What Is Man?

  
O LORD our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! who hast set thy glory above the heavens. Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings hast thou ordained strength because of thine enemies, that thou mightest still the enemy and the avenger. When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him? For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honour. Thou madest him to have dominion over the works of thy hands; thou hast put all things under his feet: All sheep and oxen, yea, and the beasts of the field; The fowl of the air, and the fish of the sea, and whatsoever passeth through the paths of the seas. O LORD our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! (Psalm 8:1–9)

O, the excellency of the name of the Lord Most High, in all the earth! This Psalm of David expresses admiration and adoration, of the maker of heaven and earth, and the living creatures therein! O may God be glorified! From the mouths of children and infants you have ordained praise because of your enemies, to silence the foe and the avenger. My heart becomes overwhelmed, and I am awestruck, that Almighty God, El Shaddai, the Great I Am, the Breath of Life, the Bread of Life, the Rose of Sharon, and the Bright Morning Star, is actually mindful of man! Sinful man? Yes, God Almighty has us on His mind! We who were dead in trespasses and sins, we who were alienated from God, we who were once the enemies of God, have been justified freely by His grace, and have been given the privilege of entering into the Holy of Holies to worship Him! When man has experienced the manifested presence of God, holy and righteous, he sees himself as wretched and undone, and unclean! In the year that king Uzziah died I saw also the Lord sitting upon a throne, high and lifted up, and His train filled the temple. Then said I, Woe is me! for I am undone; because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips: for mine eyes have seen the King, the LORD of hosts. (Isaiah 6:1 and verse 5) God looked beyond our faults, and saw the need in our lives, thereby providing salvation and preservation from destruction, through the redemptive blood of Jesus Christ! O come let us bow down and worship before Him!  O that men would praise the LORD for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the children of men! (Psalm 107:8) O LORD our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! Let us begin our day, rendering a worthy praise to a worthy God! May the Lord bless you abundantly, today and every day!

          Psalm-8-4-5-Wallpaper

 

 

 

22 comments on “What Is Man?

    • Good morning Minister Glenda,

      My heart was made glad, because you were blessed by these words of worship and praise unto our God! To God be the glory! Enjoy your day! Thanks for stopping by!

  1. What is man? Today we are fresh and blooming but tomorrow we wither away. Man is faced with two realities, live for God or live for the devil. We have but a short time to decide.
    Thanks for sharing Minister Paulette. God bless.

    • Hi Noel,

      A profound word, indeed! May we always choose to follow Jesus! May we choose to allow the Lord to lead us and guide us into all truth and righteousness! Jesus Christ is the ONLY way!

      Thanks so much for sharing today, Noel! May the Lord continue to richly bless you!

    • Hello Kate,

      Thank you so much, for your words of kindness. Where He leads me, I will follow! You truly have encouraged my heart today, and for that I thank you! May the Lord bless you, and may heaven smile upon you!

  2. Blessings to you, Minister Paulette

    It is a marvelous thought to know that the Almighty, King of all ages cares for me! Cares for me. Loves me. Is mindful of me. Me?! Yeppers!

    Oh how He loves us!

    Thanks for sharing. I like being reminded πŸ™‚

    Loved by Him,
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      I enjoyed reading your comment. Then again, I always do! πŸ™‚ Every now and then, this Psalm comes to my mind, and I revisit it anew. The fact that, the God and Creator of the universe, of everything that was, that is, and that is to come, is actually mindful of me, little insignificant me, is so powerful! Sometimes I think on the goodness of Jesus, and all He has done for me. My soul cries out hallelujah, I praise God for saving me! I feel like having church right about now! What about you? πŸ™‚ God bless you!

  3. Thank you so much, praising Him Paulette, for our worship session today! πŸ™‚ How blessed I am that He is mindful of me. This blessed me so much today, that while I am thinking of Him, He is thinking of me. πŸ™‚ Happy, happy, joy, joy!
    God bless you and keep in His tender care!
    love and prayers!

    • Hi encouraging Debbie,

      I guess it was high time for a worship session, because it has been a while! πŸ™‚ I’m so glad you were blessed by these words today. To God be the glory! You’ve given me an idea about starting a blog post titled, “Worship Session.” At the moment, it is just a tiny little seed, and whether or not it will be planted and grow roots, remains to be seen. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the seed! πŸ™‚ God bless!

    • Hello Desiray,

      Yes, that is one of my favorite Scriptures. I am truly grateful, that our Lord and Savior is mindful of me!

      Nice lesson on your radio show this morning. God bless.

  4. >> “Yes, God Almighty has us on His mind!”
    So true. Not only He has us on His mind, but in His heart and in His care and protection.
    I also think of the words of a song I heard years ago “When He was on the cross, I was on His mind” What a Saviour!!!

    Paulette, as a way of thanking you for your ministry to me here at WordPress, I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Details are at: https://meetingintheclouds.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/awards-that-honour-my-father/

    If you accept this award, the rules state (but I’m not sure if they are obligatory) you are required to share 10 things about yourself and to nominate others who radiate the essence of the award, telling them they are nominated and giving a link to the nomination. Another award for your page! Congrats. You deserve it!

    • Hi Angela,

      Thank you for the encouraging words! I thank God for His tender loving care, as well as His mercy towards me, because I realize how unworthy I am!

      Thank you very much, for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. I appreciate you, and all you share with us here in blog land! I value your friendship and support! God bless you!

    • Good morning Mike,

      Definitely one of my favorite Psalms, as well! “In His presence is fullness of joy; at thy right hand are pleasures for evermore.” God bless you! Thanks for stopping by today! πŸ™‚

  5. Paulette,
    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. For always ministering through this blog. What a poignant reminder of his excellence, glory, and all around amazingness. Yet he loves us and calls us friend. Amazing!!!
    God bless you today.
    K

    • Hi Kerry-Ann,

      God bless you! Your words have truly encouraged my heart! Before posting, I endeavor to hear a word from the Lord, because it is not about just writing what comes to my mind, it’s about hearing from Him.

      As my blogging friend Angela would say, “What an amazing God!” May heaven smile upon you today!

  6. Hi Paulette,
    Thank you for taking the time to remind me of God’s absolute glory today! Your writing is beautiful and helped me to become more awestruck by His majesty.
    God bless!
    – Aimee

    • Hi Aimee,

      Our God is an awesome God! He reigns from heaven above; with wisdom power and love; our God is an awesome God! I am so humbled to know, that He knows me, and He STILL loves me! What manner of love with this?

      Thank you so much for stopping by! I appreciate your words of kindness! You have encouraged my heart. πŸ™‚

      Paulette

  7. I agree with the “worship session” idea–excellent! Thanks for the reminder to me today, that even in the silence it’s not a one-way relationship. I get so busy “trying hard”–I need to settle down and rest in HIM. God bless you abundantly, sister.

    • Hello Caddo,

      “Even in the silence it’s not a one-way relationship.” So, so true! Thank you for adding that to the conversation! I think we all, “need to settle down and rest in HIM.” That’s a great idea!

      Thank you for supporting the idea of a “worship session.” πŸ™‚ As I thought about your comment, another idea came to mind as to how to bring it forth. Confirmation? Could be…. I hope you’ll be in attendance! πŸ™‚ May the blessings of the Lord, rest upon your life!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

