It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (28) Aug. 22

561049_469897586367929_190381515_n9060791

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: That thy way may be known upon earth, thy saving health among all nations. Let the people praise thee, O God; let all the people praise thee. O let the nations be glad and sing for joy: for thou shalt judge the people righteously, and govern the nations upon earth. Selah. Let the people praise thee, O God; let all the people praise thee. Then shall the earth yield her increase; and God, even our own God, shall bless us. God shall bless us; and all the ends of the earth shall fear him. (Psalm 67:2 – 7)

Call To Worship: O Lord,”Thy hands have made me and fashioned me.” As the potter with the clay, I am in Your hands, created to worship Thee. May my life be a praise unto You, O Lord. May all that I say, all that I do, and all that I am, bring honor unto You. I lay my life down as a living sacrifice. With surrendered will and a ready mind, I worship You, Love Divine.

“By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.” Heavenly Father, out of the abundance of my heart, springs forth hallelujah praise! As I enter into Your presence, Lord, with my hands upraised; praises flowing like a river, from deep within my soul, my life transformed, my broken spirit made whole. I love You Lord, with all my heart. Jesus, You are all the world to me. Had it not been for You on my side, Lord, where, God, where would I be? Drifting like a ship without a sail, tossed by the driven sea; sinking, deeply in sin; drowning in misery. Thank You Lord Jesus, for saving me, for Your love, for Your grace, for abundant mercy. “Lord, when I think on Your goodness, and all You’ve done for me, my soul cries out HALLELUJAH! I praise God for saving me!”

As The Music Plays: “Exalt ye the LORD our God, and worship at his footstool; for he is holy.” Lord, I’ve come to give You all the glory, all the honor, and all the praise. You are the center of my joy. I stand amazed, by Your wondrous works unto the children of men, by Your brand new mercies, each day You send. Thank You Jesus! Glory hallelujah! I worship You, and I give You the praise! You alone are worthy.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. God is great, and greatly to be praised. Honor the Lord with your praise. Bless His holy name. Give Him the glory. Steal away into your secret closet, and worship Him today. He’s worthy!

 

38 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (28) Aug. 22

    • God bless you, Rev. Nadine! Thank you so much for joining the worship session today! My God is awesome! Yes He is! I have been listening to that song a lot lately! It’s definitely one of my favorite praise and worship songs. Enjoy the presence of the Lord today!

  1. “Bless the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless His holy name.” The Lord is great, and greatly to be praised. Since last Wednesday when I suffered a flare-up of the RSD, I have been struggling much more than is usual for me. I thought there was absolutely no way that I would be posting the worship session today, but the Lord blessed me to begin to feel better at around 10:00 PM last night, enabling me to get it done. Up until that time, it was physically impossible for me to do it. But look at God! I thank Him for strengthening me. I hope to fellowship with you today. God bless you, each and everyone, and enjoy His presence!

    • How great is our God! He’s the name above all names! Worthy of all praise. My heart will sing how great is our God!

      Our God is great! He is most worthy of praise, glory, and honor! A beautiful worship offering, and another one of my favorites! God be glorified and magnified, today! God bless you, Bishop Prince. Enjoy His presence!

  2. Praise the Lord, for we were made to serve Him, and Him alone. We were not made for any other purpose..not to live life for ourselves..but for Him. The only reason our hearts beat, and our lungs inhale and exhale air was to worship our heavenly Father. The reason we live, and move, and have our being is for Him!

    One day I had a realization..the I love what I knew about the Lord, but wasn’t in love. I began to realize that when we first fall in love with someone, we eat, drink, sleep, walk, talk, nothing but that person. We can’t wait to talk about them, in fact, we talk so much about that person it’s all we ever talk about. We can’t wait to read their letters, to hear their voice, to spend time with them…life is all about that single person.

    This is how we are supposed to love the Lord our God…and I realized one day a long time ago, that I didn’t feel this way, and so I prayed..and so the Lord wrapped the wind of His Holy Spirit all about me so I could smell His fragrant aroma and feel the mangnificent glory upon my skin; because I had asked Him, “Lord, we associate love with touch, affection, seeing the person whom we love, and voice. Father, teach me to love you…let me feel you…” And He did.

    To this day, I can’t describe the scent I smelled, other than fresh, when on a perfectly still, windless day a breeze that didn’t ruffle the leaves outside, only the leaves of my heart, came from nowhere…and swirled about my body..the feeling and the scent were unlike anything I’ve ever smelled or experienced before…so much that I didn’t want it to end. The best I can describe the smell, because it was otherwordly…a smell I’ve never smelled..is fresh! God bless you all! Let us worship and love Him together, as one body! Praise the Lord! God is good! Or, God is awesome! ”

    Our God is an awesome God who reigns, from heaven above..with wisdom power and love, our God is an AWESOME GOD!”

    • Glory, glory hallelujah! He’s worthy, He’s worthy to be praised! There’s nobody like Him! “Can’t nobody to me like Jesus! Can’t nobody love me like Jesus! He is a wonderful Savior to me; always victorious, always watching over us! He’s a great, big wonderful God!

      Lyn, you stirred a praise up in my soul! Yes, I want to know Him! To know Him is to love Him, to serve Him only, to worship Him in the beauty of holiness! What you said is so beautiful! We must go from a place of knowing of the Lord with a “head” knowledge of Him, to knowing Him intimately, with a “heart” knowledge of Him! Bless His holy name! Thank you so much for stopping by, and joining the worship session today! I feel like giving God the glory! Hallelujah! God bless you today, as you enjoy His presence!

  3. Good morning, Paulette, and everyone worshiping here today–God be praised, for His mercies are new every morning, and His love is “unfailing”. God bless each one of you abundantly today–love, sis Caddo

    • “At the feet of Jesus my world changed. Everything is brighter…Precious are the thoughts you think of me. Could anybody count them? They are greater than the sands by the sea.”

      Thank you so much, Caddo, for your awesome praise unto our God! Our God is AWESOME, isn’t He? I am so glad to be a recipient of “His unfailing love.” So undeserved I know! Praise God for Grace and mercy! The song offering is beautiful. May God be glorified! I hadn’t heard this song, until now. Thank you so much for sharing it! May the Lord bless you, and keep you today, as you worship Him!

  4. Hi Sister Paulette!

    Today is an awesome day of the Lord. No matter what we go through, God is with us. May we never forget His unfailing love that is able to heal, restore and make us whole in Him again. God is soo good that there are no words to truly express how good He is to me and to us all.

    May this song bless your heart today.

    Praise be to God.
    Sherline 😀

    • “No weeping, no hurt or pain, no suffering, no darkness, no sick or lame. Hold me now, hold me now… All the glory to Your name.”

      Sherline, I enjoyed your praise unto the Lord, and your encouraging words! Your words, and the lyrics to your worship offering ministered to me today! Praise God! Certainly the Lord is aware of what we need, when we need it, and He is well able to perform it, no matter what our “it’s” might be! I have already listened to this song a few times, and I will be listening again soon. What a blessing! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule, to stop by and praise the Lord with us! May God reward your faithfulness unto Him! God bless you, as you bask in His presence!

  5. Proverbs 3:5-6
    Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

    ’Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just to take Him at His Word;
    Just to rest upon His promise,
    And to know, “Thus saith the Lord!”
    Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him!
    How I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er;
    Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!
    Oh, for grace to trust Him more!
    Oh, how sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just to trust His cleansing blood;
    And in simple faith to plunge me
    ’Neath the healing, cleansing flood!
    Yes, ’tis sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just from sin and self to cease;
    Just from Jesus simply taking
    Life and rest, and joy and peace.
    I’m so glad I learned to trust Thee,
    Precious Jesus, Savior, Friend;
    And I know that Thou art with me,
    Wilt be with me to the end.

    • Glory to God! Truly our God is to be revered above all Gods! What an amazing God we serve!

      Crystal, thank you so much for being here today! You’ve been such a blessing! Your worship offering is so encouraging! “’Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus, Just to take Him at His Word; Just to rest upon His promise, And to know, “Thus saith the Lord!” O how I love Him!!! God bless you, today. Enjoy His presence!

  6. I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. It is good to be in the praise. Thank you Minister Paulette.

    • “I’ve had my share of ups and downs. Times when there was no one around. God came and spoke these words to me, praise will confuse the enemy.”

      Amen, Noel. Continue to allow your soul to make its boast in the Lord. The humble shall hear thereof, and be made glad. So many do not realize, that praise and worship are weapons of our spiritual warfare. Praise confuses the enemy of our souls. One song says, “Don’t wait until the battle is over, shout now. You know in the end you’re going to win!” The devil is a defeated foe! Needless to say, I enjoyed your worship offering! It was a blessing! God bless you, as you continually seek His face!

    • God bless you Lady Deidre! It makes my heart glad, that you enjoy the worship services! As you know, it’s all about Jesus, and I give Him all the glory and praise! He alone is worthy! I’m so glad that the Lord dwells in our midst! Praise God! May He pour out a fresh anointing upon your life!

  7. Oh Paulette, I loved the Awesome worship song! 🙂 Thank you!
    Thank You, Jesus, for letting us come to You, just as we are. Thank you for appointing Paulette to lead us into Your presence to worship You. Thank you for all your people who willingly come and bring their beautiful offerings to beautiful You.
    You are our Savior
    our Glory, our Light
    You are magnificent
    never wrong
    always right! 🙂

    • Hallelujah, what a Savior Jesus is! His ways are past finding out! There is none like Him!.. Encouraging Debbie, I am so glad you enjoyed the worship song! Our God is all of that, and soooooo much more! Your worship was beautiful! To God be the glory! May His presence rest upon you today!

  8. I feel awful for missing out on this yesterday! I clicked on the link but was then immediately consumed with work 😦
    Anyway, I’m here and the God of yesterday is still the God of Today and so I will worship him all the same. 🙂

    I thank You because You are the unchangeable Changer, Awesome, Supreme, Sovereign… I lay myself before you today as I would have yesterday, like I would any other day and I say “Use me Lord, Try me God most High. Let my lips continually carry testimonies of your magnificence and though I be stubborn and born of flesh, Lord hold tight to the soul within me.”
    … To The lover of my soul, Praises of Hallelujah be ascribed to you forever! Amen.

    God bless you abundantly Paulette! 🙂

    • “…And he is before all things, and by him all things consist.” We love and serve, the God of everything! Literally! What a mighty, mighty God we serve!

      FK, I’m so glad you are here today, worshiping the God of Every day! 🙂 What a blessing! I appreciate you worshiping with us, pouring out your praise and worship unto God! Thank you for touching our hearts, as you touch Him with your heartfelt worship! To God be the glory! Have a wonderful day!

  9. Paulette my friend, thank you for yet another great praise session. They just keep getting better. My soul has been blessed again and many times over with the work that you are doing here to lift up the Kingdom. May God’s grace and mercy over you and keep you close to Him all the days of your natural life, in Jesus name, AMEN!

    • To God be the glory for the things He has done! God bless you, Pastor Davis! Thank you so much! You have made my heart glad! Your being a part of this worship experience is such a blessing! Thank you, again! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  10. Greetings, Worship Team

    Minister Paulette, thank you so much for hosting!

    Yesterday was a long, long, day. I barely got here before the benediction and didn’t even have the strength to type a response, but it was great to join in the worship that had been laid out. I was so thankful that your sessions are not ‘live’, and that you leave them here for us to pop in and worship when we can. God be praised!

    Thanks to all for the wonderful words and songs. I am blessed. I feel like I am in church!!!

    Bless the name of the Lord! Our God is worthy and indeed greater than all!

    Blessings
    ann

    • Ann, you were missed yesterday, but so glad you stopped by when you were able to! 🙂 The worship offerings were absolutely beautiful, as were those that came in today! God be glorified! The worship never ends! God is so, so good, and worthy of the glory! Thanks so much for pressing to be here! May the Lord strengthen you, keep you, and hold you close!

  11. Sweet sister Paulette…was unable to log into WordPress yesterday for some reason… but it doesn’t matter that it’s Thursday. Praise Him all the day long. Here I am to praise because of His wondrous grace. This is the cry of my heart to our Lord.

    • Lord, “Forever I am changed by your love. In the presence of Your Majesty.”

      Stephanie, thank you for sharing your heartfelt cry to the Lord! It’s beautiful! We are the recipients of the greatest SACRIFICE OF ALL! His grace found us just where we were! Thank You Jesus! G. R. A. C. E. God’s Riches, At Christ’s Expense! What a wonderful Savior Jesus is! Hallelujah! I’m so glad you were able to join this worship experience. The praise offerings are wonderful! God be glorified! May His presence and power rest upon you today, and always!

  12. My love for you is never ending. God you love me, even though I don’t deserve it. For that I give you praise and thank you for your promise, love and forgiveness.

    • God bless you, Shian! Surely, our God is worthy to be praised! Thank you so much for lifting Jesus up, with your praises of thanksgiving unto Him! He’s worthy of all the glory! Thank you so much for participating in this worship session! Enjoy His presence!

  13. “God’s desire is for the nations to be Glad!” Isn’t that amazing. If the world could only see that they would not be so Anti-Christ, but would know God has our best in mind which includes a joyful life on this earth.

    • Amen, Pastor Paul! God has made a way, for us to rejoice and to be glad in Him! I’m so glad, that the Lord has “our best in mind.” Praise God! Thank you so much for sharing what the Lord placed upon your heart! I’m always glad to see you here worshiping with us! God bless you!

  14. Pingback: STOP LIVING IN FEAR-LACK-AND-LIMITATIONS « Vine and Branch World Ministries.com

Leave a pearl of wisdom

