It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (20) June 20

MiniShoutToTheLord2_Titleworship

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: O come, let us sing unto the LORD: let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation. Let us come before his presence with thanksgiving, and make a joyful noise unto him with psalms. For the LORD is a great God, and a great King above all gods. In his hand are the deep places of the earth: the strength of the hills is his also. The sea is his, and he made it: and his hands formed the dry land. O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the LORD our maker. (Psalm 95:1-6) O sing unto the LORD a new song: sing unto the LORD, all the earth. ( Psalm 96:1)

Call To Worship: Make a joyful noise to God, all ye lands: Sing forth the honour of his name; make his praise glorious. Rejoice with exceeding great joy.” O Lord I love You. I place no one above You. On the throne of my heart You reign. I’ve nothing to lose; everything to gain. I crown You King of kings, the Lord of my life. I worship You with all of me. I celebrate Your glorious majesty.

Lord, words cannot express adequately, how You’ve turned my life around. You lifted me up from the miry clay; planted my feet on solid ground! I stand firmly upon the rock, Jesus, the Christ; no other foundation as sure can be laid. I worship in the Holy of Holies today, because with Your life, my ransom was paid! Hallelujah, O what a Savior Jesus is;  redeemed by His precious blood, now I am His! Glory to God! I bless Your holy name. I delight myself in You, Lord. I come boldly into Your presence with praise, I worship You now, with my hands upraised! I bow in Your presence, Most Holy One, God’s only begotten, His only Son. Had it not been for the Lord on my side, tell me, where would I be; drowning, sinking ever so deeply in sin, lost without remedy. But thanks be to God, You rescued me. I once was bound. Praise God, I’m free! Lord I’ve come, to worship Thee. I have come to worship Thee.

As The Music Plays: It is with great joy, that I’ve come to draw from the well of Living Water inside of me; flowing like a river. I pour out my praise upon Thee, O Lord. I pour out my praise upon Thee. “Shout to the Lord all the earth, let us sing; power and majesty, praise to our King. Mountains bow down, and the seas will roar, at the sound of Your name.” Shout to the Lord all the earth. Bless His holy name.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session!  I worship You, O LORD! I will shout unto You, and give You praise from my heart. Take a few moments to honor the Lord today. Give Him the fruit of your lips; give thanks unto His great name! He’s worthy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

52 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (20) June 20

  1. Thank you Paulette for allowing me to worship with Jesus and you this morning. Praise be to God for truly He is worthy of our worship and our praises.

    Continue to let God use you!

    God bless and I love you my sister.

    Debra

    • “O magnify the LORD with me; and let us exalt his name together.”……. “This is the day which the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

      Minister Aiken, I’m so glad you are here worshiping the Lord today! Our God is awesome, and greatly to be praised! The Lord bless you and keep you today, as you worship him! Love you, Paulette!

      • Amen!

        I am so full in the Spirit this morning. I checked in with the Father through prayer early, I checked in with your for praise and worship, I preached on the prayer line after that, then I wrote God’s daily Word for His people. I am full on my way to work this morning Paulette.

        God is truly an ‘AWESOME WONDER”! He just keeps on amazing me! I love Him so much Paulette!

        Yes, I have on my armor because I know the enemy is ready and waiting for battle!

        God bless and have a wonderful day in Jesus!

        Love ya.
        Debra

        • Thank you Jesus! I am enjoying your worship of our Savior! Your worship is contagious; your worship is for real! Sounds like a beautiful time in His presence! What a blessing! Thank you for filling this place with praise and worship, today! Bless His holy name!

  2. I praise your name Jesus. I thank you for Minister Paulette and all who have come to worship today. You are worthy of all praise, Lord. I sincerely thank you, Minister Paulette for allowing to share in another Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. I know you are going through your valley, but I am sure you will rise like an eagle.

    • God is so good, and so worthy of praise. I thank Him, because I have a praise in spite of going through the valley of sickness! His grace is sufficient for me, and His strength is made perfect in my weakness! Glory to God!

      Noel, thank you so much for worshiping the King of Kings and the Lord of lords, in this place! You have a heart for worship! Thank you so much for sharing the song. It’s beautiful encouragement! I appreciate your support very much! Be blessed, and may the Lord have His way, as you worship Him today! May He do a new thing in you, in Jesus’ name!

    • Thank you so much for joining us in worship today! God bless you, Francine! It’s all about Jesus! Enjoy His presence! Oh yes, shout to the Lord, and lift His name high! He’s greatly to be praised!

  3. Hi Sister Paulette. This is a song we sang this past Sunday. It’s called He’s Able by Darwin Hobbs. We cannot give with God on our side! Amen! May this bless you today.

    Sherline 😀

    • God is able to do exceedingly abundantly, above all we can ask or even think! Surely, our God is able! We serve a mighty, mighty God!

      God bless you, Sherline! I thank God for you being here today, lifting up the name of Jesus with us! I hope your day is going well. I do appreciate you making time to spend in God’s presence, in this place! Rest in His warm embrace today! He’s able!

    • Thank you so much for joining us in worship today, Tahlitha! It is all about Jesus! We gather to celebrate the Lord, and to lift His name high! There’s nobody like Him! God bless you! Enjoy His presence today!

  4. Let the voice of the children of God, redeemed by grace through Jesus Christ’s death and resurrection “SHOUT”…sing, dance, praise! I was listening to Micheal English singing ” I Bowed on my Knees and Cried Holy”!
    Thank you Paulette for your Wednesday Worship–it is always uplifting!
    Stephanie

    • Praise ye the Lord! Let everything that hath breath praise ye the Lord! Let the redeemed of the Lord say so! God bless you, Stephanie! What a wonderful praise offering unto the Lord! Our God is worthy of extravagant praise! Hallelujah!

      Thank you for stopping by, and giving the Lord a mighty praise today! As I read your praise offering, I could feel the presence of God! What a blessing!

    • Praise the Lord! I am humbled, that the presence of the Lord would dwell in the midst of us, here! I give Him all glory and praise! Hallelujah! I’m so glad you enjoyed the worship session, Lady Deidre! Our God is awesome! God bless you! Enjoy His Manifest Presence!

  5. I’m here late, sweet praising Paulette, but the worship is real and His presence still present! Thank you for praising Him and leading us in worship today, despite the pain, your testimony shouts out His name. Jesus, we love you and all that you are! Lord, make us a bowed down people . . unable to stand in Your Presence
    so great is the weight of Your hand upon us . . so bright is the Glory You’re made of. May my first response be to drop my pretense and know You as Lord. . .from on my knees, on my face.
    God bless you, Paulette! tears of gratefulness and wonder at our God! Praying for His healing hands upon you, His glory surrounding you, and His life shining bright from you!

    • Your worship is pure, it is from the heart, and from a place of knowing Him! This morning my spirit was stirred and ignited to worship Him, as you lead me in worship of our King! Glory to God!

      “so great is the weight of Your hand upon us . . so bright is the Glory You’re made of. May my first response be to drop my pretense and know You as Lord. . .from on my knees, on my face.” Wonderful worship of our Lord and Savior, our King of Kings, our Bright Morning Star, the Bread of Life! Thank you so much, Encouraging Debbie, for pouring out your heart unto God today! He is awesome, and greatly to be praised! Be blessed today, as you worship Him in spirit and in truth!

      • Encouraging Debbie,

        Thank you so much for your prayers! it means a lot to me, that you hold me up in prayer! Thanks again! Have a wonderful day in His presence!

        • Thinking of you, dear Paulette, and praying too. You are such a beautiful daughter of the King, precious and beloved. . ..love and prayers as He covers you and holds you close.

          • Thank you, thank you! Encouraging Debbie, once again you have encouraged my heart! Thank you for praying for me! God is just so good, and worthy to be praised! Love and prayers!

              • Lord – All authority – Every victory is Yours! Savior, worthy of honor and glory – Worthy of all our praise! You overcame! Jesus, awesome in power forever! Awesome and great is Your name! You overcame!

                Encouraging Debbie, this was so sweet of you! Thank you very much! I was truly blessed by the song, and I was blessed by your kindness! May the Lord bless you richly, as you worship Him today!

  6. God bless you, Minister Paulette

    I didn’t get to comment yesterday, but I had to come back and say THANK YOU! to you and the worship team. How wonderful that we can adore Him together!! (And the benefit of being late is that I get to read the wonderful comments, bask in the scriptures, and listen to the songs ‘on demand’. Bless His holy name!!

    Open the eyes of my heart, Lord’ is a wonderful song, but I think Chris Duffley gives new interpretation…. 😉 The first 3 1/2 minutes are a narrative, but it adds meaning to the song.

    Blessings
    ann

    • “Open the eyes of my heart, Lord. Open the eyes of my heart, Lord. I want to see You; high and lifted up, shining in the light of Your glory. Pour out your power and love, as we sing holy, holy, holy.”

      Ann, thank you so much for sharing this beautiful and worshipful song with us! You are so right! Chris Duffley’s interpretation gives so much more meaning to these lyrics! It is absolutely amazing what this child can see, when others are so blind to the things of the Lord! My heart was overwhelmed, and I was so blessed by this offering of worship and praise unto our God! I missed you on yesterday, but I’m so glad you are here with us today! You are truly a blessing to all who worship in this place, and an integral part of the “worship team!” Enjoy His presence today!

    • Lord, all because of You! “It’s because of You that I sing, it’s because of You that I praise. It’s because of You that I worship and bow down to Your name every day. It’s because of You that I dance, it’s because of You that I shout. it’s because of You that I leap for joy with a heart that has no doubt.” Thanks for sharing, Ann! Beautiful worship!

  7. Hi Paulette–I’m so sorry I missed church this week, and will be back next Wednesday. God bless you abundantly today, and always. Love, sis Caddo

    • Caddo, thank you so much! I am truly touched by your humble spirit! God has given you a marvelous gift. I am so humbled that you would want to share your poetry here. Glory to God! May the Lord continue to bless you, indeed! Thank you, again. Love, Paulette

  8. Pingback: 120625–George Hach’s Inner Disciplines Journal–Monday | George Hach's Blog

    • God bless you, Ann. Thank you so much for checking in. God is good, all the time! I’m doing okay. I’m blessed by the best. Your support and concern are greatly appreciated. Thank you again. Have a wonderful weekend! Enjoy His presence!

  9. Dear sweet sister Paulette…I am praying all is well with you! Your worship is such a blessed part of my Wednesday –and I know I am not alone.
    Your sister
    Stephanie

    • Blessings, Stephanie! Thank you so much for the wonderful encouragement! It means a lot to me. Thank you for praying for me. God is moving by His spirit. We serve a great, big, wonderful God! Enjoy His presence!

  10. Praying for you, Minister.

    This song was part of our divine worship on Sunday. Thought I’d share it with you. May He bring you peace as you lift your heart in worship to our King.

    Blessings
    ann

    • Hello Lyn!

      Welcome! I’m so glad you stopped by! Thank you very much for your kind words. I give the Lord the praise! I love Him so! It’s a privilege to be able to worship with other true worshipers, in this place! What a blessing! I’m so glad you enjoyed the worship! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  11. Minister Paulette, I was so looking forward to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. I was up early, fired up and ready to go. Here are the songs that I had planned to share http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-3Ql9ai_8k&feature=relmfu

    Lord, I pray for your healing touch on Minister Paulette. Make every part of her body function the way you designed it to. Wherever there is anything out of balance, set it in perfect working order. Heal her of any disease, illness, injury, infirmity or weakness. Restore her health, Lord. Amen!

    • Noel, after reading through the other comments, and now your comment, it has just become impossible to hold back the tears. I have been truly blessed, and I’m humbled! I give God all of the praise, and all of the glory, and all of the honor! Truly, He alone is worthy! Thank you so much for your prayer, and for the song! What a blessing! I had never heard that song before, but it was tailor-made for me, for such a time as this! What an encouragement to me! Thank you, again! “He’s still on the throne! Blessings!

    • Praise God! Thank you very much for nominating me for an award. Your kindness is appreciated! I’m truly glad you were blessed by the worship experience! We gather here, to lift up the name of Jesus, and to give Him praise and glory! Thank you, again. I will visit your blog soon. God bless you!

  12. Pingback: The Worth of God’s Promise | This Day With God

Leave a pearl of wisdom

