It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (34) Oct. 3

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: O come, let us sing unto the LORD: let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation. Let us come before his presence with thanksgiving, and make a joyful noise unto him with psalms. For the LORD is a great God, and a great King above all gods. In his hand are the deep places of the earth: the strength of the hills is his also. The sea is his, and he made it: and his hands formed the dry land. O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the LORD our maker. (Psalm 95:1 – 6)

Call To Worship: O how I love You, Jesus, because You first loved me! You paid the ransom for my lost soul, Your precious blood cleansed, and made me whole. I adore You, I bow down before You. I lift up my hands, in reverence to You. I glorify You. I honor You. I worship You, Holy King.

To worship You, O God, is a conscious choice. In Your presence O LORD, my heart doth rejoice! I worship You, Lord, without restrain; radically, extravagantly, boisterously. Please receive my sacrifice of praise today. Receive it, O Lord, I humbly pray. I can never praise You enough, for all of Your benefits unto me. I give glory to Your name. I celebrate Your wondrous Majesty. I worship You, Lord, I come unashamed. You sacrificed all for me. You suffered, bled, and You died, my Lord, on the cross, at Calvary. Not for Your sins, but for the sins of the world, You suffered vicariously. You suffered, O how You suffered, Lord…. For no wrong which You had done. You had me on Your mind that day. With Your arms stretched wide, You opened the way. For such great sacrifice, I can never repay. You rose again, on the third day; triumphant, glorious, Savior, victorious! I celebrate You, Lord; I lift Your name high! I thank You Jesus. I give You praise. O, such a wonderful Savior! Hallelujah!  

As The Music Plays: “Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name: bring an offering, and come before him: worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness.” O Lord, You are my God, my strength, and my Redeemer. I come to Thee. I love You, Lord. I worship You, because of who You are. You are the Lord of hosts, the Lord of glory! You are God, the great I AM. I worship You, Holy King! 

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. Offer up a sacrifice of praise unto the Lord! Humbly present Your offering at His throne. Give unto the Lord heartfelt praise. Worship the Savior of the world! HE’S WORTHY!

 

 

 

22 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (34) Oct. 3

  1. There is a Name I love to hear,
    I love to sing its worth;
    It sounds like music in my ear,
    The sweetest Name on earth.

    O how I love Jesus,
    O how I love Jesus,
    O how I love Jesus,
    Because He first loved me!

    It tells me of a Savior’s love,
    Who died to set me free;
    It tells me of His precious blood,
    The sinner’s perfect plea.

    Thanks so much Minister Paulette for allowing me to share in this weeks Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. To God be the glory. My Song this week is by Chris Tomlin: We Fall Down.

  2. Yes I love Him, because He first loved me! There is something about that name! There is truly no other name under heaven, given among men, whereby we must be saved! There is power in that name! There is healing in that name! Demons tremble, at the sound of His name! JESUS, JESUS, JESUS! There is something about that name!

    Noel, thank you so much for sharing your worship offering! “Oh, how I love Jesus!” Holy is the Lamb! Yes, there is mercy and love, at the feet of Jesus, where we worship Him! Bless His holy name! Thank you so much for sharing this song! It was beautiful! May the Lord be glorified! Enjoy His presence!

  3. I would like to share two songs both by Israel Houghton entitled “Surely [the Presence of the Lord is in this place]” and “Nothing Else Matters”.

    • “Surely the presence of the Lord is in this place! Surely You won’t forsake the ones who seek Your face. Nothing else matters!”………”Lord, to worship You I live. I live to worship You.” Thank You Lord. I can feel Your warm embrace, as Your glory fills this place!

      Crystal, thank you so much for sharing the song offerings! As I listened, I could feel the anointing! Such an experience of His presence! Glory to God! He is a wonder in my soul! What a Savior!…. I pray that you received a fresh anointing, in His
      presence today! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  4. God bless you, dear Paulette. My tears are falling as I listen and read. Each week I wonder if you will be able to post . ..and here you are, week after week. Oh how I praise Him, our Lord and Savior, Who is High and lifted up. .. who loves the praise and worship of His people. . .who blesses our offerings to Him. Thank You, Jesus, for flooding Paulette with Your presence today, for carrying her straight to Your heart, for holding her close and loving her like only You can do. Thank you for flooding this blog and being with all of us, accepting our worship as we come. You are a mighty King and the Ruler of our hearts.
    “I will extol You, my God, O King;
    And I will bless Your name forever and ever.
    Every day I will bless You;
    And I will praise Your name forever and ever.
    Great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised;
    And His greatness is unsearchable.” Psalm 145:1-3

    • God bless you, Encouraging Debbie. Each week is a struggle to post the worship sessions. The enemy fights me, physically, technically, and even emotionally. However, praise is my weapon, and I praise my way through the battles! I had a very difficult time this week, but I praised my way through, praise God! The Lord strengthened me once again, and I give Him the glory! He has been so faithful, blessing our worship, and our sacrifices! His presence is here……I thank the Lord for you, Debbie. You are such a great encouragement to me! I truly, truly appreciate all of your support, and your prayers! Such a blessing to me! Praise God! Thank you so much!…… I was blessed by your worship offering! Such a powerful praise unto our God! Some of my favorite scriptures out of the of Psalms! Thank you for sharing out of the abundance of your heart today. Enjoy the power of His presence! May you be anointed with fresh oil, today!

  5. God has been so good to us. He has saved us so many times. For that I thank him. Enjoy the rest of your week Paulette. Blessings! 🙂

    • Shian, yes, the Lord has been so good, so good unto us! He is great, and greatly to be praised! He has been better to me, than I have been to myself. I don’t deserve His blessings, and I am so grateful! May the blessings of the Lord be upon you, always. Enjoy the rest of your week, as well! Thank you so much for being here, and participating in this worship session! 🙂

  6. Hi Paulette! Praying God’s abundant blessings on you and all my beloved brethren here at Wednesday church–He is SO SO GOOD! Praise His Name, Jesus–Always–Hallelujah!! Love you all, your sis Caddo
    (hope my acrostic posts here correctly!)

    ACROSTIC: “No Burden”

    N ailed to a cross—
    O ur Father, Good Shepherd of all lost sheep; He

    B ore our transgressions, a grievous burden—
    U until He spoke, “It is Finished”; was buried, and
    R ose again to give us bright sparkling hope:
    D efeated sin’s destruction so that
    E very “whosoever” might have eternal life with Him. LOVE is
    N o Burden to JESUS, who carried our death–

    –and will carry our lives, hearts—all the way Home.

    ©Caddo Veil, 2012

    • Sis Caddo, thank you, thank you so much! I always appreciate your prayers for the worshipers who gather here each week! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Your praise unto the Lord is beautiful! Thank you so much for glorifying the Lord in this place, and filling this place with worship! I was so blessed by your acrostic poem when I read it on your blog, and I thank you for sharing it here! It is such a tremendous blessing! “LOVE is No Burden to JESUS, who carried our death–” I absolutely love this! Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing in this worship session! Enjoy the presence of the Lord!

    • Praise the Lord, Bishop Prince! I’m so glad you were able to join us in this worship session today! I certainly appreciate you making the time to be here, especially with your busy schedule being extra busy today! May the Lord consume your sacrifice of praise, as you push into His presence! May the Lord bless you, richly!

  7. Pingback: The soul of His sufferings by John MacDuff, “The Holy Mount” 1856 | Sharon's thoughts on life' journey

  8. Oh Paulette I am so glad I came here this morning for devotional reading. I spent the day yesterday beside the bed of one of our dear saints as he prepared to enter glory. He passed on to his eternal reward last night at 10 P.M. My heart is tender this morning and your song choice this week touched my heart with renewed hope.

    • May the Lord bless you, Pastor J. Not very long before your comment posted to the comment stream, I was thinking of you. I’m so glad you were touched by the song. Glory to God….As you pour out your love on the “One” who never ceases to amaze, may you experience the warmth of His embrace. May He massage your tender heart today, as He holds you close.

  9. Amen, Pastor Paul! “Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is no other name under heaven given among men, by which we must be saved.” Acts 4:12 Thanks so much for stopping by today! May the Lord bless you, richly!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

