What A Debt I Owe!

Scriptures: Give unto the LORD the glory due unto His name; worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness. (Psalm 29:2) Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High. (Psalm50:14) Thy vows are upon me. O God: I will render praises unto thee. (Psalm 56:12)

Today, many continue to find themselves inundated with debt! Assets are becoming liabilities. Loans are being defaulted upon, and for many who have made purchases on credit, they are only able to pay the bare minimum monthly payments, which usually covers the finance charges, but nearly nothing is paid on the balance of the original loan amount. Debt is all around us. People are struggling to get back on their feet. The debt is onerous. Getting one’s self out of  financial debt, is the number one priority, and is on the minds of thousands upon thousands! However, you can depend on God to bring you through the difficult times. Surely our God is able to do exceeding abundantly, above all we can ask or think. But, What About the Debt We Owe Unto the Lord? I’m in Debt. What About You? You see, I am in debt to the Lord, because I owe God praise! I have fallen short of rendering unto God all the praise that is due unto Him! I owe God a debt of gratitude! I owe God a thank you Lord! I owe Him a hallelujah, a glory to God, and I owe Him a thank you Jesus! I owe God praise! He has done great things for me, whereof I am so glad! I can’t thank my Lord and Savior enough! Debt is a sum required, that is obligated to be paid, plus interest! I am indebted to God, and I owe Him praise, plus interest!

Psalm 8:3-4 says, “When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man, that thou art mindful of him? And the son of man, that thou visitest him?” Almighty God, who created the heavens and the earth, loves us so! Who woke us up this morning? Who supplies all of our needs, according to His riches in glory? When we wake up in the morning, do we take time  out to say thank you Jesus for waking me up? As we go about our day to day routines, is there a praise in our hearts, and on our lips? How many times has the Lord answered our prayers? How many times has the Lord healed our bodies? How many times has the Lord performed the miraculous in our lives? How many times did we tell Him thank you, for all He has done for us? God is so good unto us. We are not worthy, yet morning by morning, new mercies we see. Great is the Lord’s faithfulness unto us, the sometimes unfaithful. We should have an attitude of gratitude at all times, because our God makes ways for us when there doesn’t seem to be a way. He opens doors no man can close, and He closes doors no man can open! He’s our everything, and we are indebted unto Him! We must never neglect to tell the Lord thank you, over, and over, and over, and over again! In Luke chapter 17 the Bible speaks of ten lepers, that had the privilege of meeting Jesus. “The symptoms of leprosy range from white patches on the skin to running sores, and to the loss of digits on the fingers and toes. For the Hebrews it was a dreaded malady which rendered its victims ceremonially unclean – that is unfit to worship. Anyone who came in contact with a leper was also considered unclean. Therefore, lepers were isolated from the rest of the community.” When Jesus entered the village where these lepers were, they lifted up their voices, and said, “Jesus, Master, have mercy on us.” When Jesus saw them, He told them to go show themselves unto the priests. As they were on their way, they were cleansed! However, one of the ten lepers, when he realized he was healed turned back and with a loud voice glorified God! He fell down on his face at Jesus’ feet, giving Him thanks! Jesus questioned him saying, “Were there not ten cleansed? but where are the nine?” Only one leper returned to give glory to God! Let us not be like the nine lepers who were healed and transformed, yet they went on their merry way, without returning to tell Jesus thank you! Oh, we are in debt! Let us begin to praise our way out of debt today! Let us begin to thank God for what He has done, what He is doing, and what He is going to do in our lives, this day, and from this day forward! Always give thanks with a grateful heart! Our God is worthy, and we are indebted unto Him! What a debt I owe! Give your financial burdens to the Lord, and He will take care of you! Praise Him in advance for delivering you out of your struggles, because you can count on Him to see you through. May the Lord bless you abundantly, today and every day!

Resource: Holman Bible Dictionary

(This is a re-post. Unfortunately, I lost the four comments that were previously shared. For that, I apologize.)

20 comments on “What A Debt I Owe!

    • I have noticed how the Spirit moves here quite often. Everyone’s posts will come up, and so many people will be writing about similar issues. And no one could have known it because they’re all posted either at the same time or close together. I think the Lord likes to confirm Himself, letting us know that He is the one doing the talking, and using our hands to do the typing!

      • Hello Lyn,

        I agree! God does confirm His messages quite often, in blog land! It most certainly gives cause for pause, as it causes us to pay attention to what the Spirit has to say unto us! God bless you! Thanks for commenting! 🙂

    • Amen, Lady Deidre! While I am going through this flare up, I have not forgotten to give Him praise! Have a wonderful day, and tell Lili hello for me. 🙂

  1. Yes, I am conscious of that debt, but newly reminded–thank you so much, Sister Paulette. God bless you abundantly–love, sis Caddo

  2. He came to pay a debt He did not owe
    Because I owed a debt I could not pay.

    He paid it in full. He TOOK my sin and GAVE me His righteousness. He gave me Himself and is with me 24/7. He supplies ALL my need.

    What an amazing God!

  3. Thanks for sharing, Minister Paulette 🙂

    I smiled a huge smile because for some strange reason, the lyrics of two old songs have been playing in my head. One had words to the effect: “He paid a debt He did not owe. I owed a debt I could not pay” The other was “Redeemed, when my burden of sin was high; redeemed when my soul was condemned to die; redeemed for a price I could not pay …!” Two very old songs with the same message … He loved me enough to go fishing in the mud for me! How great is our God

    “Let us begin to praise our way out of debt today! Let us begin to thank God for what He has done, what He is doing, and what He is going to do in our lives, this day, and from this day forward! ”
    Yesterday the speaker asked that those with a need should come down to the altar, not to pray, but to praise for miracles!
    I don’t think any of this is coincidental 😉 We serve a wonderfully amazing God!

    Thanks much for this beautiful post. I’ll go off and listen to the video you shared. Something tells me I may need to fetch my tambourine! 🙂

    Blessings
    ann

    • Thanks for the song, Minister Paulette

      I did not need my tambourine but a hanky would have been helpful …

      God bless you. I am grateful that He took it all for me.

      Blessings
      ann

      • Ann, it boggles the mind! He stayed there, for me. For ME! Jesus, I thank You! Just sitting here and shaking my head, literally! Every time I listen to this song, it just touches my heart! I’m overwhelmed! I’m so glad you enjoyed the song, as well! God bless you too!

    • “He loved me enough to go fishing in the mud for me! How great is our God!” Thank you, thank you, thank you Jesus! I’m familiar with the first old song you mentioned, but I don’t know the other one! I do love those lyrics, which carry that same message! Praise God!

      “Yesterday the speaker asked that those with a need should come down to the altar, not to pray, but to praise for miracles!” I just love it when the Lord moves in this way! He is awesome! Ann, just recently I praised my way right into a miracle of epic proportions! I’m kind of itching to share it here, but I haven’t felt led to do so as of yet! Trust me, when He does release me, you will most definitely need your tambourine! 🙂 What a mighty God we serve!

  4. Sis Paulette aren’t you glad that Jesus paid our debt because we surely could not pay it? Also thank you for coming to my show recently…have a bless day my dear

    • Oh yes, I am more than glad! Truly words cannot express my gratitude! He paid the debt, that I could NEVER pay! Thank You Jesus! I always enjoy your shows! 🙂 God bless you!

  5. HI ALL IS MORNDAY ,,,WE THANK YOU FATHER FOR A NEW DAY……
    Psalm 27 (NKJV)

    27 The Lord is my light and my salvation;
    Whom shall I fear?
    The Lord is the strength of my life;
    Of whom shall I be afraid?
    2 When the wicked came against me
    To eat up my flesh,
    My enemies and foes,
    They stumbled and fell.
    3 Though an army may encamp against me,
    My heart shall not fear;
    Though war may rise against me,
    In this I will be confident.

    4 One thing I have desired of the Lord,
    That will I seek:
    That I may dwell in the house of the Lord
    All the days of my life,
    To behold the beauty of the Lord,
    And to inquire in His temple.
    5 For in the time of trouble
    He shall hide me in His pavilion;
    In the secret place of His tabernacle
    He shall hide me;
    He shall set me high upon a rock.

    6 And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me;
    Therefore I will offer sacrifices of joy in His tabernacle;
    I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord.

    7 Hear, O Lord, when I cry with my voice!
    Have mercy also upon me, and answer me.
    8 When You said, “Seek My face,”
    My heart said to You, “Your face, Lord, I will seek.”
    9 Do not hide Your face from me;
    Do not turn Your servant away in anger;
    You have been my help;
    Do not leave me nor forsake me,
    O God of my salvation.
    10 When my father and my mother forsake me,
    Then the Lord will take care of me.

    11 Teach me Your way, O Lord,
    And lead me in a smooth path, because of my enemies.
    12 Do not deliver me to the will of my adversaries;
    For false witnesses have risen against me,
    And such as breathe out violence.
    13 I would have lost heart, unless I had believed
    That I would see the goodness of the Lord
    In the land of the living.

    14 Wait on the Lord;
    Be of good courage,
    And He shall strengthen your heart;
    Wait, I say, on the Lord
    …….

    • God bless you, Sister Dot! Thank you so much for stopping by, and for sharing the WORD of the Lord with all who are in this stream of comments! May we feast on His Word today, and every day! “Thy word have I hid in my heart, that I might not sin against thee.” God bless you, as you go about sharing the word of the Lord, everywhere you go! 🙂

  6. Praising Him today Paulette! What a debt I owe. He has removed the trangression like it never was. He has removed the transgressor and made me a new creation!

    • Glory, glory hallelujah! Thank you Lord! “He has removed the trangression like it never was. He has removed the transgressor and made me a new creation!” Thank you Jesus! God bless you, Pastor J!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

