Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (9) Mar. 28

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! I will extol thee, my God, O king; and I will bless thy name for ever and ever. Every day will I bless thee; and I will praise thy name for ever and ever. Great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised; and his greatness is unsearchable. (Psalm 145:1-3) The LORD reigneth, he is clothed with majesty; the LORD is clothed with strength, wherewith he hath girded himself: the world also is established, that it cannot be moved. Thy throne is established of old: thou art from everlasting. The floods have lifted up, O LORD, the floods have lifted up their voice; the floods lift up their waves. The LORD on high is mightier than the noise of many waters, yea, than the mighty waves of the sea. Thy testimonies are very sure: holiness becometh thine house, O LORD, for ever. (Psalm 93:1-5)

“O the glory of Your presence, we Your children give You reverence. So arise from Your rest, and be blessed by our praise, as we glory in Your embrace. As Your presence now fills this place.” Almighty God and King, Lord You are the Master and Ruler of everything! We exalt Thee O LORD! We exalt Thee! We lift Your name high! Glory and majesty, dominion and power, are Thine and Thine alone. God we have come to worship you today, as we come before Your throne.

All hail King Jesus! All hail Emmanuel! Our God reigns, for ever and ever! We are in the presence of royalty, and we’ve come to give Him the glory. Bow before Him. Worship and adore Him; our LORD and Savior, Jesus Christ the King. Hosanna, hosanna in the highest! Holy, holy, holy! Holy is the LORD of Hosts. We’ve come before Your throne with praises and thanksgiving. The God of all mercy, the God of all grace, O God we’ve come to worship Thee! We offer continually, the sacrifice of praise, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks unto Your name. Thy throne is established for ever, O LORD! We worship You Holy King! 

Lift up your heads, O ye gates; and be ye lift up, ye everlasting doors; and the King of glory shall come in. Who is this King of glory? The LORD strong and mighty, the LORD mighty in battle. Lift up your heads, O ye gates; even lift them up, ye everlasting doors; and the King of glory shall come in. Who is this King of glory? The LORD of hosts, he is the King of glory. Selah. As the music plays, worship the King of Glory! Honor Him today! Remember the ultimate sacrifice, the blood that was shed for you and for me, that we might reign with Him throughout all eternity!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! All hail King Jesus! Our God reigns! Worship Him today!

41 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (9) Mar. 28

    • I worship Him today! With my hands lifted up, and my mouth filled with praise; with a heart of thanksgiving, I will bless Thee O LORD! Thank you Jesus! I’m enjoying His presence! Thank you, and blessings!

    • “Draw me close to you. You are my desire. No one else will do.” The sentiments of my heart! Lord, draw me nearer to thy precious bleeding side. God bless you, as you draw closer to Him, today. Thank you so much for sharing, and encouraging my heart!

    • ” Who is this King of glory? The LORD strong and mighty, the LORD mighty in battle. Lift up your heads, O ye gates; even lift them up, ye everlasting doors; and the King of glory shall come in.” If God be for us, who can be against us? There is nobody greater! Hallelujah! Awesome song, Pastor J! I truly enjoyed it! Thank you for sharing, and joining us in worship today! God bless you!

    • Ann, I have enjoyed the presence of the Lord today. You always add so much to the Worship Sessions! I appreciate you so much! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Be blessed today, and every day!

    • Lord, here in Your presence is fullness of joy! In Your presence heaven and earth become one! Here in Your presence, I am undone. Wash me God!

      “Children of God, now lift up your face
      Feel His Holy Spirit rain down on this place.”

      I bow before Him, the mighty King! Wonderful, Beautiful, Glorious, Matchless in every way!

      Thank you, Ann! Enjoy His presence!

  1. Oh I love that song from Byron Cage! Hallelujah! Paulette I love your Wednesday Glorifying Him with Praise days. God has seriously anointed you with a soul that worships Him in Spirit and in Truth and a divine garment of praise as your mantle. God bless you hun! I love visiting you so many times! Be Blessed by Him today and May God have all the Glory!

    I have a song from Canton Jones and it’s called 5 Seconds. It definitely gets my praise on. Stay blessed always in His Presence. 😀

    Sherline.

    • I am vested with my garment of praise right now! As I read your message, worship began to pour out of me! Praise God! I went from glory to glory to glory! He’s a wonder in my soul!

      Thank you so much for your beautiful comment! You truly touched my heart! I am so glad you enjoy the Worship Sessions! It truly blesses me, that you are blessed! May the Lord shower you with a fresh anointing, today!

  2. Holy Spirit Rain—For a Spring Day

    Children of God, now lift up your face
    Feel His Holy Spirit rain down on this place.
    Today, hand Him your heart—He’ll wash it anew
    Let all yesterdays go—His forever-love is true.

    His power-filled Presence perfumes the air
    He’s calling, arms open—“Come, give Me your cares.”
    His promises, sure–restore and reward
    You’re sealed, healed—with His name, Jesus’ blood.

    He’s the Father of our beginnings
    Lord, Victorious—over how the story ends.
    Now, lift up your face, God’s children—
    Feel His Holy Spirit rain down full of Grace.

    ©Caddo Veil, 2012

    • Hi Paulette and everyone here at Wednesday Worship! This is my first time participating–I’m here to praise and thank Jesus for all He’s done for me, including allowing me to have a blog and a gift to bless with, and the many wonderful sisters and brothers I’ve met in Blogville. I’ve tasted and seen that the Lord is GOOD–He’s Wonderful–and I’m so excited for my 2nd Best Easter coming soon!! God bless you all~~love, sis Caddo

      • Welcome! What a blessing you have been today! Thank you so much for sharing your gift with the body of Christ! I enjoyed your testimony! What a wonderful Savior Jesus is!

        Love,

        Paulette

    • Your words of worship and praise unto our King, bring glory to His great name! Thank you so much, for sharing your beautiful words of worship, here today! Truly our God is great, and greatly to be praised in the city of our God, and the mountain of His Holiness!

      Caddo, I am so happy, that you joined us in worship today! Thank you. My heart was made glad! God bless you! May His anointing continue to rain down upon you, as you give glory unto Him!

    • Amen, and amen! I bow before the King today! It’s wonderful to have you here, Pastor Thomas! Thanks for joining us in worship! God bless you!

  3. Holy Spirit thou art welcome in this place.

    Thank you very much Minister Paulette for another Wednesday praise and worship session.

  4. Thank you so much, praising Paulette, for leading us in worship today. Coming late means I get to go through all the songs and comments . . .and my heart and eyes are on Him. So thankful , so beautiful to gather here in His presence.

    Worthy and wonderful
    are You our King
    Holy and pure
    and so amazing
    we lift up our hearts
    and give them to You
    all that we are
    all that we do
    we offer it to
    our one and only
    glorious You. ❤ deb

    • Absolutely beautiful, Encouraging Debbie! Those words ignited my spirit! He is truly worthy and wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing! What a wonderful time in His presence, today!

      Lord, do a new thing in our hearts and minds! Smear us with Your anointing! We come before You today, in the name of Jesus. Amen!

      • I Love our Sis Deb’s poem! And love what you said, Paulette–“smear us with Your anointing! That is really wonderful! What a great Wed Worship! The Lord is SO Good!

        • Thank you so much! To God be the glory! I know I have said it before, but it is truly all about Him! I’m so glad you enjoyed His presence, as you worshiped Him during the worship session! Your offering to God was special! What a blessing!

  5. Hail Thou once despised Jesus!
    Hail! Thou Galilean King!
    Thou didst suffer to release us;
    Thou didst free salvation bring.
    Hail, Thou agonizing Saviour,
    Bearer of my sin and shame.
    By THY merits we find favour;
    Life is given through Thy Name.

    Jesus hail! enthroned in glory,
    There forever to abide;
    All the heavenly hosts adore Thee,
    Seated at Thy Father’s side.
    There for sinners Thou art pleading,
    There Thou dost our place prepare.
    For us ever interceding,
    Till in glory we appear.

    John Blakewell.

    That in ALL things He should have the preeminence.
    Colossians 1:18

    • “Hail Thou once despised Jesus!” Another beautiful worshipful piece, bringing glory and praise unto our King! Thank you so much, Angela. I was truly blessed! Our God is absolutely amazing! Nobody greater! God bless you, as you exalt the King of Kings!

  6. Pingback: 120329–George Hach’s Journal–Thursday | George Hach's Blog

  7. Praising the King of Kings in the good weather and in the storms. For He is sovereign and rules. May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in Your sight, Oh Lord!

    • Bless His holy name! I’m so glad you stopped by to worship and praise the Lord with us today! He’s worthy! “Lord, please receive our offerings today, with joy!” Amen! God bless you, Cristal! Enjoy His presence!

  8. Pingback: Though Your Beginning Was Small, Yet Your Latter End Should Greatly Increase « bummyla

  9. “Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands. Serve the LORD with gladness: come before His presence with singing. Know ye that the LORD He is God: it is He that hath made us, and not we ourselves. We are His people, and the sheep of His pasture. Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, and into His courts with praise: be thankful unto Him, and bless His name. For the LORD is good, His mercy is everlasting; and His truth endureth to all generations!” Psalm 100

  10. God bless you Minister Paulette,

    It is a joy to celebrate Him here with you and your readers. We give Him ALL the glory, honor and praise. Our God is faithful!

    Blessings
    ann

    • Thank you Ann,

      It’s always wonderful to have you, and the other worshipers here! I’m always overjoyed as well as grateful, that the presence of the Lord shows up wherever we are in the world, while we are worshiping together! What a tremendous blessing! God bless you!

  11. Pingback: Therefore take no thought, saying, what shall we eat? Or, what shall we drink? Or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed « bummyla

Leave a pearl of wisdom

