Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (7)


Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! Bless the LORD, O my soul! O LORD my God, You are very great: You are clothed with honor and majesty, Who covereth Yourself with light as with a garment, Who stretchest out the heavens like a curtain. He lays the beams of His upper chambers in the waters, Who makes the clouds His chariot, Who walks on the wings of the wind, Who makes His angels spirits, His ministers a flame of fire. You who laid the foundations of the earth, So that it should not be moved forever, You covered it with the deep as with a garment; The waters stood above the mountains. At Your rebuke they fled; At the voice of Your thunder they hastened away. They went up over the mountains; They went down into the valleys, To the place which You founded for them. You have set a boundary that they may not pass over, That they may not return to cover the earth. (Psalm 104:1-9)

You are the Mighty God, the Prince of Peace, the Everlasting Father; You are holy, oh so holy. You are worthy, oh so worthy. There is none like You. You are Alpha and Omega. Lord, forever I will praise You. Heavenly Father, I adore Thee. I lift my hands to give You glory. You are wonderful, Lord I love You. I will place no one above You. You are holy, holy, holy, King of Kings, yes You are. You alone are Lord of all. Great and Mighty is our King! And we have come to worship You Lord, Excellent is Your name!
 
A.“Thou art clothed with honor and majesty – That is, with the emblems of honor and majesty, as a king is arrayed in royal robes. Creation is the garment with which God has invested himself.” Mighty God, You have clothed Yourself with light as a garment. We are not able to experience the fullness of the Shekinah Glory as of yet, but God we thank you for the Manifest Presence of Your glory, Your presence  robed in light, that great and marvelous light, such brilliance on display. Lord allow the brilliance of Your glory to be revealed in us, today! Lord, as Your glory passes by, God hide us, as you hid Moses in the cleft of the rock. Reveal to us Your Extreme Brightness, Your Splendor and Magnificence! Allow us to experience the Kabowd of Your glory, the weighty presence of Your glory and splendor, as we bow our hearts humbly before You. Fill us with Your presence and power O God, as we come to You today!
 
As the
music plays, God allow us to experience the Manifest Presence of Your glory. Allow the brilliance of Your glory to be revealed in us today! We welcome You today.
As we worship You, dwell in our hearts, dwell in our midst, O God. O the glory of Your presence, Mighty God, our Savior and King! Holy is the Lord! Holy is the Lord!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Come, worship Him today! Holy is the Lord! Holy is the Lord! Lord, let Your Manifest Glory fill this place!

A. Barnes’ Notes on the Bible

27 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (7)

  1. Thank you, Minister Paulette

    God is good 🙂 I am praising Him here today!! Thanks for creating a place for us to come and celebrate Him together 🙂

    Blessings,
    ann

  2. Wow! how amazing these songs are. I am at school listening to each one for the computer lab, and I just feel the Holy Spirit flowing on the inside of me. How great and mighty is the God we serve! Praise his name!

    Thank you for sharing.

    • Hi Sunflower,

      I’m so glad you enjoyed the worship experience, on today! We praise Him, and we honor Him! Yes, great and mighty is our King! God bless you!

      • Hello Paulette,

        I really did. Thank you.

        I don’t know if you remember me. I started out at EyeWonTell (fashion and random blog) then switched to EyeShowAndTell (.com) and now I am here where I belong at Sunflower Prophetess (Christian blog). I have found so much more joy in doing this. And I love it that there are a faithful Christians on WordPress. Amen! Take care and God bless.

        • Yes, I remember you very well! You have such a zeal and love for God, and I enjoyed seeing your praises come forth!

          I’m glad you found your niche! May the Lord bless you and use you, to give Him glory! I hope you’ll join us again! It’s all about Him!

  3. Reblogged this on The Sunflower Prophetess and commented:
    Wow! How great and how mighty is the God that we serve! Praise be to the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords! Amen! Thank you Lord! You are worthy of all the praise and all the glory!

    On this Wednesday, it is important not only to be encouraged but to also worship the Lord.

    I love that this blogger makes it a point to worship the Lord.

    In Jesus Name. Amen.

    – S.P.

    • Thank you so much for the re-blog! Our God is worthy of our praise and worship! Thank you for joining us, in worship unto our God! Worthy is the Lamb; the King of Kings, and the Lord of Lords!

  4. Hello Paulette I enjoyed the praise session,oh I love Fred Hammond and I thank God for his great faithfulness!! “Hallelujah””!! God is truly good and his mercy endures forever Amen. Wow!! What a blessing Fred Hammond is praise God,for real sometimes we feel just like we’re holding on by a thread! But even now I know God is with me and he will work things out in his own time,while keeping me. May God continue to bless you my friend as you bless us Amen.
    Love you much 😀 😀

    • Hi Pat,

      I’m so glad you enjoyed the praise and worship session today! Yes, our God is faithful, and His compassion faileth not! All we need is in Him! God will never leave you nor forsake you! Hang in there, my friend! God is sovereign. So wait on Him, and as you wait on Him, Give Him praise and glory! Love you back! 🙂

    • Hello Pastor Paul,

      Thanks so much for stopping by, to worship with us today! Our God is great, and greatly to be praised! God bless you, a well!

  5. Thank you, Lord, for Paulette, and her heart for worshiping You. Thank you, Jesus, that it doesn’t matter where we are, who we are, or what day of the week it is, we can come and worship You. Thank You so much for making this a special place and day to worship and praise You, here at Paulette’s blog. We love you , Jesus, and want to lift Your name high! I bring a simple poem to You today Lord, to honor and praise You. . .

    There would be nothing
    without You
    no earth, no sky, no sun
    I would be nothing
    without You
    lost before I’d begun
    to know there’s nothing
    I want to do
    more than worship You
    nothing I can see
    but Your love
    and majesty . . .
    there’s nothing
    without You
    You’re everything
    it’s true. ❤ deb

    • Thank you, God, because You are in the midst of us, wherever we are! You are Omnipresent, Omniscient, and Omnipotent! Thank You for Debbie, and for using her to give encouragement to the body of Christ, all over the world! Thank you Jesus, for the offering she has given unto You, here! I thank You for allowing it to bless us, as she gives You glory and praise! Bless us all today, as we continue to offer unto You the sacrifice of worship and praise, in Your great name! Amen!

      Thank you Debbie! May the Lord bless you and keep you, as you worship Him today, and every day!

  6. What can I say? Who would have imagined, even a couple of decades ago, that a number of brethren could meet together – without meeting – and praise the Lord together!
    Thank you Paulette for bringing us this opportunity. After spending time here, what more can I say, other than . . .
    What an amazing God!

    • Praise God! Praise God! He has done marvelous things, whereof I am so glad! The fact that we are able to worship “corporately,” and in our “secret closets” simultaneously, is absolutely amazing! I praise God for this opportunity to worship Him in this forum, among the people of God! It is my prayer, that all who come to worship here, experiences a mighty move of God in their lives!

      Thank you, Angela! You have encouraged my heart! I concur, “What an amazing God!”

  7. This is truly awesome, Minister Paulette! It’s a great idea, lets savor it.

    God bless.

    • Thank you so much, Noel! Truly, the presence of the Lord is here! I am so humbled, and grateful for His anointing dwelling here, and for those who come each week, to worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness! All glory and praise to God! God bless you, today and every day!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

