Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (6)


Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! I will praise thee, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will show forth all thy marvellous works. I will be glad and rejoice in thee: I will sing praise to thy name, O thou most High. (Psalm 9:1-2) I will praise the LORD according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the LORD most High. (Psalm 7:17) Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious. (Psalm 66:2) My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise. (Psalm 57:7) Ascribe to the LORD the glory due his name; worship the LORD in the splendor of holiness. (Psalm 29:2)

God is Holy, and He is righteous! There is none like Him, in all the earth! The whole earth is full of the glory and majesty of God. There is no God like unto our God! He is God Incarnate, Jesus Christ; Emmanuel, which being interpreted is, God with us. Our God is the God of all creation, and the ruler of all nations! He is the King of kings, and the Lord of lords.

Do you desire to be in the presence of the LORD? He dwells in the midst of our praises! He inhabits our praises. Therefore, give the Lord your very best praise! Worship the Lord in spirit and in truth! Worship Him with a thankful heart! Celebrate Jesus today! I Peter 2:9 says, “But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a peculiar people; that ye should show forth the praises of Him who hath called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.”

Worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness. God desires that we worship Him out of a pure heart! Present your body as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable unto Him. Spend time worshiping the Lord in your secret closet, daily. Give God what He wants. In the Old Testament, Abel offered a more excellent sacrifice unto the Lord, than his brother Cain. Abel was a keeper of the sheep, but Cain was a tiller of the ground. And in the process of time it came to pass, that Cain brought of the fruit of the ground an offering unto the LORD. And Abel, he brought of the firstlings of his flock and of the fat thereof. And the LORD had respect unto Abel and to his offering: But unto Cain and to his offering he had not respect. Are you rendering a heartfelt offering of worship and praise unto the Lord today? Some people honor God with their lips, but their hearts are far from Him. God is not well pleased. Are you bringing God an offering of worship and praise today, which is from your heart? As the music plays, and as you go before the Lord during the next few moments, prepare your heart for worship. Then offer unto God a sacrifice of worship and praise, which is pleasing unto Him.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Give God a sacrificial offering of worship and praise today, from your heart, your mind, and your soul. Give God your all!

 

20 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (6)

  1. Pingback: Interesting New Sites to explore « A Robin Hood's Musing

  2. Wow! That’s what I cal a power anthem! Praise Jesus! The words from the Scripture this morning that stuck out were “My heart is fixed Oh God my heart is fixed!”

    • Hello Pastor J,

      Those words from the Scriptures resonated with me, as well! Thank you for sharing the video. I love that song! I’m glad we were able to worship together today! God bless you!

  3. Pingback: How to Start the Day Off Right! | Metropolitan Gleanings

  4. Oohhhhh Paulette, we are soo on the same page hun! Worship is everything! Hallelujah~!

    Here’s a song that you may be familiar with. God Bless you Hun for this Post 😀

    • Hello Sherline,

      Amen! Praise is what I do, and it is who I am! Being in the presence of the Lord, is what is getting me through this trial, right now! Praise God! Thank you for sharing the song. It is one of my all-time favorites! I’m glad you joined us in worship today! God bless you!

  5. Thank you so much, worship leader Paulette, for making this sweet place for us to come together in His presence and worship. There is something so precious about it, I am crying now. My offering is small , but my heart is big for Him! God bless you and all the ways you praise and honor Him each day!

    Oh You are excellent
    Your hand is so strong
    You hold us all together
    covered by Salvation’s Song.
    Now our feet can’t keep from dancing
    our mouths open and sing
    to our only Adored One
    our Holy Savior King.

    • God bless you, dear Encouraging Debbie! I thank God for you! What a source of encouragement you are! As I read your comment, my hand was lifted up in praise unto God! I give Him glory and honor!

      I pray, that everyone who comes to worship here, feels the very presence of God on their lives! I pray that the anointing of the Lord is here! It is all about Him! Your worship poem is beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! You are such a blessing!

      I’ve been struggling a bit of late, still. I hope to visit your blog soon! Love and prayers!

  6. I am thanking Jesus for you today!
    Thank you for centering my heart with worship and praise.
    Hope you are feeling well and the pain is not too bad today.
    love, bee

    • Hi Bee,

      Praise the Lord! The goal here, is to center the hearts of all who visit, on worship and praise unto our God! It is not about us, but it truly is all about Him! God is so worthy of all praise. We would fall desperately short of worshiping Him enough, even with 10,000 tongues! Bless His holy name!

      Thank you so much for stopping by today, and for commenting! Your comment stirred my soul! I’m struggling a bit today, but I still have a praise for the Lord! God bless you!

  7. Pingback: 3/11/2012 Tell the Glory of God | ForeWords

  8. Thank you Paulette for such a place to come to worship our Lord together. I thank you but I thank Him more and I worship Him with all my being. It is indeed all about Him, for if He had not intervened in my life, I hate to think what could have become of me, and without Him NOW I would be nothing. He is my Everything.

    Breathe on me, Breath of God, Fill me with life anew,
    That I may love what Thou dost love
    And do what Thou wouldst do.
    Breathe on me, Breath of God, until my heart is pure;
    Until with Thee I will one will,
    To do or to endure.

    • Hello Angela,

      God bless you! Each time I read a comment, particularly on the “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session” page, I get excited! It means that someone else has joined us in worship! Praise the Lord! I enjoyed reading just a small portion of your testimony here! It is so encouraging! Truly, He is our everything! The words you shared at the end of your comment, are absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much for adding them! God bless you! You have brought a smile to my face today, as I enjoyed reading your praises unto God!

  9. Minister Paulette,
    Thank you so much for creating this space for us to come and kneel before our King.

    My plate was so full this past week I didn’t get to come on the day, but it was wonderful to know other believers were in one accord, lifting up the name of our Great God!

    Thank you! I love the selection of songs this week (as always!! 🙂 ) I will be working through these as I commune with Him today.

    I fell behind in my quiet time, my self-care and my connections this week. It was hard, but He never left me. In that light, I would like to leave you with ‘Rescue’ … it’s a song of surrender to the only One who can save. Hope it blesses you.

    Blessings to all,
    ann

    • Hello my dear friend,

      It is humbling to know that others would want to come, and to be a part of the worship experience, here at “A Place of Worship.” It truly warms my heart. God is so good, and He is greatly to be praised! All glory and honor to Him. I’m glad you enjoyed the selection of songs. You have greatly increased my music library, and for that I thank you!

      I know this has been an extraordinarily busy time for you, and I thank God for giving you the strength to do what you need to do. You can do all things, through Christ! I will keep you in prayer! Enjoy your quiet time with the King of Kings! God bless!

    • Hello Kate,

      Thank you so much! All glory to God. I’m so glad, that I can help to keep blogosphere a beautiful place! Wow! 🙂 I’m humbled. Thank you, again. God bless you!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

