Jehovah-Tsidkenu

The_Lord_our_Righteousness.129175548_stdScriptures: Behold, the days come, saith the LORD, that I will raise unto David a righteous Branch, and a King shall reign and prosper, and shall execute judgment and justice in the earth. In his days Judah shall  be saved, and Israel shall dwell safely: and this is his name whereby he shall be called, THE LORD OUR RIGHTEOUSNESS. (Jeremiah 23:5-6)

Righteousness is holiness, purity, or to be upright and  free from sin or guilt as a result of having been judged or reckoned as such, by one who is completely and wholly sinless, guiltless, and free from any such thing. 1. Well I’m a good person, and I help people when I can. 2. I try to treat others the way I want to be treated. 3. My moral compass is in check. 4. I don’t lie and I don’t cheat. When witnessing, have you ever come across these excuses, or others like them, from those you are witnessing to, when asked the questions, are you saved, or have you been born again? These responses are self-righteous at best, and they certainly don’t qualify one to receive forgiveness of sins, to be considered as righteous before God, and to live eternally with Jesus Christ, as a part of His church, or His bride. Isaiah 64:6 says, “But we are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags.”

GUILTY! When we came into this world, upon taking our very first breaths, that is exactly what we were, guilty! We were born sinners, which meant we came into this world with a barrier between ourselves and our Savior! Sin separates us from God! Psalm 51:5 says, “Behold, I was shapen in iniquity and in sin did my mother conceive me.” (This passage of Scripture is a part of the prayer David prayed asking God for mercy and forgiveness, when Nathan the prophet had gone unto him, after he had gone into Bathsheba, and after plotting the death of her husband Uriah to conceal his sin.) Because we are born with the proclivity to sin by reason of the sinful nature inherent in us, because of the fall of man in the garden of Eden, we are born sinful creatures. In order to be brought into a right relationship with our Lord and Savior, a system of reconciliation between God and man is necessary. Mankind is powerless to reconcile or restore the amicable relationship that existed between God and man, because all of our righteousness is as a filthy rag.

In the Old Testament, God said, a Righteous Branch would come through the lineage of King David.The aforementioned King is Jesus Christ, the Anointed One, Jehovah-Tsidkenu, THE LORD OUR RIGHTEOUSNESS! II Corinthians 5:21 says, “For He hath made Him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in Him.” It is only through Jesus Christ, the Son of the Living God, that we are made righteous! God robed Himself in flesh, that He would become the sinless, guiltless sacrifice, that would take upon Himself the sins of the world! Jesus Christ imputed unto us HIS righteousness! We now have been justified, and made free from the penalty of sin by the grace of God, through Jesus Christ! We gave the Lord our old filthy garments of sin, and He gave us robes of pure white! What an awesome exchange! Though our sins were as scarlet, they have been washed white as snow, through the precious blood of Jesus Christ at Calvary! Though I was a sinner, a wretch undone, Jesus looked beyond my faults and saw my needs! If you don’t know the Lord as your Savior, you can become the righteousness of God, through Jesus Christ! You can be born again of the water and of the spirit! Come to Jesus! He will save you! May the Lord bless you abundantly, today and every day!

lord-righteousness-roland-bean


 

 

 

 

 

 

15 comments on “Jehovah-Tsidkenu

  1. “Praise God”! He has made an eternal way for us through Jesus Christ.It means everything now to know Jesus as your personal Saviour, because we all are going to die and to be pleasing in God’s sight we have to be Holy and Jesus has made us Holy, by cleansing and forgiving us Amen. Wonderful post Paulette I hope it helps many who think their ways are enough to earn them a place in Heaven, will see they are wrong,God’s word is right.
    Love you 😀

    • Hi Pat,

      I praise God, that through Jesus Christ, we are made the righteousness of God! He took me and made something beautiful out of my life! He took a wretch like me, and imputed His righteousness unto me, unworthy as I am! Glory to God! Yes, we must be holy, because our God is holy! Holiness without which, no man shall see the Lord! I want to see His face in peace! Bless His name.

      Thank you for sharing such a heartfelt comment! God bless you!

      Love you,

      Paulette

  2. I like that – Jehovah Tsidinku – The Lord our Righteousness. I think God uses the many parts of his character to help us to bring strong relationships with Him. He has often times used things to get me to come closer to Jehovah Rapha, Jehovah Jireh, and Jehovah Shalom. I think the next level He is working on is Jehovah Tsidinku – The Lord our Righteousness and how to be sanctified and holiness.

    At times your blog brings me hope and encouragement so that’s why I have nominated you for:

    Congratulations you have been nominated for THE MOST VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD – what do you need to do – check it out at my blog:
    http://singingsinglev4.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/the-most-versatile-blogger-award/

    • Hello! Thank you so much for stopping by. It is wonderful how the Lord unveils His character to us! When we don’t understand what’s going on in our lives, God is working things out for our good! We truly serve an awesome God!

      Thank you so much for nominating me for THE MOST VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD. It is appreciated. May the Lord bless you richly.

      Paulette

  3. How to follow up on a post like this . . .or comment? 🙂 Maybe just lots of amens! Thank you for taking us through the different names of God. I loved this one. There is something so comforting to me to know that He covers me in His righteousness. I feel like a little child, safe and saved because of Him.
    God bless you as you love Him with your whole heart today and rest in His righteous ways!

    • Hi Debbie,

      I do love learning about the names of God, and the circumstances which surround Him revealing Himself/His character, at any given time. Then, just to know that I am made righteous through Him! He is Jehovah Jireh, my provider! He is Jehovah Shalom, my peace! He is Jehovah RAPHA, my healer! He is my everything, and I worship Him today!

      “I feel like a little child, safe and saved because of Him.” I love that! May the Lord cover you with His righteousness, His peace, and His love today! Amen!

  4. Thank you, Minister Paulette 🙂

    What Deb said!! I was thinking I should be running around in here praising and shouting Glory, Hallelujah”!! That is my follow up – praise to The Lord Our Righteousness! Hallelujah!

    I feel a praise in my prayer language but I can`t type it so I will just worship! Feels like church up in here!!!

    Blessings much,
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      Let’s have church! O clap your hands, all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph. For the LORD our God is terrible; He is a great King over all the earth. Get your Praise on! Worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness! God is soooooo worthy!

      Blessings right back at you,

      Paulette

  5. I am so glad Jesus is my Jehovah Tsidkenu! His righteousness imputed to me saves and keeps me. I love that word imputed! It is so rich in meaning thanks for giving me a good morning meditation.

    • Hello Pastor J,

      I concur! Praise the Lord! The fact that the Lord would ascribe or impute His righteousness unto me a sinner, and suffer vicariously in my place, to rid me of the stigma and penalty of sin, is absolutely mind-boggling! What manner of love is this? Hallelujah, what a Savior!

      God bless,

      Paulette

  6. It is so hard to comment on a post like this. All I can do is to praise our great God for all that He is and for all that He has done for us.

    How amazing to think that He would TAKE MY SIN and replace it with HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS. How undeserving we are but how faithful He is!

    What an amazing God!

    • Hi Angela,

      Amen! It is difficult to fathom the fact that such an amazing God, “would TAKE MY SIN and replace it with HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS.” When I think on the goodness of Jesus, and all that He has done for me, truly my soul cries out HALLELUJAH! I praise God for saving a wretch like me! Glory to God! He paid a debt He did not owe, and I owed a debt, that I could never, EVER pay! So unworthy that I am, yet He became my Sacrificial Lamb, and my heart becomes overwhelmed, when I think about what God has done for me!

      It’s always nice to hear from you, and to see you around blogosphere! 🙂 God bless you, my friend!

      Paulette

        • I definitely understand, Angela. What ever the amount of time you spend here, it’s always nice to hear from you. I realize that your time is at a premium, and you have to prioritize how you allocate your time. That was just my little way of acknowledging your presence here on blogosphere, because you truly are a blessing to those who follow and interact with you!

  7. Pingback: David’s Repentant Heart « Thoughts on Scripture

Leave a pearl of wisdom

