It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (27) Aug. 15

Praise34187839_205163376238592_1762666436_n

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: Thine, O LORD, is the greatness, and the power, and the glory, and the victory, and the majesty: for all that is in the heaven and in the earth is thine; thine is the kingdom, O LORD, and thou art exalted as head above all. Both riches and honour come of thee, and thou reignest over all; and in thine hand is power and might; and in thy hand it is to make great, and to give strength unto all. Now therefore, our God, we thank thee, and praise thy glorious name. (I Chronicles 29:11–13)

Call To Worship: “Bless the LORD, O my soul: And all that is within me, bless His holy name.” I worship the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords, the Holy One. I worship extravagantly at Your throne, God’s only begotten Son. The precious Lamb of God, the Savior of the world; the Ruler of every nation, the God of all creation. You are high and lifted up, O God, the earth is Your footstool. Enrapture me in Your presence, in my heart, forever rule.

“I will speak of the glorious honour of thy majesty, and of thy wondrous works.” LORD, I  thank You for goodness and mercy; for unconditional love. I thank You for bountiful blessings; for kindness and favor. LORD, in Your presence is fullness of joy; at Thy right hand, are pleasures for evermore. You are my refuge and strength; a very present help in trouble. You are my shield and buckler, the lifter of my head; my exceeding great reward! There is none like You in all the earth. You are the air that I breathe, the song that I sing. Master, You are my everything. O LORD, I worship You because of who You are. You are Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. When I’m lonely and in despair, O God, You are my closest friend. I give You glory, and I give You praise. You are “Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.” From everlasting to everlasting, Thou art God! Hallelujah! 

As The Music Plays: “Praise ye the LORD. Praise ye the name of the LORD; Praise Him,  O ye servants of the Lord. Ye that stand in the house of LORD, and the courts of the house of our God, Praise the LORD; For the Lord is good: sing praises unto his name; for it is pleasant.” Give the Lord the fruit of your lips. Bless His holy name! Worship the King of Kings! Sing praises to His name, forever and ever! Hallelujah!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. What has the Lord done for you? He has done great things for me, whereof I am so glad. Therefore, I will praise the name of the Lord! What about you? Glorify Him today!

 

35 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (27) Aug. 15

  1. What words do I use to express your Majesty? You who are life its self, the true essence of love! The Awesome wonder! I think God and eternity comes to mind… “I AM”. I see not a figure but the universe laid bare… You who are infinity itself! You defy space and time, for are they not of you?
    My Lord, Creator, Commander, yet best friend, Father, Provider, Healer… and the list is endless! I bless the day you revealed yourself to me… I thank You for allowing me receive You through Your holy Trinity so that I might be able to say today ” Thank you Father, Thank you Son and Thank you Holy Spirit”…

    • What a beautiful offering unto the Lord! So profound! Praise God! Thank you so much for participating in the worship experience! You shared out of your heart. Heartfelt worship touches the very heart of God. I was touched, and blessed as well! Truly, our God is great and greatly to be praised! His ways are past finding out! Almighty God, how great Thou art! God bless you, and may heaven smile upon you, today and always! Enjoy His presence!

    • “O LORD our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! who hast set thy glory above the heavens.” Pastor Paul! Thanks so much for joining us today! It’s always wonderful to see you, here! Glory to God! God bless you, as you worship Him today!

  2. Thank you, Minister Paulette

    What a joy to celebrate the wonder of the Amazing King!!! Our God is worthy of all our praises! Blessed be His name forevermore!!

    May our God reward your faithfulness, Minister. I will be out today, but I had to stop by to share in corporate worship 🙂

    I cannot post a YouTube link from this device but I am singing Starfield’s “Filled With Your Glory”. Grateful if you could share the link.


    Blessings much,
    ann

    • What a mighty, mighty God we serve! You are so right, Ann! Our praise and worship sessions are a celebration of our Amazing King! He is so worthy! There’s nobody like Him!

      Thank you so much for stopping by, although your time is limited today! God be glorified, as you worship Him today! Your worship offering is beautiful! “The whole earth is filled with Your Glory, LORD! May You be honored and glorified; Exalted and lifted high. Here at Your feet, I lay my life!” Hallelujah!

      • Blessings in abundance!

        Thanks so much for pulling up the link.

        You are such a faithful servant of our God. I’m thankful for all you do.

        Blessings
        ann

        • Ann,

          You’re quite welcome! Thank you so much! I always appreciate your contributions to each worship session! It’s always a blessing to have you here, ushering in His presence!

    • Be exalted oh mighty King! Thou art worthy of honor and praise! – Kate, thank you so much for joining us today, and lifting the name of the Lord Jesus high! It’s all about Jesus! Bask in His presence!

    • “My soul doth magnify the Lord! For He has done so many wonderful and marvelous things! He reached down and saved me, and He changed my name! My soul doth magnify the Lord!” – God bless you, Bishop Prince! Thank you so much for sharing the beautiful worship offering! All glory, praise, and honor to our King! My soul doth magnify the Lord! Enjoy the presence of the Lord today!

  3. Psalm 47: 1-3:
    O clap your hands, all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph.
    For the Lord most high is terrible; he is a great King over all the earth.
    He shall subdue the people under us, and the nations under our feet.

    God Is Great by Ricky Dillard and New G:
    The greatness of the Lord is inconceiveable
    The love that He shows is unconditional
    The power of the Lord, is unbeatable
    Great is the God we serve
    God is great and greatly to be praised!

  4. “Lord You are Holy, and greatly to be praised.” My tears flow as I read and listen and worship with you, Paulette, and all His people here, who come to freely give Him praise. He fills this place with His presence and He is so real, so lovely, so true. Leaving a little song today . . God bless you and thank you for leading us in worship today! love and prayers!

    • “The universe declares Your majesty! You are Holy!” – Your worship was wonderful Encouraging Debbie, God be praised and glorified! I enjoyed your song offering! It was beautiful! I’m so glad, that the presence of the Lord fills this place! It’s all about Him, praise God. I love Him so! Be blessed, as you always seek an audience with Him!

  5. Hi Paulette and everyone at Wednesday Worship! God bless everyone of you with His Great Love (and mine too!). I’m a bit “weepy” today–and thanking Him that I am never alone, never without our Jesus. He fights FOR us, and the battle is already won in Him–“Stand and See”!! Hallelujah–Praise the Name of our Lord!!

  6. When I think about the goodness of Jesus and what He has done for me, my soul cries out Hallelujah, thank God for saving me. Thank you minister Paulette for the opportunity to participate in another Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. I am excited to share this song with my fellow bloggers.

    • Glory to God, in the highest! He’s worthy. – Noel, I enjoyed your praise and worship offering! There is excitement about Jesus in your worship! Praise God! The song is beautiful. I was blessed! Thanks so much for sharing! God bless you, as you worship Him!

  7. Lord, I’m running to Your arms! Nothing compares to Your embrace.

    Praise Team, this afternoon, I suffered a severe flare-up of RSD. I solicit your prayers. I won’t be very active in blog land for the next few days, if at all. Enjoy His presence!!! Love and prayers!

    • If it had not been for the Lord on my side, where would I be? Thank You Jesus for saving me. – God bless you Shian, I’m glad that you were here with us, lifting up Jesus! He’s worthy! May His blessings be upon you today. Enjoy His presence!

  8. Pingback: The Redeemed Christian Church Of God Theme Song For 60Th Annual Convention 2012 « bummyla

    • “O that men would praise the Lord to the ends of the earth! REJOICE!” He alone is worthy! I was in a lot of pain just a while ago! This song is a wonderful reminder to REJOICE, even through the pain! Praise God! Thanks so much for stopping by, and praising the Lord with us! What a blessing! Enjoy His presence!

    • Welcome! Thank you so much for stopping by to give praise unto the Lord! Your prayer is very much appreciated! To God be the glory! I hope you’ll join us again soon. May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

      Paulette

  9. and a great King over all gods; he is King of the whole world; his kingdom ruleth over all; he is King of kings, and Lord of lords; he is King of saints, the government of the whole church is upon his shoulders, which he exercises in the most wise, powerful, and righteous manner imaginable; he is above all that are called gods, all the nominal and fictitious deities of the Heathens; above all civil magistrates, who are gods by office; and above the angels, who have this name, 1 Peter 3:22 . Aben Ezra interprets it of angels.

Leave a pearl of wisdom

