Celebrate Jesus

Scripture: Praise ye the LORD. Praise God in His sanctuary: praise Him in the firmament of His power. Praise Him for His mighty acts: praise Him according to His excellent greatness. Praise Him with the sound of the trumpet: praise Him with the psaltery and harp. Praise Him with the timbrel and dance: praise Him with stringed instruments and organs. Praise Him upon the high sounding cymbals. Let everything that hath breath praise the LORD. Praise ye the LORD. (Psalm 150:1-6)

Do you want to be in the presence of the Lord? Do you want to experience the power of His Spirit? I implore you to give God the praise and glory! You see, God dwells in the midst of praise. God inhabits our praises. He is truly worthy of all praise, glory, and honor! Praise means to glorify; commend; laud; exalt; celebrate. Our Lord is EL-SHADDI, God Almighty, He is the Bread of Life, and the Bright Morning Star. Our God is the Breath of Life! We are to celebrate Jesus, when we are up and when we are down. We are to celebrate Jesus in the good times and the bad times! It’s not about us, but it is all about Him! When my heart is heavy, God deserves to be glorified. When things don’t seem to be going my way, God is worthy to be praised! When depression has me in a vice grip, and my body is racked with pain, He’s worthy of glory and honor! I offer the sacrifice of praise unto Him. Psalm 34:1-3 says, “I will bless the LORD at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the LORD: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt His name together!”

Not only do we celebrate Jesus by giving Him the fruit of our lips giving thanks unto His name, with the psaltery and harp, with the timbrel and dance, and with stringed instruments and organs, but we are to celebrate Jesus by the lives that we live before Him and all men! We must strive to live holy. I Peter 2:9 says, “But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a peculiar people; that ye should show forth the praises of Him who hath called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.” It’s more than attending Sunday School and Sunday morning services. It is about striving to live holy each and every day.  It’s about letting our lights so shine before all men, that they might see our good works and glorify the Father which is in heaven! It’s about striving to be like Jesus; meek, lowly, longsuffering, humble and holy. How I long to be like Him! Holiness is not a religion or a denomination, it is a way of life. It is a daily lifestyle. I Peter 1:15 says, “But as He which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation; Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy.” Celebrate Jesus by telling of His love for us, His goodness, His mercy, and His kindness! Lift up the name of Jesus! In spite of the hard times, always remember to celebrate Jesus! Philippians 4:4 tells us to “Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say rejoice.”

Let every thing that hath breath praise the LORD. Praise ye the LORD.

He shows that all the order of nature is bound to this duty, and much more God’s children, who ought never to cease to praise him, till they are gathered into that kingdom, which he has prepared for his, where they will sing everlasting praise.

Resources: BibleStudyTools-Geneva Study Bible

8 comments on “Celebrate Jesus

  1. Dear Paulette, I love how praise for Jesus just pours out of you. It’s as natural as breathing. It excites me, refreshes me and renews me to praise Him with you! Thank you sooo much! Here’s a song to add to yours! 🙂

    • Hi Debbie,

      Thank you so much! Not only is worship what I do, but it is who I am! 🙂 Truly, there is no other place I would rather be, than in the presence of Almighty God. In His presence is fullness of joy! There is joy unspeakable, and full of glory! Praise His holy name! Thank you for the video. I love that rendition too! 🙂

      I will be praying for you, and I solicit your prayers, as well! I love the way we are able to encourage each other in the Lord! God bless you!

      Paulette

    • Hello Pastor J,

      Our God is so awesome that way! God be praised! Do you have a church website, that I could visit and possibly order some of your messages?

      I will be visiting your site soon! I have been playing catch up recently, because this has been a rough week for me health wise.

      God bless you, and thanks for being an encouragement to me, via your comments and your blog! 🙂

      Paulette

    • Hi Pat,

      Amen. Our God is worthy! That’s why we should also celebrate the Lord with the very lives that we live! We should be living testimonies, giving glory and honor to Him! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by, and for leaving a comment today!:-) God bless!

      Love you too!

  2. Thank you, Minister 🙂

    I hear your heart celebrating as I read your post. Let the earth rejoice! Our God is truly amazing and worthy to be praised (whether or not we feel like it!!)

    What wonderful comments! And the songs too! Now I feel like getting my dancing shoes on! 🙂 I just love it when He syncs us 🙂 🙂 What a wonderful day when we all get together and sing the song of the redeemed in praise to our Mighty God.

    Let’s celebrate indeed!!! Thanks for getting the party started! 🙂

    Celebrating!!,
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      He’s worthy! “Clap your hands all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph. For the LORD most high is terrible; He is a great King over all the earth.”

      Holy Ghost party over here! 🙂 Get your praise on! Praise Him with the timbrel and dance! 🙂

      Celebrating with you,

      Paulette

Leave a pearl of wisdom

