The Way to Escape

“The devil made me do it!” Is this a serious accusation, or is it a joke? Is this just something which is said, when we are simply not willing to take responsibility for our own actions, thus making the devil the fall guy? Recently, I revisited this post, and I tweaked it in a few spots. I hope it will bless all who read it.

Paulette

Paulette's Blog

14_subtitle2
1.There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it (I Corinthians 10:13). 1.Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth  he any man: 2.But every man is tempted when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed. 3.Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death (James 1:13-15).
How often have we heard the phrase, “the devil made me do it?” Most assuredly, our adversary the devil as a roaring lion, walketh about seeking whom he may devour. However, I believe the statement “the devil…

View original post 1,029 more words

9 comments on “The Way to Escape

  1. I am so glad you posted this because so many of us all we want to do is make excuses for ourselves. And say well I can’t do this or it over took me when it is clearly stated that Jesus said I will make a way of escape..sometimes I wonder those who make excuses for their sins do they do it just so that they can continue on doing what is wrong?

    • Thank you so much, Minister Desiray! I appreciate you stopping by, and commenting today! Well said, and point very well taken! God bless you! Have a blessed day! 🙂

  2. hi is mornday word be blesset;;;DOT,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me; Your love, O Lord, endures forever — do not abandon the works of Your hands.” Psalm 138:8

    Thoughts on to day

    God has a purpose and plan for each of our lives. The greatest thing we can do is to find that purpose and live it out. We can trust his purpose in us because it is based on his wisdom and love. As long as we seek his will, we’re not going to do anything that can ultimately spoil his purpose in us. Yes, we may at times stray from the perfect channel he wants us to travel, but we never get totally out of the main channel. As long he does not abandon us, (and he promised he never would forsake us he will use us) for his purposes.

    Prayer:

    O Sovereign God, help me discern today what my life is intended to fulfill. Thank you for loving me and promising to walk beside me every step of my life. I live trusting that you will never forsake me. Through Jesus I pray. Amen.

    • Hello Sister Dot,

      Thank you so much for stopping by today! What an encouraging word you posted here! I’m so appreciative, that you shared this message! What a word! I was truly blessed! Continue to allow the Lord to use you in this way, to touch so many lives, in blog land! Be encouraged! 🙂 God bless you!

      Paulette

  3. There is always food for thought around here. Temptation (tendency to sin) is something we all face as Christians, no matter how long we have been following Christ. But the more rooted and grounded we are in Christ the easier it is to resist temptation.

  4. Wow, really powerful Paulette and some real food for thought too!!! I think the scripture that I hold on to is this:

    But we all, beholding the glory of the Lord with open face, are transformed into the same image from glory to glory, as by the Spirit of the Lord.

    My focus has shifted to looking at the face of my Saviour more and more, in my flesh I am a sinner, but when I keep my eyes on Him He helps me to supercede my carnal flesh as I learn to walk, talk and be like Him.

    • I love that Scripture! As can be said about every Word of God, these are most definitely words to live by! Thank you so much for visiting, and sharing your thoughts! I really hope all is well with you and yours! God bless you! Peace!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

