Kingdom, Authority, Flows from His Throne, unto His Own, His Anthem Raise.”…Francine, thank you so much for being here today, and for sharing this worship offering! Just a few days ago I was listening to this song, and I placed it in my bookmarks! What a blessing! Such a powerful offering of worship and praise unto our God! Truly, the Lord is exalted and lifted high! May the Lord bless you today, as you enjoy His presence!

  1. My Sister in Christ, I thank you again and again for bringing forth this great blessing to the world. You are a blessing to my soul and I look forward to your praise and worship service. May God continue to allow you to use your creative mind to lift up His Kingdom and fill it with song and praises from the hearts of those who are willing to step out on faith and enjoy the spiritual blessings that is awaiting for all to share in. Be Encouraged in your walk as you walk out your purpose and doing God’s will. He has a very special blessing with your name written upon it. Let me share with you my song of praise this day.

    • Pastor Davis, I’m so glad you joined us today. Thank you so much for sharing the playlist of beautiful worship! I was truly blessed by the medley of songs! It is my desire, that the Holy Ghost would rain down on me, because it is “Not by power nor by might, but by my spirit, saith the Lord of hosts.”……Thank you, thank you. for being such a blessing today. The words of encouragement are truly appreciated! To God be the glory. May the Lord bless you beyond measure, as You worship Him today!

  2. My Dear Sweet Sister Paulette,

    Thank you for an anointed Praise and Worship. You are the voice that causes a soul to rejoice, and have pleasure in God our Lord and Savior. Please join with me in prayer as I pray for the Lord to provide a HD Video Camera for my ministries’ media outreach.

    “I Give Myself Away” is one of my absolute Favorite testimonial Songs. Hallelujah!!!

    I offer the following song in worship and praise and faithful expectation of divine favor and supply.

    • Praise the Lord, Bishop Prince! Faithful is our God! Thank you so much for being here, and for sharing a beautiful offering unto the Lord. You are always such an encouragement to me. Thank you. I will definitely be praying along with you, that the Lord will meet the need in your ministries’ media outreach. May the blessings of the Lord be upon your life in abundance, always. Enjoy His presence.

  3. Hi Paulette, and everyone here at church today! May God meet each one of you at your point of need, and bless you to overflowing–as we bow our hearts and lift His Name in joyful honor. We praise and thank You, Jesus for all You are–for your faithfulness to us–for another day to celebrate freedom in You, to gather together for Wednesday Worship. The song I’ve brought should be “Psalm 139”–have a blessed day everyone! love, sis Caddo

    • Thank you so much for the prayer, Caddo. Your praise offering ushered in the presence of the Lord! I was truly blessed! Great is His faithfulness! The lyrics to the song are beautiful! A tremendous blessing! “I want to know You like the child You see.” Glory to God. Thank you! Be blessed in the presence of the Lord!

  4. When do I praise Him? ALWAYS!! Why do I praise Him? Because I love Him and trust Him and want Him to know my gratitude in all that I experience! God bless you dear Paulette. Praise is what WE do!! 🙂

    • Yes, yes, yes! Praise the Lord, Patricia! Bless His holy name! Praise is what I do, and it is who I am! The song you shared is one of my absolute all-time favorites! It was a lifeline, that helped to keep me afloat during a difficult time in my life! Praise the Lord! Thank you so much for being here, and for filling this place with praise! May the Lord bless you!

  5. Dear sister Paulette…thank you again for bringing another God-glorifying worship session to us! May you continue to be a blessing and be blessed in your service to our King. I lift my heart to the source of our redemption… our Most Holy God, Creator and Savior of all who choose to accept His glorious gift of love through Jesus Christ. Here is my offering for today

    • “I stand in awe of You Holy One, mighty God. I will declare Your majesty and glory in this place.”…..Lord, I render reverent worship and praise unto You, mighty God!….Stephanie, thank you so much. Your worship offering was beautiful, all glory and praise to the Most High God. It’s such a sweet anointing there, as you glorify our source of redemption! Thank you for pouring your love out on Him, in this place!

  6. God bless you, Paulette, for once again hosting our worship time here, for helping us enter into His presence. The “I Give Myself Away” song really really moved me. Even my special needs girl said immediately, that is a beautiful song. 🙂 So , we worshiped together and I can’t stop the words to that song from playing in my heart and head.
    Here is a little song, as I continue to thank Him and praise Him.

    • Debbie, I’m so glad that you and your daughter were blessed by the song, “I Give Myself Away.” The sentiments of my heart. Although I’m returning to the session late, I have truly been blessed by a wonderful blend of the old and new worship songs, that were rendered unto the Lord! Your offering was another new song, praise God. Thank you for sharing your worshipful heart! Enjoy His presence!

  7. Thanks much, Minister Paulette and worship team 🙂

    I stopped by yesterday and benefited from finding a few of my favourites posted. I couldn’t comment, but I was greatly blessed!!

    So glad He hears us when we praise!

    Blessings
    ann

    • Ann, your worship offering blessed me in a special way. Earlier this week, the Lord began to speak to my heart as my mother and I were discussing the goodness and the awesomeness of God. I jotted down a few words, and I was surprised when the words of this song spoke some of the same words, and the same message, “When I praise Your name, heaven stops to listen.” What a blessing, what a privilege, and what an honor! Glory to God! I’m so glad you were blessed by the worship offerings! They were wonderful! Thank you for being such a blessing!

  8. Praise God – the blessings and the worship continues… it’s Friday, and I just now discovered this worship site, and I am so blessed by it! I know it’s no longer Wednesday, but I wanted to bring and offering…

    Many blessings to you!
    Cheryl

    • Welcome Cshowers,

      It is a blessing to have you here worshiping the Lord in the beauty of holiness, with us! I was blessed by your worship offering, as well. “For Thou O Lord art high, above all the earth, Thou art exalted far above all gods. I exalt Thee, I exalt Thee, O Lord.” What a powerful praise unto our God! He alone is worthy, and I magnify His holy name!….I enjoyed visiting your blog, and I’m looking forward to the fellowship. May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence today, and always! 🙂

  9. Hi Sister Paulette, I’m delighted to read your post again and appreciate your heart for worship, you are an amazing example. yes we all have so much to thank the Lord for. Our God is great! I have continued the Image breakers on imagebreakers.com and use preachloud.org for more on the doctrinal side. Every blessing and thanks for reconnecting
    Paul.

    • Pastor Paul, we serve a mighty, mighty God, don’t we? He is AWESOME! It was wonderful to link up with you again, and I was blessed by the anointed Word of God shared on your site! What a blessing! I will continue to follow you on image breakers.com, for sure! Thanks so much for stopping by, and celebrating the most High God, our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ! May the Lord bless you!

  10. HI JUST SITTING HERE THIS RAINLY MORNDAY…MY MORNDAY HI…..DOT..BLESSING…………………………………………..Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God;”
    Philippians 4:6

    Debora could be very stressed: she’s a wife, mother, occupational therapist, writing instructor, piano teacher, speaker, author and (deep intake of breath) tennis enthusiast.

    How does Debora handle a stress-filled life like that?

    Well, she doesn’t!!! She gives it all to God!

    Friend, the Bible says not to worry or be anxious, but to pray…

    Tell God about your needs and thank Him.

    And God’s peace will guard your heart and mind as you live in Christ.

    Debora’s acronym will help you remember:

    It’s p-e-a-c-e… placing each aggravation at Christ’s feet… expectantly!

    Yes, real peace is yours when you intentionally give it to god in prayer.

    Give each annoyance, dilemma, and burden to God, one by one, and minute by minute.

    • Thank you so much, Sis Dot, for the words of inspiration! Great acronym for “peace.” Thanks for being a blessing! I appreciate you stopping by, and leaving a huge dose of encouragement!!! May the Lord bless you, abundantly.

Leave a pearl of wisdom

