Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (10) Apr. 11

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: All thy works shall praise thee O LORD; and thy saints shall bless thee. They shall speak of the glory of thy kingdom, and talk of thy power; To make known to the sons of men his mighty acts, and the glorious majesty of his kingdom. Thy kingdom is an everlasting kingdom, and  thy dominion endureth throughout all generations. (Psalm 145:10-13) Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honor and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created. (Revelation 4:11) Now unto the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God, be honor and glory for ever and ever. Amen. (I Timothy 1:17)

Call to Worship: “Blessed be the name of the Lord. You are worthy to be praised and adored. Let us lift up holy hands with one accord; singing blessed be the name, blessed be the name, blessed be the name of the Lord.” It is only in Your presence that we find fullness of joy; at Thy right hand, O Lord, there are pleasures for evermore. As we gather into Your throne room O King, with our praise and worship in tow, may the radiance of Your Manifest Glory, this day, set our faces aglow.

Lord, I’ve come to You today, lifting my voice as a trumpet with sweet melody, to give glory and praise, and honor unto Your name! Mighty God, there is none like You. “No one else can touch my heart like You do. I could search through all eternity, Lord, and find no one else like You!” You alone are worthy to be praised! I thank You for supplying all of my needs; for Your goodness, and  for Your new mercies. You are a healer, a way maker, a deliverer, a mind regulator, and a friend that sticketh closer than a brother! You are my refuge and strength; a very present help in trouble. You are holy. You are my righteousness! You are my shield and buckler; the lifter of my head. You are the joy of my salvation. There is a praise of thanksgiving welling up inside of me, for You and only You! Thy works shall praise Thee O LORD! Thy works shall praise Thee! I was created to give You glory! I lay myself upon the altar, as a living sacrifice. Please receive my offering today. May it rise as a sweet aroma of perfume, to You and only You, O LORD, to You and only You.

The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament showeth his handiwork. As the music plays: LORD we magnify You, we exalt You, we honor You, we bless Your holy name. God, we lift Your name high! Welcome, Holy Spirit! Welcome into this place. You dwell in the midst of our praises. “So we lift our hands, as we lift our hearts, as we offer up this praise unto Your name.” Lord, I thank You! I love You! I celebrate You today!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Celebrate Jesus! Worship Him today! Give the Lord a mighty praise! Isn’t He worthy?

 

 

 

.

33 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (10) Apr. 11

  1. Thank you Lord, for your many blessings. Without you I am nothing. You always make a way out of no way. Thank you Lord!…Thank you Minister Paulette

    • Thank you Lord Jesus, for always making a way somehow, when beneath the cross we bow! What a blessing! Glory to God! My spirit has been stirred to worship!

      What manner of love is this? “Only one of us deserves this cross. A suffering that should belong to me. You don’t have to be who you’ve been before….This is how love wins.” Noel, thank you so much for sharing this beautiful song, and for worshiping the Lord with us today. Thank you for keeping us in remembrance of the vicarious suffering of our Savior! He is so worthy of glory and honor, and power! Enjoy His presence today!

  2. You are blessed and a blessing! I praise The Lord for providing His servants like yourself to gear our spirits towards him once more.
    Thank you for allowing Him to use you in reviving my spirit this Wednesday! 🙂

    Stay graced! 😉

    • To God be the glory, for the things He has done! Praise God! Thank you so much for joining us in worship of our King, today! The presence of the Lord is here! May you be anointed with fresh oil! Be blessed, in His presence!

    • His Word tells us, “For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.” His presence is here! Thank you so much for stopping by, and praising with us today! We serve an awesome God! Bless His holy name!
      Bask in His presence today!

  3. Hallelujah!

    Thank you Minister Paulette 🙂

    What a joy to be in the presence of the Lord worshipping with His saints! He is here indeed 🙂

    Blessings
    ann

    • Oh yes, He is already here! I can feel His presence! God is moving by His Spirit! He’s ready to exchange the spirit of heaviness, for the garment of praise! Hallelujah! Thanks so much, Ann! Enjoy His presence! May we go from glory to glory!

    • God bless you, Brother Pat! Thank you so much for joining us today! There is so much joy in His presence! There is peace In His presence! There is healing in His presence! Enjoy the move of God today!

      • May god Bless you as well; and you are so very welcome… I enjoy’d my visit for sure… “good uplifter”
        Bro Pat.

    • Lord, truly “You are awesome in this place! You are worthy of our praise; to you our lives we raise! You are awesome in this place, mighty God.” Thank you Jesus!

      Beautiful song, Ann! Thank you!

  4. Oh Yay Yay Yay!!! Glad to be back here–thanks especially for the word that Jesus is our “mind regulator”–I needed that this morning!!! And thanks also for Martha Munizzi–she’s great! Thank You Most, Jesus–for new mercies every day, and Joy to strengthen each hour. Praise Your Name, Amen. I’ll be back with a poem in just a few minutes!

    • “His Peace–A Praise”

      His Peace on breezes
      When you bow your head
      Hear His Heart speaking
      Breathe—
      A holy instant—He rushes near
      Put your hand on a pulse
      Feel His Life beating there—
      Breathe.

      Child of God, forever you are–
      Clothed new and righteous
      Whole, in His Grace—
      The Eternal, resplendent—Jesus.

      Sing of His Glory—Praise Him
      Join with th’ angels’ chorus.
      His Peace on breezes…Hush
      Sing, “Holy, Holy”…and Hush
      “Halle—Hallelujah”…
      And Hush.

      ©Caddo Veil, 2012

      • Beautiful! Such a mighty praise to Jesus Christ, our Savior! Your excitement about Jesus is contagious! I’m so glad you are spreading the love that you have for Him, here at A Place of Worship! Praise God! God bless you, as you continue to lift His name high!

  5. Peace and blessings to all!

    I had a long, long day today, but this corporate worship session helped to keep me afloat.

    Sis Caddo, thanks for the poem!

    Thanks again for accomodating, Minister Paulette. ‘Praise is what you do’ 🙂
    Blessings
    ann

    • Ann,

      I was posting a comment when I saw Debbie come in. Thank you so much for all that you do, continuously! You are such a blessing to me, and I praise God for you! I know you had a very long and busy day, and I so appreciate you coming by, and worshiping the Lord in the beauty of holiness, as well as sharing so much of yourself with us here! May the Lord bless you continuously! It has been an awesome day in His presence!

  6. I’m coming here late, praising Him Paulette . . .and the worship has me crying. A good cry though! Just so thankful to be here in His presence amidst my sisters and brothers, able to worship and lift His name. This time I wanted to share a praise report. My cousin’s sister-in-law had received a diagnosis of stage 4 cancer right around Christmas time. She started chemo. Things did not look good. Today she wrote to tell me that her sis in law had come back from the doctor and they could find no cancer in her body. AND, she didn’t lose her long beautiful hair during chemo! We thank you Jesus, the Lover of our souls and Healer of our lives!
    God bless you, Paulette, as you serve Him and us in such powerfully beautiful ways! There is no stopping what He is doing in and through you!! love and prayers!

    • Praise God! Praise God! Hallelujah! Encouraging Debbie, I’m struggling to finish this comment, because there is a praise deep down on the inside right now! I give the Lord glory and praise for what He has done! There is nobody like Him! He is Jehovah Rapha, The Lord that healeth! I’m so glad you shared this wonderful praise report! What a mighty God we serve! I’m so happy for your cousin’s sister-in-law! I thank the Lord for touching her body! Nobody but Jesus, nobody but Jesus! I praise Him for you, because I know you were “standing in the gap” on her behalf! Praise the Lord! Hallelujah! God bless you for praising Him in this storm, woman of God! Stay in His presence! Thank You Jesus! To God be the glory for the things He has done! He has done great things, and it is marvelous in our eyes!

  7. Bless the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits. Psalm 103:1 – 2

Leave a pearl of wisdom

