Joy Cometh

A woman when she is in travail hath sorrow, because her hour is come: but as soon as she is delivered of the child, she remembereth no more the anguish, for joy that a man is born into the world (John 16:21). Sing unto the LORD, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness. For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life; weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning (Psalm 30:4-5).

Job 14:1 says, “Man that is born of a woman is of few days, and full of trouble.” In our walks with the Lord, we encounter many trials and tribulations. Trouble gets in our way, and yes, sometimes we cry. We will find ourselves navigating through boisterous storms, many pitfalls, temptations, disappointments, heartaches, heavy burdens, and uncertainties. “Satan desires to have us, that he might sift us as wheat.” He wants our faith to fail when we are going through the difficult times in our lives. He’s busy laying traps for the  body of Christ. “The tempter, the wicked one sets out to afflict and distress the saints of God; to toss us, to and fro as wheat is in a sieve.” He is a formidable opponent, but thanks to be  God, he is a defeated foe. However, it is in these trying times, that we find tears streaming down our faces, and we find  ourselves wondering Lord, where are you? In these times, we cry out Lord help us! Lord save us! It is in these trying times, that we are being tried, as in a refiner’s fire!

Joy Comes in the Morning!It is also in these times, that the Lord is working a work in our lives! He’s burning up everything within us, that is not like Him! He is cleansing us of all filthiness of the flesh and of the spirit! He is molding us and making us! We may not see it, but it is working for our good. Yes, weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning light! As a woman when she is in travail hath sorrow, because her hour is come: after she is delivered, she will remember her sorrow and anguish,  no more. She will have joy, because a man is born into the world. We will experience pain, because the Lord is attempting to birth some things in our lives, and when they come forth, our anguish will be turned to joy! “Our mourning will be turned to morning, our bitterness to sweetness, our crosses to comforts, our weakness to strength, and our miseries, to mercies and joy!” The dark times that we experienced, will come to an end. Our weeping shall be turned to laughter. Our sorrows shall be turned to joy, joy unspeakable, and full of glory!  

James 1:5-6 says, “My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations; Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience. But let patience have her perfect work,  that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.” We must count it all joy, even when we are being tried in the fire. After we have been tried, we shall come forth as pure gold! Praise God! So, hang in there my sisters and brothers, because joy cometh! Wipe those tears from your eyes! Weep no more! The temporal nature of the believer’s troubles, do not begin to compare with the everlasting joy that awaits us!  When I see Jesus, amen! All of my trials will be over, when I see Jesus, amen! “But as it is written, eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love Him.” (I Corinthians 2:9)  May you be blessed today, beyond measure!! Feel free to share your thoughts!

(This is a re-post.)

23 comments on “Joy Cometh

  1. Hi Paulette! Oh how I love the Lord’s day–of course Everyday is His, but weekends are so special, extra church!! Thank you for being here, sharing with us. I wonder if I might have the top button/image of the Joy of the Lord is my Strength for my blog too? Looking forward to Wednesday Worship already! God bless you, Paulette–Sending big hugs of love to you, my sweet Sis–your sis Caddo

  2. Thank you so so much for encouraging us in the trials and storms, as we are refined. You are such a wonderful message bringer for Him! Love your joy! God bless you, Paulette, as He shines through you! love and prayers!

    • May the Lord bless you, Encouraging Debbie! You are truly an inspiration to me, and I appreciate you so much! Thank you, for allowing the Lord to use you! Love and prayers!

  3. Loved this Paulette. Thank you! Through all my trials and storms God has been faithful to stand with me and to remind me that it is those who endure to the end that shall; be saved! I am determined to see it through to the end!

    • Glory to God. Amen! Pastor J, thank you for sharing a portion of your testimony! You are preaching in this stream! 🙂 May the Lord bless you, abundantly.

  4. So true Paulette. We can look back on previous trials and praise God for them, because we can see how He used them to “grow” us.

    I like the “Count . . . know . . . let . . . ask” of James 1:2-5.
    We can COUNT it all joy when beset by trials, because we KNOW the purposes of God. We can LET God’s maturing process work in us while we ASK for wisdom, that we won’t waste the opportunity, but will use it to grow and mature. Then comes the JOY!

    Thanks for the reminder Paulette.

    We serve an amazing God who delights to bless us.

    • Angela,

      Thank you so much for pointing out the key words of James 1:2 – 5, and explaining the relevance of each word, in our walks with the Lord! “ASK for wisdom, that we won’t waste the opportunity, but will use it to grow and mature. Then comes the JOY!” Thank you so much, for sharing this word! May the Lord bless you!

  5. I know that this is no coincidence! The other day as I was getting ready to start my day, the Holy Ghost began ministering to me. I began seeing gold in a furnace with fire all around it. And although it is HOT and very uncomfortable while in the furnace, it is there when we are closet to God! It is in that fire that God is molding and making us. It was there in the fire where He is actually holding us in His hands while He shapes us, cuts us, removes those things that are not useful and makes us fit for the Master’s use! It is in the fire that we are transformed to look more and more like Jesus! So I thank Him for the mountains, I thank Him for the valleys, I thank Him for the trials He has brought me through, for if I never had a problem I’d never know that God could solve them, I’d never know what faith in God could do! So I am encourgaged in knowing that He has His hands on me!!!

    • Amen, Crystal! As Lady Deidre said, “The Lord is working on us tonight!” What a word, and vision the Lord has given to you! My God, my God! The Lord is moving by His spirit! As in a refiner’s fire, where the “dross” is burned away, the impurities or waste product taken off of molten metal, the Lord is burning away the “dross” in our lives! As you said, I’m so glad that the Lord is right there with us, as we go through this uncomfortable process! Thank you for sharing such a rich word, and may the Lord comfort you, as He transforms you to look more and more like Him! Praise God!

  6. Another wonderful, timely word! We believers love the idea of the potter taking a lump of formless clay and molding it into something beautiful, unique, and exquisite. What we forget are three very important facts in the process. The first is that the clay is formed while spinning. So while we are being formed by His skillful hands, often we feel like we are in a tumultuous state. Second, we are not finished until we have been heated. So even though we look finished, we must enter the kiln and be finished at an extremely high temperature. (And some us us are then glazed and out BACK in!!) Lastly, and rather importantly, the clay does not get to decide what type of vessel he shall become. I don’t have a right to pout because I wanted to be in music ministry and He made me a vessel for hospitality! Joy comes when we fully trust and embrace His will for our lives above our own. Even in the storm I can have joy if I have a nevertheless in my spirit. The Bible declares that all things work together for good to them who love the Lord and are the called according to His purpose. Therefore, even my storm is working for my good. If I can go to Philippians 4 and remind myself of what to think on, then the peace of God that surpasses all of my understanding will guard my heart and my mind through Christ Jesus. So in times of pressure and frustration, His peace will guard my thoughts and emotions so that I don’t respond and/or behave illogically or irrationally. I will not be governed by my flesh EVER!

    • Preach, Minister! Another profound word from the Lord! When window shopping, often we are captivated by what our eyes see on the shelves in the stores; beautiful and well-crafted vessels, molded into wonderfully interesting shapes, and painted beautifully, with zero imperfections. As our eyes dance across each vessel, how often do we consider what went on behind the scenes, before these vessels were placed on display? What process did they go through, before becoming showpieces? Thank you, thank you so much for explaining to us, that there is so much more than meets the eye! What a word! Thank you so much for blessing us, with the revelation that the Lord has given you, concerning this process of being transformed into vessels unto honor! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

    • Praise God, Bishop Prince! I am so glad that the Lord gave you a confirmation of your revelation. To God be the glory! I have been tremendously blessed by your comment, and each comment that was posted here! There is truly a word from the Lord in this stream! Thank you so much for your encouragement and inspiration! May the Lord bless you, richly!

  7. HI ,MORNDAY HI,,DOT,BLESSING YOUR PAGE…..“Thus says the LORD, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: ‘I am the LORD your God, who teaches you to profit, who leads you in the way you should go.’” Isaiah 48:17 (ESV)

    Are you waking up today with a serious case of the Mondays? Does your life feel like a prison that is keeping you bound in chains of grief, shame, guilt, and sin? Sometimes we need a good reminder of how free we are and why praise and thankfulness should always be on our lips.

    “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places, even as he chose us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and blameless before him. In love he predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will, to the praise of his glorious grace, with which he has blessed us in the Beloved. In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of his grace, which he lavished upon us, in all wisdom and insight making known to us the mystery of his will, according to his purpose, which he set forth in Christ as a plan for the fullness of time, to unite all things in him, things in heaven and things on earth.” (Ephesians 1:3-10, ESV)

    • Thank you so much, Sister Dot, for blessing this page! You shared a powerful word here, and I was richly blessed by the word of God! What a tremendous blessing to know that the Lord of glory, would lavish His riches and His grace upon us! Thank you Jesus!…Thank you so much, Sister Dot, for stopping by! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  8. Thanks so much Minister Paulette for sharing this wonderful post with us. The enemy is working full time to trap me in his web of despair. Nevertheless, through the grace of God, joy cometh. When peace, like a river, attended my way,
    When sorrows like sea billows roll;
    Whatever my lot, Thou has taught me to say,
    It is well, it is well, with my soul.

    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, it is well, with my soul.

    Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come,
    Let this blest assurance control,
    That Christ has regarded my helpless estate,
    And hath shed His own blood for my soul.

    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, it is well, with my soul.

    My sin, oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!
    My sin, not in part but the whole,
    Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
    Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!

    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, it is well, with my soul.

    And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,
    The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
    The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
    Even so, it is well with my soul.

    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, with my soul,
    It is well, it is well, with my soul.

    • Noel, thank you so much for sharing your heart! A wonderful song! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Satan certainly desires to have us, but I am so glad that Jesus is ever making intercession on behalf of us, praise God! As Jesus prayed for Peter, that his faith would fail not, we have Jesus also as our Advocate who pleads our case before the Father! Thank God! He won’t leave you, nor will He forsake you! May the Lord daily shower you with His grace, His mercy, His love!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

