It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (30) Sep. 5

301134_4480330131800_2042642281_no chamado

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good: for his mercy endureth  for ever. O give thanks unto the God of gods: for his mercy endureth for ever. O give thanks unto the Lord of Lords: for his mercy endureth for ever. To him who alone doeth great wonders: for his mercy endureth for ever. To him that by wisdom made the heavens: for his mercy endureth forever. To him that stretched out the earth above the waters: for his mercy endureth for ever. (Psalm 136:1 – 6) Sing unto the LORD, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his Holiness. (Psalm 30:4)

Call To Worship:  “Thine, O Lord, is the greatness, and the power, and the glory, and the victory, and the majesty: for all that is in the heaven and in the earth is thine; thine is the kingdom, O Lord, and thou art exalted as head above all.” Almighty God, I love You. I worship You. I crown You King, the Lord of my life! I come before You, Lord, robed in Your righteousness; in awe of Your holiness, Your greatness, Your awesomeness!

“I will praise the LORD according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the LORD most high.” Heavenly Father, my heart rejoices in the God of my salvation! O Lord, be glorified in this place. You are high and lifted up, and I magnify Your name. The passion in my heart for You, is as a burning flame. Great are Your mercies toward me, and every morning new. You are loving, You are kind, ever faithful, O, so true. Love Divine, I offer up this sacrifice, unto You. El Shaddai, Almighty God, You’re the All Sufficient One; You provide for all my needs, unto the settings of the sun. Abundant praise and adoration, God, I bestow upon You now. Reverently I come, Lord. In Your presence, humbly bowed.

As the Music Plays: Worship the Lord, O ye His saints! “Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name; worship Him in the beauty of holiness!” Offer the sacrifice of praise unto Him, for He is good, and  greatly to be praised! Worship Him out of a pure heart. Serve Him only. His mercy endureth for ever. Call upon the name of the Lord. Bless His holy name. Sing unto the Lord a new song. For His mercy endureth for ever.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. O Clap your hands all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph. Praise Him in the dance. Speak well of Him. Pray and praise today! Bless His holy name!

55 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (30) Sep. 5

  1. I stand in awe of You, Holy One, mighty God. I raise my hands to You, awesome King, mighty God. I will declare Your Majesty, and glory in this place. Lord let Your Holy Spirit bring Your glory to this place. I bow my head in reverence to You, mighty God. I will proclaim how wonderful and marvelous You are. I raise my hands to You, my awesome King. I stand in awe of You, in awe of You mighty God.

    • Yes, yes, and yes! “Worthy Thou Art God!” Praise the Lord, Bishop Prince! Your praise is contagious! Worthy, worthy is the Lamb! Glory to God! Thank you so much for sharing the praise offering! Such a blessing! There’s no one like Him! Surely, I am unworthy, and I am undone apart from Him! But, I’m so glad to be clothed in HIS Righteousness! Praise Him! Enjoy His presence!

  2. Dear Paulette,
    I love it where you say “I come before You, Lord, robed in Your righteousness”. I was feeling pretty low spiritually just now, but reading this I am reminded that I am righteous not of my own account but by HIS grace and mercy. Thank you for this and may God continue to bless you with such vision for Wednesdays and always 🙂

    We thank Thee O Lord!

    • May the Lord bless your heart! Be encouraged, and stand tall in Him! As you seek His will for your life, He will direct your paths. Worship Him today, and enjoy His presence! Thank you so much for sharing the praise offering! Lord, “We thank Thee.” We thank You Lord, for everything! He alone is worthy of all the glory! Bless His holy name!

    • Oooohhh! I remember this one growing up. I feel like I hear this song in my head every time I kneel to pray.! Thanks for sharing and God bless you muchly 🙂

  3. Bless the Lord!!

    I’m happy to be here this morning. I will be running out shortly but I am so thankful to get manna here today!

    God bless you all as you worship
    ann

    • I listened to/viewed this video first! It was absolutely beautiful! So worshipful! Thank you so much for participating in this worship session! What a blessing!

    • Lyn,

      Thank you so much for being here today, and for blessing us with your song offerings!… Your new blog site is very nice! I have visited on more than one occasion, and I have been blessed! Your posts are very inspiring! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence!

      • Paulette, For some reason, I never received notification of your comment to me pbus…I’m so sorry! I just happened to be looking through to see what all people posted and happened across your comment here. Thank you so much and God bless you! I’m glad you like it. I love it. God has called me to preach repentance to those who have wandered away,and it is a hard calling because people don’t want the message of conviction of sin… they get very mad at me and I am much persecuted. What is it? The prophet is not welcome in his own country. That says it best. However, where God is the God of judgment, He is also a God of love..so in the fullness of His glory, I have to have both..a page about His warning and call to repentance, and a page about His comfort and love. I’m glad you like it…and thank you..may the Lord bless you abundantly, sister.

  4. Scripture:

    Psalm 34 The Message
    1 I bless God every chance I get; my lungs expand with his praise.

    2 I live and breathe God;
    if things aren’t going well, hear this and be happy:

    3 Join me in spreading the news;
    together let’s get the word out.

    • People everywhere are talking about the upcoming presidential election; what each candidate promises to do once they are voted in, the views/ beliefs of the different parties, etc. And while all of this is relevant, I can’t help but talk about the One who gave me life, the One who died for me, the One who set me free, my Saviour and King! Also, during election time, you really don’t know who to trust, who to vote for because many say things just to get your vote. However, God has NEVER been slack concerning His promises! The Bible declares that His Word will not return unto HIm void. In other words, God CANNOT lie! He is our hope and as the song said “Oh give thanks unto the Lord for HE IS GOOD!” So I am determined to spread the Good News as God’s Ambassador here on earth! I intend to represent well and make the best out of every ministry opportunity. “I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.”

      • Praise Him, Crystal! Amen! Earlier today I read, that I can trust Jesus, because Jesus NEVER changes! And that is so true! Our God is the same yesterday, today, and forever! I can depend on Him, because He is a promise keeper, oh yes He is! Our God is so good, and He’s greatly to be praised! Thank you so much for sharing out of your heart today! You have truly been a blessing! Bask in His presence!

    • Wonderful word, Crystal! This is such a beautiful exegesis of Scripture! Praise God! God is magnified and glorified! Hallelujah! Thank you so much for sharing, in this session! This word was truly a blessing to me! Enjoy His presence, today and always!

  5. I have to say sister Paulette I have been listening to their sprayer worship cd for two weeks and it has done some wonderful thing for me it has kept me lifted up and just last night I had this experience with Jesus and the Holy Spirit. God refilled me from on high and I thank Him so much for what He did. He knew I needed it.

    • Minister Desiray, thank you so much for joining us today! It sounds like you have been enjoying a mighty move of God, during your private worship sessions! Bless the Lord! It’s wonderful that you tapped into the well of Living Water, which is springing up inside of you! Glory to God! I’m so happy for you! Certainly the Lord knows exactly what we need, and when we need it! We serve an awesome God! Continue to enjoy His presence!

    • This is the one I was trying to post that I wrote about watching in 1080 p… it is amazing..it’s like being in heaven as we watch God’s creations in 3-D and to think heaven is even more beautiful by far than this! Click on change quality after you hit play, located at the bottom of the youtube screen, and watch in as high of a resolution as you are able….it is like taking a trip to heaven!

    • “The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament showeth his handiwork. Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night showeth knowledge. There is no speech nor language, where their voices not heard.” SPEECHLESS!

      Without words, this video expresses the vastness, the greatness, the glory, the victory, and the majesty of God! “Each day is represented as teaching another relative to some new excellence discovered in these manifold works of God. The nights also, by the same figure, are represented as giving information to each other of the increase of knowledge already gained.” Thank you so much for sharing, Lyn! Enjoy His presence!

    • Bless His holy name! I’m so in awe of Him! Yes, He leaves me speechless! Sometimes I will wave my hand, and cry, and bow! I simply become overwhelmed in His presence! I felt the presence of the Lord, as I thought on the lyrics of this song, because words truly cannot express adequately, just who our God is! Even if I had 10,000 tongues, I would fail miserably! Glory to God!

      Tahlitha, thank you so much for joining us in this worship session today! Your offering was truly, truly a blessing! Thank you for introducing me to yet another anointed gospel artist! Absolutely wonderful! I hope you’re enjoying a glorious day, in His presence!

  6. Blessings to you, Paulette, and all the family of God here today at Wednesday Worship! Praying for the abundance of God–all of which is IN the Name of Jesus–to be your portion today. love, sis Caddo

    • Paulette–I seem to be having some difficulty with bringing songs for you, as this is not the one I had selected. Though perhaps, God intended this one?

      • Thank you so much for the prayer, Caddo! It was beautiful! I have enjoyed your song offerings. 🙂 After refreshing my page, sometimes I am able to listen to, “I Am Free.” While at other times after refreshing the page, “Worthy Is the Lamb” becomes the featured song! It might be a technical glitch, but nonetheless a blessing for us! 🙂 The Lamb of God is WORTHY of praise! And, He who the Son sets free, is free indeed! Glory to God! Thank you so much for sharing! Enjoy His presence!

  7. Thank you , our praise and worship leader Paulette, for availing yourself to Him and calling us to pause and worship God, to thank Him for everything, always! 🙂 Thank you Jesus, for receiving our praise and worship today!

    Oh how I love You, Lord
    and all of Your ways
    so high above us
    but with us always
    we are held in Your loving hand
    all of our days
    Holy, Holy are You Lord
    so worthy of our praise.

    • “I will worship with all my heart, and with all of my strength. Lord, You alone are worthy of my praise!” Your offerings are wonderful, Encouraging Debbie! Such a beautiful poem of praise unto our God! Let us always rejoice at the remembrance of His holiness! We serve an awesome God! Enjoy the presence of the Lord!

  8. God has made me see another Wednesday/Worship session! I thank God for His mercies everyday…while I fail Him daily His love never fails. His blessing is unsurpassed…my God be exalted. Your praises will never be far fro my mouth, amen!

    • May God bless you! Thank you for being here with us, and pouring out your praise on Him! I’m so glad that He loves us, with an everlasting love! -Thank You, Jesus! – Enjoy His presence today, and always!

  9. O give thanks to the Lord, for He is gracious. Lord, I thank thee for amazing grace. For it was grace that bought my liberty. I do not know why you love me so, but one day you looked beyond my faults and saw my needs.
    Thanks so much for this Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session Minister Paulette. It has certainly been a blessing for me. I am especially grateful. Today I would like to share a song that has blessed my soul many times.

    • Lord, Jesus I thank You! “He Never Sinned, But Suffered as If He Did. All Authority, Every Victory is Yours! Savior, Worthy of Honor and Glory. Worthy of All Our Praise!” You Overcame! Praise God!

      I enjoyed your praise, and your offering! Beautiful! “We Will Overcome By the Blood of the Lamb and Word of Our Testimony!” What a Savior Jesus is! I give Him thanks! Glory to God! Noel, thank you so much for sharing! I was truly blessed! God be glorified! May the Lord bless you! Enjoy His presence!

    • Praise God, unto the ends of the earth! There is no God like our God! He alone is worthy of our praise and worship! I’m so glad that you could be here with us, to lift up Jesus! May the Lord bless you and yours, Lady Deidre, in the name of Jesus!

  10. I have an insurance policy
    Written in the blood of the Lamb,
    Sealed by the cross of Jesus,
    Redeemable wherever I am.

    The company will never go bankrupt;
    It is bonded by God’s promise true.
    It will keep every word of its contract;
    Exactly what it says, it will do.

    I don’t have to die to collect it.
    No premiums do I have to pay.
    All I do is to keep God’s promise
    And walk in His holy way.

    No collector will ever come calling:
    It was paid on Calvary’s tree.
    It insures me for living and dying
    And for all eternity!

    Praise God for the COMPLETENESS of His salvation – not just for eternity but for the HERE & NOW! Christ died to save and He lives to keep and one day He is coming back for all His own.

    We are one day closer!

    • “Be it known unto you all, and to all the people of Israel, that by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, whom ye crucified, whom God raised from the dead, even by him doth this man stand before you whole. This is the stone which was set at naught of you builders, which is become the head of the corner. Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.”

      I thank and praise the Lord, for salvation which was wrought through the precious blood of Jesus Christ, at Calvary! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful praise offering as unto the Lord! What a blessing! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

