Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (3)

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the LORD: and all kindreds of the nations shall worship before thee. (Psalm 22:27) But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him. (John 4:23) For we are the circumcision, which worship God in the spirit, and rejoice in Christ Jesus and have no confidence in the flesh. Philippians 3:3 

Worship is derived from the Old English worthscipe, meaning worthiness or worth-ship. “Worship is our response, both personal and corporate, to God for who He is, and what He has done; expressed in and by the things we say and the way we live.” (Louie Giglio) Worship is a lifestyle. “Worship is everything we think, everything we say, and everything we do, revealing that which we treasure and value most in life.” (Josh Riley) Oh the wonder of Worship! It is Adoration, which is ascribed unto God alone! It is our response to our Creator, God Almighty. We humbly celebrate Him with the fruit of our lips, we honor Him by kneeling in His presence, with upraised hands, and with hearts bowed down!

He is El Elyon, The Most High God. He is the Bread of Life. He is the Breath of Life. He is the Bright Morning Star. He is the Rose of Sharon. He is El Shaddai, the Lord God Almighty. He is the Great I Am! He is Jesus, the Christ, the Savior of the World! Let us cry, Holy, Holy, Holy. Holy is The Lord of Hosts! The whole earth is full of His glory! Hosanna, Hosanna! Hosanna in the highest! Blessed be the Rock of my Salvation. He is my Shield and Buckler. He is my Sword. He is my Exceedingly Great Reward!

Worship ushers us into the very presence of God! Have you prepared yourself for worship today? In the presence of the Lord, Isaiah realized he was unclean and undone. He saw himself as a man of unclean lips, for he had seen the King, the LORD of hosts! As the music plays, contemplatively enter into the Holy of Holies! We are to lift up Holy hands before Him! We are to worship Him in spirit and in truth-sincere worship rendered unto God, from the heart. Lord, please allow Your presence to fill this place today. Our hearts are prepared for You, and we welcome your embrace.

Feel free to share a worship song, a praise of thanksgiving, or a Psalm of praise and worship in the comment box. Please join me next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! May the Lord bless you abundantly, today and everyday!

32 comments on “Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session (3)

  1. Bless the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.
    Thank you very much for leading me into worship, Minister Paulette. You made my day.
    God bless.

    • I’m so glad you stopped by to worship, at Wednesday’s Worship Session this morning! It blesses me, that you were blessed! May His presence wash over you continually today! God bless!

  2. Thank you, Minister Paulette πŸ™‚
    I’ve been waiting for this!
    This song is one of my favorites. I’m going to be playing this all day πŸ™‚
    I’m off to grab my tambourine. I shall be back!
    Blessings
    ann

    • My dear sister, I sooooo appreciate your presence and support here! You are truly a blessing to me! I thank God for you, and I pray God’s continued blessings upon your life!

  3. I’m back πŸ™‚

    I brought my dance/worship flag instead of the tambourine. I’m going to dance and twirl for His glory as I worship Papa.

    Blessings,
    ann

    • I’m so glad you came back! What an absolutely beautiful and worshipful song! Another one that made it into my worship folder! πŸ™‚ Praise God! In my mind’s eye, I visualized a worshiper dancing with a worship flag! We simply just can’t worship Him enough, can we? There you go! You have stirred my spirit once again! I have been so full on worshiping Him! Worshiping with you! God bless you!

  4. Psalm 40:5
    Many, O Lord my God, are Your wonderful works which You have done, and Your thoughts which are towards us. They cannot be reckoned up in order unto You: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.

    I praise God that these words have been so true throughout the years of knowing, loving and serving my heavenly Father through the Lord Jesus. What else can I say but . . .

    What an amazing God!

    • Hi Angela,

      Thank you so much for worshiping with us, and for sharing your heart for Him! You shared such a beautiful Psalm of praise! Your every word shared here and throughout blog land, reveals that which you treasure and value most in life! As you always say, “What an amazing God.” God bless you continually!

  5. Oh, I DO Love this–a place to share in worship, any time of the day! Thanks so much, Sis!! God bless you and all the brethren here today!! love, Caddo

    • Hello Caddo,

      I’m so glad you joined us in worship today. It is my hope and prayer, that all who visit will experience a move of God in their lives. All day, any day, in His presence! God bless!

    • Absolutely! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Yesterday while preparing for writing today’s Worship Session post, I enjoyed my private session of worship, and this was one of the many songs I listened to. LORD, HERE I AM TO WORSHIP. “You’re altogether lovely, altogether worthy, altogether wonderful to me.” Don’t get me started. You know it doesn’t take much! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your kindness and support! Have a great night!

    • I love the way you think! πŸ™‚ Awesome! As these comments were coming into my inbox, my younger sister and I were having yet another worship session! She wanted to read the Worship Session post for today. After reading, we watched a few videos together, and the presence of the Lord entered the room! Glory to God! So, I guess the three of us were in worship together! πŸ™‚ God is so good!

  6. Dear blog land praise and worship leader Paulette . . .what a special time this has become. My heart jumped for joy as I worshiped Him with you and the others. My how He loving your adoration and your giving of your time and energy to worship Him. God bless you as you worship Him with your life, dear Paulette! love and prayers for His presence to stay sweet around you.

    • Hello encouraging Debbie,

      It’s absolutely amazing to realize what can grow and blossom from a small seed, which is planted by the words of one individual, into the heart of another, isn’t it? πŸ™‚ Yes, this has become a very special time. All glory and praise to Almighty God! It’s truly all about Him! Thank you so much for the song you added here, and for introducing me to another wonderful gospel artist, with a heart for worship! Praise God! Yesterday became the busiest day to date, for page views! I envisioned worship going up as a sweet perfume unto God, all across the land! Praise the name of our Lord! God bless you Debbie, as you bask in His presence, today and every day! Love and prayers!

  7. Paulette,

    I know I’m a day late to the post, but truly enjoy reading the post! Thank you for mentiong it to me when you left a comment on my page. Sorry it took me so long to get here. I hope to get here on time next time to worship with each and everyone of you! God Bless πŸ™‚

    • Hi PJ,

      There’s definitely no need to apologize. Worship time is anytime of the day or night! I’m glad you made your way here! I hope you’re feeling better! May the Lord bless you and keep you. May His face shine upon you! Have a good night! πŸ™‚

  8. β€œWorship is everything we think, everything we say, and everything we do, revealing that which we treasure and value most in life.” (Josh Riley) What a great quote and I share the song from our worship set last week!

  9. Hallelujah!!! Great post Paulette! Chris Tomlin’s song is one of my favorites. Lifted hands and bowed heart, I give my praise to Thee. Sometimes I can help but cry! His faithfulness is beyond comparison. To reverence Him, I lay myself down in total submission just soaking up His great presence. I look forward to more Wednesday Worship and Praise Sessions! God bless you!

    • Hi Terra,

      Thank you! All glory and praise to the Lord Most High! Your comment is beautiful! Thank you so much for worshiping with us today! May God bless you abundantly!

  10. Hi! I found your blog from googling RSD (I am newly diagnosed), but I must say that I have really enjoyed the praise and worship!!! Also, I *love* your header of blue roses. It is very serene and beautiful. I’m happy I found your blog!

    • Hello Stiletto Girl,

      Welcome to “A Place of Worship!” I’m so glad you were able to join us in worship! πŸ™‚ It’s all about Him! I am very sorry you were diagnosed with RSD, but I’m very glad, that you haven’t lost your praise! So, continue to praise your way through! Know that there is a blessing, on the “other side” of through!

      If I can be of any assistance to you, as it pertains to understanding RSD more fully, please let me know! I’d be happy to help. I will visit your blog soon! God bless you!

      Paulette

  11. Pingback: 120228–George Hach’s Journal–Tuesday | George Hach's Blog

Leave a pearl of wisdom

