Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (8) Mar. 21


Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! O sing unto the LORD a new song: sing unto the LORD, all the earth. Sing unto the LORD, bless his name; shew forth his salvation from day to day. Declare his glory among the heathen, his wonders among all people. For the LORD is great, and greatly to be praised: he is to be feared above all gods. For all the gods of the nations are idols: but the LORD made the heavens. Honour and majesty are before him: strength and beauty are in his sanctuary. Give unto the LORD, O ye kindreds of the people, give unto the LORD glory and strength. Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name: bring an offering, and come into his courts. O worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness. (Psalm 93:1-9)

I will sing praises unto You, my God, because of Your merciful kindness. You have abundantly blessed me, O God, and You have made me glad. Therefore I will rejoice in the God of my salvation. I will sing praises unto you, O God. I will sing praises. I will worship You O God, because of who You are! You are the great I Am, O God. You are the great I Am. You are my Deliver; my Rock in a weary land. You are my Righteousness; my Exceeding Great Reward! I will sing praises unto you, O God. I will sing praises! For the spirit of heaviness, I will put on the garment of praise. I will sing praises unto you, O God. I will sing praises!

Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth. Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs. Know that the Lord is God. It is he who made us, and we are his; We are his people, the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him, and  praise his name. For the Lord is good, and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations. (Psalm 100) Let everything that hath breath, praise ye the Lord! From the rising of the sun, until the going down of the same, the Lord is greatly to be praised, even unto the ends of the earth! I have so much to thank God for. How about you? When I think on the goodness of Jesus, and all He has done for me, my soul cries out hallelujah! I praise God for saving me! Arise, shine, and give God the glory! Exalt Him! We serve a great big wonderful God! He is always victorious, and always watching over us! What a mighty God we serve! We have come to honor Him, the Sovereign God, today.

As the music plays, Lord, my thoughts are toward you. I give You praise. I worship You. God, not from the lips of me, but from the heart of me, I give You praise dear Lord, for all You’ve done for me. I’m so unworthy, of Your blessings. I’ve come to thank You from the bottom of my heart. Spirit of the Living God, fall fresh on me. Saturate the atmosphere with your Manifest Presence, O God. I come to Thee!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Come, worship Him today! Lord, let Your Manifest Glory fill this place!

 

 

 

 

 

 

28 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (8) Mar. 21

  1. Pingback: The best cure for the blues « I am a Vessel of God

  2. HI Paulette, I just linked my latest blog post to you over here.How are things with you? Hoping and praying that you will be filled with His shalom, joy and gladness today. xxx

    • I’m so glad you joined us in worship today! Thanks for the Pingback. In the presence of the Lord, I experience a peace that passeth all understanding. Praise God! I pray that your day has been filled with joy and gladness, as well! Peace and blessings!

    • Minister Tim,

      Having you here today, made my heart glad. Thank you for sharing the medley of songs. It was absolutely beautiful! I felt the presence of the Holy Ghost, as I listened! Thank you for ushering in His presence! You are truly blessed, and highly favored by God! Continue to walk in the anointing that is on your life!

  3. I love this Paulette! That song is one of my favourites! God bless you for sharing it here with us. I have a song for you too today.This one’s quite up beat but I think the “LET EVERYTHING THAT HAS BREATH PRAISE THE LORD” is just something that has been in my mind as a worshipper for the past few weeks.
    Enjoy this song today by Israel Houghton and New Breed called “Come in for the Outside”.

    • Amen! Thanks for sharing the song, Sherline! When we enter into His presence through praise and worship, we go from glory to glory. I’m so glad to be “in from the outside”, because whatever the Lord is doing in this season, I don’t want Him to do it without me! God bless you!

  4. Thank you Minister Paulette 🙂

    I have so been looking forward! I have my headsets (properly connected this time! lol)

    I am listening to the Sweet Anointing. My soul praises His matchless name!

    Blessings
    ann

    • God bless you, Ann. Isn’t it wonderful to experience the manifest presence of the Lord? There is nobody like Him! As always, thank you for being here today!

  5. Thank you for leading worship today, Minister Paulette and thanks for adding the dates 🙂

    I want to stay and sing forever, but I have a meeting in a few minutes. I will be singing in my heart!

    • Ann,

      I thank you, for all you bring to this worship experience! You are such a blessing to me! It’s a privilege to worship the King, among those who are sanctified! It’s wonderful that you are able to take “praise breaks” while at work! There is nothing like stealing away to be in His presence!

      By the way, concerning adding the date, you’re welcome! 🙂 Keep on singing in your heart, today! Be blessed!

  6. Thank you for the reminder, Paulette. May we praise Him in all things. At all times. No matter the season, temperature, circumstance or climate. Give Him praise!

    • Amen! God bless you, Cristal! I am so glad you joined us in worship! “I will bless the Lord at all times. His praise shall continually be in my mouth!” Our praise should not be predicated upon our set of circumstances! I like the way you put it. “No matter the season, temperature, circumstance or climate. Give Him praise!” My thought for today. Thank you! He’s worthy!

    • Hi Brandon,

      Thanks for joining us, in worship to our King! I’m so glad you enjoyed the song! Enjoy His presence, today! May the Lord bless you, and keep you! May He make His face to shine upon you!

    • Hello Lady Deidre,

      Amen! I love the way God will come back, and confirm His word! Our God is truly an awesome God! Thank you for joining us in worship! God bless you!

  7. Thank you for another Wednesday Worship time, praising Him Paulette! So wonderful here, being able to set all else aside and just adore Him. Here’s a little poem from the other day . .

    None Like Jesus

    We can trust You
    with everything
    hold fast
    to You our King
    knowing You
    are ever with us
    and there is none
    like our Jesus. ❤ deb

    • Oh Encouraging Debbie,

      God has been moving by His spirit! I have enjoyed His presence immensely! I love The way you give glory to God through your poems! It warms my heart, and I can’t even begin to imagine the way it touches the heart of God! God bless you, as you enjoy His presence today! Love and prayers for you, and yours!

    • Debbie,

      I wanted you, and my other friends in this comment stream to know, that I am not able to leave comments on your blogs at this time. There is a technical issue, that needs to be addressed by WordPress. As I’m looking in on your blogs, I will likely click the like button, until this matter has been resolved. God bless you all. Thank you so much for your support! Worship Him today!

    • God bless you, Pastor J! “I will return to your sanctuary; to worship you in spirit and truth. I lift up my hands in total surrender.” Amen! Thank you for sharing this song. I enjoyed it! Thank you so much, for joining us in worship unto our King!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

