It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (36) Oct. 17

banner-worship-headers (1)

Welcome, everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honour; that he by the grace of God should taste death for every man. For it became him, for whom are all things, in bringing many sons  unto glory, to make the captain of their salvation perfect through sufferings. (Hebrews 2:9 – 10) Be thou exalted, O GOD, above the heavens; let thy glory be above all the earth. (Psalm 57:5) O LORD our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! (Psalm 8:9)

The Call To Worship: Almighty God, You are crowned with glory and honor, and majesty, and strength! All that is in the heavens, and in the earth is Thine, O LORD. You are all in all. You are before all things, and by You all things consist. You are my everything. Without You, O LORD, I am absolutely nothing. It is only in You, LORD, that I live, that I move, and have my being.

Heavenly Father, You are most worthy of honor and  adoration; reverential worship I lavish on You. Not because of anything that You have done for me, LORD, but just because…..just because, You are You! You’re Jehovah God, the Great I Am, Adonai, El Shaddai. You are the Living Bread. You are the Breath of Life, O God; majestic in all of Your ways. In Your presence, I stand truly amazed;  in awe of Your holiness, Your  righteousness, my LORD; O, the wonder of Your omnipotence, Your omnipresence, Your omniscience. Who can attain unto Your judgements, Your wisdom, O God? As high as the heavens are than the earth, so are Your thoughts higher than my thoughts, LORD; and Your ways, higher than my ways. You are the God of all gods. You are the Ancient of Days. Seated on Your heavenly throne, my King, adorned in royal robe, marred with nailed scarred hands, O LORD. O, how You love us so. What is man, that Thou art mindful of him? Or, the son of man, that Thou visitest him?

As The Music Plays: "Not unto us, O LORD, not unto us, but unto thy name give glory, for thy mercy, and for thy truth’s sake." Be Thou highly exalted, my LORD, my King. In Your holy presence, my heart doth sing. I worship You today, LORD, just because of who You are. I love You, LORD. I bask in Your Manifest Presence. I glorify Your most holy and marvelous name. O LORD, with my mouth, with my whole heart, with all of me, will I worship You.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Wherever you are in the world right now, won’t you pause and take a few moments to worship the God of your salvation, the Almighty God? Bless His holy name. He is worthy. Amen.

35 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (36) Oct. 17

  1. Almighty God, I worship You; I praise Thy glorious name, O LORD! You alone are worthy of worship, adoration, and praise! I glorify Your most holy name! I honor You, O Lord! Worthy is the Lamb!….Alleluia, alleluia! For the Lord God Almighty reigns. Alleluia, alleluia! For the Lord God Almighty reigns. Alleluia, holy, holy are You Lord God, Almighty. Worthy is the Lamb, worthy is the Lamb!

  2. Hi Paulette and all my family at church today! This IS the day the Lord has made–and truly, He is to be exalted–my heart bows down in praise, and reverent supplication. For the Father tells us to ASK–He only gives Good Gifts to His children. Blessed be the Name of Jesus. And God bless all of you here at Paulette’s–love from, sis Caddo (this song should be “The Whole Earth”, from Gateway Church)

    • What a glorious day it is, indeed! “Holy, Holy is the Lord Almighty!” Caddo, you have arrived, armed with a magnificent praise unto our LORD! Glory to God! Thank you so much for charging the atmosphere with reverent supplication! Once again, you have blessed us with a powerful song of worship! Thank you! Enjoy the presence of the Lord today!

    • O Lord, How Excellent Is Thy Name in All the Earth!” Glory to God!….Francine, I felt the presence of the Lord as I listened to your worship offering. Years ago, this was the first song I taught the adult choir at my brother’s church. 🙂 It carries a special anointing. We were truly blessed, as we lifted His name high! Thank you so much for presenting such a beautiful offering unto the Lord today! Enjoy His presence!

    • Kate,

      Thanks so much for being a part of this worship session! It’s always good to see you here. God most assuredly is our strength, a very present help in trouble. He is our everything! Praise the Lord! Thank you for sharing a beautiful song! May the Lord bless you!

  3. Sometimes we get side-tracked from all the things in our lives. I would like to share this song because we always need to remember “Even in the littlest things of our everyday lives–HE IS PRESENT and PROVIDING.
    Hope I get this right sister Paulette. So enjoy your worship Wednesdays!
    God be praised and may He fill your heart with much joy today!
    Stephanie

    • Stephanie, thank you so much for sharing a word of encouragement! These are trying times we are living in, but by the grace of God through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, we are more than conquerors, and victorious through Him that loves us so! That is worthy of giving the Lord praise and glory, right now! Hallelujah!…. Thank you so much for being here, and celebrating Jesus with us! Enjoy His presence!

  4. Thank You, Jesus, for Paulette, for her heart of worship for You and her desire to see You high and lifted up. We come to You so so humbled by Your Greatness, we cry at the Beauty of Your Heart. We fall down in worship of You, we praise You for letting us take part.
    Here’s a song offering too . . .love and prayers, dear Paulette, as God is your joy and strength!

    • How many? Follow the STAR! ONLY one, the Holy One! Glory to God!….Debbie, my heart was truly touched as I listened to the lyrics of this song! How great is our God? How great, how great, is our God! I am so grateful, for ALL that Jesus has done for me, and continues to do for me! I’m so grateful to the holy Lamb of God!…. I have been truly blessed, and I thank you so much for sharing! Enjoy the presence of the Lord!

  5. “We see Jesus” . . .
    Oh how I praise God that He gave me the ability to “see Jesus”. How I praise Him that Holy Spirit gave me the understanding to see Jesus paying the penalty for MY sin, and gave me faith to believe. How I praise Him for completely changing my life and giving me purpose for living and a desire to know, love and serve Him. How I praise Him for the 54 years since coming to know Him, that in those years He has been my constant Companion and Guide; that He has been my Instructor, my Strength, my Enabler, my Encourager, my Comfort, my Rock and Fortress . . . everything I have needed. How I praise Him for the enormous privilege of serving Him, of being a co-worker together with Him.

    I praise Him for what He is still doing in my life. He is continuing His work of molding me into the likeness of Christ, and one day soon, when His work is complete, I will spend eternity praising Him.

    We are one day closer!
    What an amazing God!

    • Amen, Angela! It is only because I can see Jesus, because He lives, that I can face tomorrow, that I can face today. It is because I know who holds the future, that life is worth the living, just because He lives! Praise God! Thank you for sharing such a powerful praise unto the Lord, in this place! May the Lord bless you, as you enjoy His presence!

    • Praise God in His sanctuary! Praise Him for His mighty acts! Let everything that hath breath, praise ye the Lord! Glory to God!…Shian, thank you so much for taking time out, to worship the Lord with us! May the Lord bless you, as well!

      (Sorry. I would have replied to your comment sooner, but I just found it in my spam.)

  6. God bless you, Worship Team!

    Minister Paulette, thank you ever so much for hosting. May God bless your worshipful heart!

    Sharing with you and the team as we stay here in His presence….

    Blessings
    ann

    NewLife – Here in Your Presence

    • I find myself running into His presence, more and more and more! There is so much joy in His presence! There is a sense of wonder, a sense of awe, that is found ONLY in His presence…..Thank you so much, for always sharing your worshipful heart with us! Thanks so much for being here! May the Lord bless you, beyond measure!

  7. Hello Minister Paulette. Greetings in the mighty Name of Jesus. I am honored to participate in another Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. To God be the glory.

    Heavenly Father thou art worthy of all praise, honor and glory. I praise you because you are God Almighty. My only desire is to follow you. I look forward to that day when I shall look upon your face and hear you say “Well Don”.

    • Praise the Lord, Noel! Yes, He alone is worthy! There is none like Him! I so enjoyed your praise unto the Lord! Such a blessing! Your song offering was beautiful! “I’m gonna chase the Lord, I’m gonna show the world Your love. I’ll run, I’m gonna run this race, to hear You say, well done!” Thank you so much for sharing it. I’m going to feature this artist as the Gospel Artist Of the Week……I am honored that you’ve chosen to be a part of the worship team! You truly worship the Lord in spirit and in truth! May the blessings of the Lord be upon your life, in abundance!

  8. Hello, Paulette. Great worship service! I’m enclosing my testimony for the week: My tooth ached and so prayed to our dear Lord — I awoke the next morning healed. Praising and thanking our Lord Jesus Christ!
    God Bless You!

    • Praise God from whom all blessings flow! We serve a prayer answering God! He is a miracle worker! I’m so glad He moved in your life! Praise God!…..I’m so glad you were here, celebrating Jesus with us! I would love to have shared your beautiful images titled, “Majestic Glory” in this post! They were wonderful! 🙂 May the Lord bless you, and yours!

      http://ladydeidre.com/2012/10/17/majestic-glory/

  9. Hello Paulette,

    Thank you for another moving and inspirational Praise and Worship. I love the song by Vicki Yohe. He is worthy of all of our Praise and Worship. Hallelujah to the Lamb of God. God knows I am grateful for the blood of the Lamb that washes away my sins. I thank you Father for Jesus…

  10. God, You’re MORE than I what I wanted, EVERYTHING I never had! I worship You today for Who You are; my Life, my Love, My All! You alone are worthy of all the praise, glory & honor! As the deer pants for the water, so my soul thirsts for you! I long to be in Your presence! Just to be close to You is my desire! Fill my cup, Lord, and let it overflow! My life I give to You, use me as You see fit! Create in me a clean heart & renew a right spirit within me! Order my steps in Your Word! My life is not my own, to you I belong . . . I GIVE MYSELF AWAY SO YOU CAN USE ME!
    Scripture: Psalm 19: 7-14 The Message
    7-9 The revelation of God is whole
    and pulls our lives together.
    The signposts of God are clear
    and point out the right road.
    The life-maps of God are right,
    showing the way to joy.
    The directions of God are plain
    and easy on the eyes.
    God’s reputation is twenty-four-carat gold,
    with a lifetime guarantee.
    The decisions of God are accurate
    down to the nth degree.
    10 God’s Word is better than a diamond,
    better than a diamond set between emeralds.
    You’ll like it better than strawberries in spring,
    better than red, ripe strawberries.
    11-14 There’s more: God’s Word warns us of danger
    and directs us to hidden treasure.
    Otherwise how will we find our way?
    Or know when we play the fool?
    Clean the slate, God, so we can start the day fresh!
    Keep me from stupid sins,
    from thinking I can take over your work;
    Then I can start this day sun-washed,
    scrubbed clean of the grime of sin.
    These are the words in my mouth;
    these are what I chew on and pray.
    Accept them when I place them
    on the morning altar,
    O God, my Altar-Rock,
    God, Priest-of-My-Altar.

    • Preach, preacher! How great is our God! How great is our God! What a blessing! What a praise unto the Lord our God! Mighty God, be glorified today!…… Crystal, thank you so much for expounding upon the Scriptures in such a profound way! The word of the Lord is rich in this place! Praise the Lord! I do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day, to render unto the Lord such beautiful praise and worship! My heart has been richly blessed! Continue to be the prolific praiser that you are! May the Lord bless you, and may He make His face to shine upon you!

    • “There are times words fail to describe the Majesty of You. So insufficient to really speak of You Lord…. There are no letters that fit together to testify, none can describe Your love, your mercy, that’s who You are…To tell of Your goodness and Your sacrifice, no words that have been heard, so I’ll just say…..”

      Thank you so much, nephew! WOW! I’m humbled and amazed! I am in awe of Him! This song is the “musical embodiment” of the essence of this praise and worship session! Glory to God!… Secondly, I am a huge fan of Pastor Jason Nelson! What a mighty anointing is on this man’s life! Thank you so much, for sharing this song today! I appreciate you! May the Lord bless you, with a fresh anointing upon Your life!

  11. One of my all-time favorites!! Jehovah, Jehovah, Jehovah I thank you for all that you are and continue to be in my life! You reign in victory, hallelujah!!!

    • Hallelujah! He’s worthy to be praised! He reigns for ever and ever, clothed in majesty! Patricia, may the Lord bless you with a fresh anointing upon your life! May you go to yet another level of worship, in the name of Jesus!

  12. hi”’friends is a new day that the lord has give as’praise his name,,,,DOT,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,THE WAY!

    John 14:5-6

    Thomas said to Him, Lord, we do not know where You are going, and how can we know the way? Jesus said to him, I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

    • May the Lord bless you, Sister Dot! Thank you so much for stopping by today! Thank you for sharing this passage of Scripture! Surely, Jesus Christ is the ONLY way! Praise God!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

