It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (25) August 1

imagesCAJAHJ7Qpraise_worship
Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures:  Sing unto the LORD, all the earth; show forth from day to day his salvation. Declare his glory among the heathen; his marvellous works among all nations. For great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised: he also is to be feared above all gods. For all the gods of the people are idols: but the LORD made the heavens. Glory and honor are in his presence; strength and gladness are in his place. Give unto the LORD, ye kindreds of the people, give unto the LORD glory and strength. Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name: bring an offering, and come before him: worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness. (I Chronicles 16:23 – 29)

Call To Worship: O come, let us worship and bow down before the King of glory. Hosanna in the highest! Blessed be the Rock of my Salvation. Be highly exalted, O LORD, my God. You are worthy of honor and praise. I delight myself in You, O God. I’ve come to worship at Your throne, to adore You alone, to bask in Your presence; the fragrant aroma of Your essence. Almighty God, I love You. I pour out my praise on You. You are the desire of my heart.

“By him therefore,  let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.” All Consuming Fire, let Your glory fill this place. Ignite my heart as I worship You, Lord. Set it all aglow. Burn out my will, my ways O God, so only You I’ll follow. I enter Your presence, vested with praise, to give You the glory, to worship always. You are the center of my joy; the love of my life. Receive my offering of praise, as a living sacrifice. Holy, acceptable, pleasing unto You, Lord, this is my earnest plea. Humbly I bow, as I come to Thee. I have come to worship Thee. Take me higher, deeper, draw me closer to You. Saturate me with Your anointing anew. Fill me with Your spirit, again and again, Lord. Here I am to worship You. Lord, I love You. I worship You.

As The Music Plays:  I will offer to thee the sacrifice of thanksgiving, and will call upon the name of the LORD. I will pay my vows unto the LORD now in the presence of all his people. (Psalm 116:17 – 18 ) “Holy Spirit fill this room. Shekinah glory, sweet perfume. We need Your presence, we need You. Holy Spirit fill this room.” O LORD, I magnify Your holy name. I worship You, I glorify You, I offer unto Thee, the sacrifice of praise. I worship You, holy King!

 Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today! Give unto the Lord, the glory due unto His name! Praise Him, with your whole heart, and bless His holy name! Worship the Lord, today! Isn’t He worthy?

 

46 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (25) August 1

    • Lord, oh how I love You, from the depths of my heart! My heart cries, be magnified, in this Your holy temple! Lord, after basking in Your presence, may I illuminate the world for You!

      Sherline, thank you for sharing such a beautiful worship offering! I enjoyed it, and I was truly blessed! I’m so glad to see you today. I have been thinking of you. I hope to visit your place soon. Be blessed in the presence of the Lord, as you worship Him in the beauty of holiness!

      • I’m glad the song blessed you today Sister Paulette. I’ve been trying to come every wednesday here but work is keep me busy at times. Love you and miss you.

        God bless.

        Sherline 😀

        • Awwww. Sherline, that was so sweet of you! 🙂 I truly appreciate your support. I understand busy work schedules. God bless you, my sister in the Lord. Love you too!

    • God bless you, Lyn! Thank you so much, for being a part of this worship session today! I love this rendition of “Amazing Grace!” It is so touching! What a blessing!

      • Thank you! I’m happy that you like it! I love it too! One of my favorite renditions of Amazing Grace..love the babpipes, and when the little guy boldly sings out with power! Beautiful!

  1. “but the LORD made the heavens. Glory and honor are in his presence; strength and gladness are in his place. ” Oh what a wonderful word!
    My offering is in Dutch this week. This is one of the songs my sister is singing on her worship team this Sunday. In English the words are,
    “Jesus I love you
    More than the stars in the heavens
    More than the water in the sea
    More than I can say
    Hallelujah Adonai
    Hallelujah Adonai
    Hallelujah Adonai
    Amen!”

    • Jesus, I love You more than I can say! Hallelujah – Adonai. Pastor J, what a beautiful offering unto our Lord and Savior! Worship that touches the heart of God! What a tremendous blessing! Thank you so much for sharing the song in our worship stream today! Have a wonderful day, in His presence.

    • Bro Pat, thank you so much for joining us in this worship session, and thank you for the kind words. God be glorified and magnified today! I’m so glad you enjoyed the worship! It’s all about Jesus! Hallelujah! God bless you, as you worship our Lord and Savior!

  2. Hi Paulette!! I don’t know if this is a “repeat” or not, but it’s a good one! Praying for you and everyone here at church today–our Portion is HIS Favor!!! God bless you! Praising Him and thanking Him for everything, and all of you–love, sis Caddo

    • “Because of who You are…. You are all I need, You’re my praise my song.” Lord, just because of who You are I give You glory, and I give You praise. I will lift my voice and say, Lord I love You, because of who You are!

      Caddo, your worship song was beautiful! Thank you for praising Him, and giving Him the glory in this worship session! He’s worthy! God bless you today, as you enjoy His presence!

  3. I so enjoy this worship time sister Paulette! For some reason, I’ve heard this song several times daily on different Christian radio stations, and it’s one of my faves of all time! Oh the joy, wonder and awe we will all experience when we can worship our Father and Lord Jesus in the our Heavenly home… forever worshiping! WOW!

    • Glory to God! As I listened to this song, I could feel the presence of the Lord! What a blessing! Wow! Worshiping at the feet of our Savior, oh yes, “the joy, wonder and awe we will all experience!” Forever and ever! Glory hallelujah! Bless His holy name!

      Stephanie, thank you so much! Amazing worship, and such a blessing! I’m so glad you enjoy the worship sessions! You are always such a blessing, and for that I’m grateful! God bless you, as you enjoy the presence of the Lord today!

    • Pastor Paul, I am truly, truly humbled! Thank you so much! You touched my heart! All glory and praise to our Lord and Savior! It is truly all about Jesus! “I can only imagine!” Thank you so much for joining us in this worship session, and being such a blessing! God bless you!

  4. Thank you, Minister Paulette!

    I popped in earlier but didn’t have time to post my response. Thanks for leading us in worship. I missed being here, but it is such a blessing to come back and read these wonderful comments too ! God be praised!

    Blessings to all,

    ann

    • The worship gets sweeter and sweeter with each offering! God be glorified, be magnified today! I enter Your presence, in awe of Your holiness, Your Majesty, Your excellence, Your greatness, Your glory, and Your power! “You’re all I want. You’re all I’ve ever needed! Help me know You are near!” Lord, draw me close to You!

      Your worship offering is wonderful, Ann! Glory and honor to God! Our God is awesome! He is amazing! Thank you so much, for always sharing the contents of your worshipful heart, and thanks for popping in when you got the chance to, earlier today. God bless you, as you enjoy His presence!

      • You are most welcome 🙂

        God be praised!

        It’s been a long week, but as long as the week has been, this song has been on my heart. I think it was His way of reminding me to stay in His presences.

        Blessings
        ann

        • Amen. I have listened to this song several times, since you shared it here. It’s such a beautiful worship song! True, heartfelt worship is costly, but the rewards are great! Praise God! Thank you so much for sharing, Ann! Blessings!

  5. Thank you so much, Praising Him Paulette, for bringing us together here today, to worship Jesus, the Worthy One. I always cry.
    ‘Burn out my will, my ways O God, so only You I’ll follow. I enter Your presence, vested with praise, to give You the glory, to worship always.” More tears as I say amen, Lord, me too.
    I’ve been in Nehemiah, so here’s something from 9:5-6.
    “Blessed be Your glorious name,
    Which is exalted above all blessing
    and praise!
    You alone are the LORD;
    You have made heaven,
    The heaven of heavens, with all
    their host.
    The earth and all things on it,
    The seas and all that is in them,
    And You preserve them all.
    The host of heaven worships You.

    • What a mighty, mighty, mighty God we serve! Angels bow before Him! Heaven and earth adore Him! What a mighty God we serve! “Shout to the Lord all the earth, let us sing! Power and majesty, praise to our King!”

      Encouraging Debbie, what a powerful praise, what a blessing! God be glorified! A praise welled up inside of me, as I read your praise offering! The worship sessions would not be what they are, if not for the worship leaders in the comment stream, each week! Thank you so much for glorifying the Lord with me! He is the “Worthy One!” God bless you, as you bask in His presence!

    • Francine, thank you so much for joining us in this worship experience! I’m so glad, that you were inspired and blessed in the worship session! Most of all, I’m glad that you were ushered into the Lord’s presence! Praise the Lord! God be glorified! It always blesses me to see you here, worshiping Jesus with us! Bask in His presence! God bless you!

  6. I am thankful I am late coming here, because there is already so much praise offered in the comments.

    What an amazing God we serve! He has blessed me with such abundance over the 54 years I have known Him (and the 22 years before I knew Him, even though I wasn’t aware of it at the time) that I CANNOT doubt Him. He is my abiding Companion, always there to guide and direct me; to encourage and strengthen me; to challenge and convict me; to empower and enable me; to correct and teach me; to l-o-v-e me, holding me in His arms and lifting me up.

    What a truly amazing God!

    • Let everything that hath breath praise the Lord! Praise ye the Lord!

      God bless you, Angela! You started another praise and worship session in this comment stream! Glory to God! We serve a great, big, wonderful God! Always victorious, always watching over us, a great, big, wonderful God! Your worship is a beautiful testimony, to the wonderful love relationship you have with the Lord! It is the kind of worship that touches the heart of God! Thank you so much for joining us in worship! What a blessing!

  7. Hello, Paulette. It’s always a pleasure to worship with you. The Lord is at work here!
    Thank you so much for your prayers and friendship!
    P.S. Lili and I will be back to listen to the joy song soon! 🙂

    • God bless you, Lady Deidre! Thank you so much! It’s always a pleasure to have you worship here! (You know that already! :-)) I know I sound like a broken record, but it is truly all about Him! I’m so glad, that His presence can be felt in the worship! Glory to God!

      (Your friendship means a lot to me, as well! I’ll post a link at your blog for that song, so you won’t have to look for it here! :-)) Be blessed today, and every day! Enjoy His presence!

  8. Dear God, Worship flows from my heart to you, without you there isn’t anything that I can do. My soul adores you time after time, you are always on my mind. Moments with you is a sweet flavor in my soul, Oh God how you make me complete and whole. Words can’t express the love I feel, to me you are Lord, awesome, and real.

    • Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, Darlene! Welcome! Thank you so much for joining us in this worship session, giving glory and honor to our Lord and Savior! Your worship offering is beautiful! God be glorified today! What a tremendous blessing! Thank you so much for pouring out your praise on Him, in this place! I hope you’ll join us again soon! 🙂 God bless you, as you worship Him today!

      Paulette

Leave a pearl of wisdom

