Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (12) Apr. 25

5398

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High. (Psalm 50:14) Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee. (Psalm 56:12) I will praise thee with my whole heart; before the gods will I sing praise unto thee. (Psalm 138:1) Praise ye the LORD. Praise, O ye servants of the LORD, praise the name of the LORD. Blessed be the name of the LORD from this time forth and for evermore. (Psalm 113:1-2) By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name. (Hebrews 13:15)

Call to Worship: O clap your hands all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph. For the Lord most high is terrible; he is a great King over all the earth.” I’ve come to adore You, Christ the LORD. You alone are worthy, Christ the LORD. You reign for ever; clothed in Majesty! I call You Wonderful, Glorious, Savior, Victorious! I have come to worship You, Christ the LORD! Consume my sacrifice today placed on the altar of my heart; as I offer it unto You O LORD, my God, how great Thou art.

“Great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised in the city of our God, in the mountain of his holiness!” Great is Thy faithfulness, LORD, unto me. Your compassions fail not. I decree and declare Your Greatness, Your wonders to perform. “O LORD, my Strength, and my Redeemer.” I come to Thee. I give unto You the glory, and honor due Your name. I’ve come to give You a mighty praise! No one else deserves the same. LORD, I can never repay You, for all the blessings from above. Please receive my worship today, as a token of my love.

And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might. As the music plays: I will love Thee O Lord, with my whole heart. I will render unto You the sacrifice of praise. I will render unto You, true worship. Only You are worthy, O LORD. I bless Your holy name.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Celebrate Jesus! Worship Him today! I really love the LORD! Don’t you?

29 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (12) Apr. 25

    • Thank you!!

      I just LOVE this one!

      May our worship be a sweet sacrifice to Him. I am enjoying the time ‘In the presence of Jehovah’

      • In the presence of Jehovah, in the presence of the King! Absolutely beautiful! When I think about the lyrics in this song, praises begin to pour out of me. Thanks so much for sharing this song, and the other song as well. I was blessed! I think multiple “listens” will be in order today!

  1. God bless you, Minister Paulette

    I slept in but I’m here ready to worship. Thank you so much for your faiithfulness in sharing Him with us this way.

    What a beautiful way to start the day, offering a sacrifice of praise! Never heard this one before. Thanks for adding to my library.

    Here’s Alvin Slaughter with a similar title.

    Be blessed!
    ann

    • Hallelujah, hallelujah to Your name! Lord, please receive this sacrifice of praise!!! My week has been one awesome Praise and Worship Session! I have been enjoying His presence, His presents, His healing power, His grace, and His mercy! God is just so good, and His wonders to perform! When I think on His goodness, my heart becomes overwhelmed!

      Ann, I’m so glad that you have some time off. You have been so busy for some time now! I’m so grateful, that you took time out to be here today! In spite of your tremendous workload, you always have quality time with Jesus! I love it! He deserves it! I could probably go on and on, because there is a praise on the inside! But I want you to enjoy your day off! God bless you, my sister and friend! Enjoy His presence!

      • lol

        I see why Deb calls you Praising Paulette 🙂

        Let’s keep lifting a praise to King Jesus! He is all that and so much more!! I give Him thanks for His sustaining grace and His peace that filled my heart at the points when I felt like giving up. He is faithful.

        All hail King Jesus!

        • I can’t help but praise Him, for what He is doing! God is doing the miraculous, and I am so glad about it! What a mighty God we serve! To God be the glory, for the things He has done, and is doing right now!!! 🙂 It is marvelous in my eyes!

  2. The bible tells us that the true worshipers will worship Him in Spirit and in Truth. And our worship must also be our lifestyle….thanks for sharing and taking time out to find videos.

    • God bless you, Minister Desiray! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on worship! I do agree, that worship, that is true worship is a way of life! I’m so glad you enjoy the videos. Always happy to see you here, worshiping the Lord with us!

    • Thank you soooo much, Ann! There is absolutely no other place I would rather be, than in His presence! Be blessed today! Enjoy His Manifest Presence! May you be smeared with fresh oil, in Jesus’ name!

  3. Thank you for sharing this with us. I love to worship the Lord too. I love to hear William Murrphy, and Alivan Slaughter too; Well, I just love worship songs altogether. Thank you!

    • I’m so glad you were here with us today! It is my prayer that you experienced the power of His presence! It’s all about Him! I worship and adore Him! I’m glad you enjoyed the worship songs! William Murphy, and Alvin Slaughter are anointed vessels, and called by God to lead millions in worship of our great and mighty King! Like you, I enjoy worship songs in general! God bless you, Prayerwarrior3! Thanks so much for stopping by today!

  4. “When I See Mountains”

    When I see
    MOUNTAINS
    GIANTS before me—
    What do I do?
    Stand TALL!
    And CALL!
    On the Name of
    My GOD:
    Giant-SLAYER
    Mountain-MOVER
    JESUS! Lord of All!
    He says, “Be Still”
    “Move Not”—
    And I look UP
    Where my HELP comes:
    MIGHTY GOD, DEFENDER
    FAITHFUL to DELIVER!
    And, even as I wait
    Confident He’s never late—
    What do I do?
    PRAISE HIM!
    THANK HIM!
    JESUS—there’s POWER
    In HIS Name!
    He inhabits our praise—
    PRAISE JESUS!
    ©Caddo Veil, 2012

    • What an awesome offering of praise and worship, unto our God and King! Yes, He is the mountain mover! Thank you so much for the instructions, woven into the fabric of your praise, telling us exactly what we need to do when we find ourselves in the midst of the mountains in our lives! Praise, praise, praise, and more praise! When we want to find God, that’s where He is! He inhabits our praises! Blessed be the name of the Lord! What a privilege and honor to have you here with us, bringing so much to the worship experience! We are blessed, indeed! Thank you so much! Your praise is contagious! Love, Paulette.

  5. Thank you so much, Jesus, for our praising Paulette, and her heart of worship for You. We gather here today, to honor and praise you, to worship You for You are our God, our everything. Crying as the music plays! Such a big God, so Holy and Faithful and Wonderful.
    28 Give to the Lord, O families of the peoples,
    Give to the Lord glory and strength.
    29 Give to the Lord the glory due His name;
    Bring an offering, and come before Him.
    Oh, worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness!
    30 Tremble before Him, all the earth.
    The world also is firmly established,
    It shall not be moved. 1 Chronicles 16:28-30

    • What a powerful praise, Encouraging Debbie! Truly, God is in your midst today! Worship Him! He alone is worthy! Yes, He is our God, and our everything! Without Him, I know that I am absolutely nothing! What a privilege and honor to worship Him! Truly, He is a wonder in my soul, mighty God and King! God bless you today, as you offer up heartfelt praise and worship unto Him!

  6. Thank you, Paulette–for providing a place of worship for us, and this much needed and much-blessed mid-week church service. Praying you are well today–love, sis Caddo

    • Hello Caddo,

      It is a privilege and an honor, to worship with you and the other worshipers that gather here each week! Most of all, I’m so humbled that the presence of the Lord meets us where ever we are in the world, as we go forth corporately, but separately into His presence! Is that simply amazing, or what? Our God is an awesome God! God bless you, as you worship Him today! Love, Paulette.

  7. Lord I give you every part of me. Take my life and take control, so I will forever say like David said: “I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth” (Psalm 34:1).

    Thank you very much Minister Paulette, for this session of praise and worship. I am confident that God will continue to give zeal and zest to spread the good news of Jesus Christ.

    • Praise the Lord, Noel! I’m so glad you stopped by, to worship the Lord with us! Thank you so much for the words you shared this morning! May the Lord bless you, richly! Thanks for sharing the video. I enjoyed the song!

      “Lord I worship You, with all of me!”

      • Thank you very much for that wonderful comment, Minister Paulette. You never fail to encourage and uplift. God is proud.

        Keep up the good work. Your reward will be great.

        • You’re welcome, and, thank you so much, Noel! You touched my heart. I truly appreciate the encouragement, as well as the fellowship! Blessings!

  8. Pingback: Come and Adore « A Slice of Life

Leave a pearl of wisdom

