JEHOVAH-JIREH

Exodus 14:13 And Moses said unto the people, Fear ye not, stand still, and see the salvation of the LORD, which He will show you to day: for the Egyptians whom ye have seen to day, ye shall see them again no more for ever. Romans 8:15 For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. 

Today, so many are living in fear. Some are finding it difficult to leave their homes, because of fear. Some fear they will be accosted in some way, or robbed. Many live in fear of the unknown. Look at today’s economy.  Some fear they will lose their jobs, and as a result lose their homes, their vehicles, and many other worldly possessions. They fear they will not be able to take care of their families, because of reduced incomes, or no income at all. Fear can shackle you, or even paralyze you. Some individuals take their own lives, and the lives of their loved ones, because they cannot handle  the aforementioned situations. Fear can negate walking by faith, because of trepidation or alarm. When we are fearful or afraid, are we trusting in the Lord to handle every situation that comes up in our lives? Even those who have been walking with the LORD for a long time, are becoming fearful, because of the troubles and trials, in their lives! I can’t imagine, not knowing the LORD, in a day and time such as this! Thankfully, the Bible tells us in II Timothy 1:7, “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” God is in control of everything that is going on in this world today. He can handle it!

Whatever the “it” is in your life, God can handle it. God will never leave you, nor forsake you! He can supply all of your needs, according to His riches in glory! Don’t faint from the pressure of fear, children of the Most High God! Trust in the Lord with all thine heart. Lean not to your own understanding, but in all thy ways acknowledge the Lord, and He shall direct thy path!  Once you have given everything over to Jesus, do not take those things back. I thought about a toy I played with as a youngster, a yo-yo. When you cast or toss the yo-yo, the length of the string, you are supposed to reel it in again. This motion is to be repeated over and over again. How often do we play “yo-yo” with the LORD? We entrust the Lord with our troubles and trials, but when we feel He isn’t working quickly enough, or working things out to our liking, we reel them back in, unto ourselves. Then we become fearful again, and we feel guilty, because we didn’t trust the LORD enough, and we toss our troubles to the Lord again. We sometimes allow this cycle to become perpetual. May I implore you, to  take your burdens to the LORD, and leave them there? The LORD can make a way out of no way. Let go, and let God! Don’t murmur and complain. Wait on the LORD, and be of good courage, and He shall strengthen thine heart! Our God is the same yesterday, today, and for evermore! Stand still and see the salvation of the LORD! We must always be cognizant of the fact, that our God is JEHOVAH-JIREH, which means the LORD will provide. In Genesis 22:1-18, JEHOVAH-JIREH was the name Abraham gave to the place where the Lord provided a sacrifice in place of his son Isaac. Abraham had been instructed to sacrifice his only son Isaac, unto the Lord. Abraham moved in faith, doubting nothing! He knew that God Himself would provide the lamb for the burnt offering. Abraham’s faith was tested, and he passed the test! What about you? Are you willing to obey God, even when you don’t understand His instructions? Are you willing to trust Him enough, to make a way for you, out of no way? The LORD will provide, which brings to mind the Providential Care of our LORD! Our God has been divinely intervening in our lives, and in the affairs of this world, from the beginning of time, and He will continue to operate Providentially, throughout all eternity! Nothing that you are going through today, is a surprise to God! He can handle it! Now, when you cast your troubles on the Lord, are you willing to leave them there? May the blessings of the Lord rest upon you, today and every day!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Resources: Holman Bible Dictionary                         

6 comments on “JEHOVAH-JIREH

  1. Thank you, Paulette, for the deep encouragement to trust God and give Him all our cares for good. Kind of funny ( well, at least I hope He has a sense of humor with me!) . . .as He spoke to me about giving this and that to him, my loved ones with problems, my out of work situation, I found myself asking Him what do I do now that I can’t worry about things anymore? ha! It takes up so much of our time and energy. One could maybe start up a blog without those worries and fears, eh? 🙂
    God bless you and your trust and faith in Jesus!
    love, deb

    • Hi Debbie,

      Thank you so much for your comment. You are right. Worrying does take up quite a bit of our time and energy! It does sound like you need to find a new hobby, LOL! That is a good thing though. 🙂

      God bless you, as you continue to let go, and let God!

      Paulette

  2. Praise God! I am so very glad to know that God is in total control of “everything”! Things we can see and the things we cannot see,God has it all under his control.
    Love you 😀

    • Hello Pat,

      I thought about a song that was on one of Kirk Franklin’s earlier CDs, titled, “He Can Handle It.” I’m so glad that God is in control of everything! What would we do without Him? Bless His holy name!

      Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by, and to leave a comment. May God bless you! 🙂

      Paulette

  3. Thank you, Minister Paulette

    I have visited this page more times than I care to admit … You have offered great encouragement. May the Lord return to you a hundredfold!

    ” Wait on the LORD, and be of good courage, and He shall strengthen thine heart! Our God is the same yesterday, today, and for evermore! Stand still and see the salvation of the LORD! We must always be cognizant of the fact, that our God is JEHOVAH-JIREH, which means the LORD will provide.”
    There’s an issue I have taken to the Lord time and time again. There are days when I am upbeat and happy and the mountaintop feels just right. At other times I find myself in a broken heap on the pottery wheel waiting for His renewal. Yesterday after church I met with a sister who offered me encouragement from someone who just experienced a terrible loss and chose to believe anyway… It made me stop and think much. It doesn’t matter how painful our existence seems, God has someone to minister to us and someone to whom we can minister. It’s not my ideal but I gave Him the right to direct my steps so I will go in His name… even in the painful times.

    Pastor J started the ball a rolling this morning with this http://jelillie.wordpress.com/2011/07/16/futurtude/ Then I visited Deb’s and read this http://iftodaywehear.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/witnesses/ and now yours..

    He will give us strength to face whatever comes our way. He will be all we need to be so we can endure. While we endure, He gives us power to live through the experiences. He will take us through the experiences because He is our JEHOVAH JIREH – the ultimate source of all we need to survive!!

    My change may not come tomorrow but He’s already in tomorrow. He knows what I need before I get there. I will praise Jehovah Jireh! He’s my rock, my strength, my shield, my ALL!!

    “Patiently Waiting” …. Minister Danny Graham / San Diego Mass Choir

    “He’s working it out
    I don’t know what You’ve been going through but
    He knows what it’s all about …
    Keep patiently waiting for I know He’ll bring you out!! ”

    Blessings,
    ann

    • God bless you, my dear friend!

      “There’s an issue I have taken to the Lord time and time again. There are days when I am upbeat and happy and the mountaintop feels just right. At other times I find myself in a broken heap on the pottery wheel waiting for His renewal.” As I read that part of your comment, Paul came to mind, when he sought the Lord thrice to remove a thorn from his flesh. Sometimes God allows us to go through things, for different reasons. Sometimes, God just wants us to remember, that His grace is sufficient for us, and His strength is made perfect in our weakness. I don’t know whether or not that is the case with you, but I thought I would share it, since it came to mind.

      Your comment spoke to me, on different levels. You spoke of the encouragement you received from the various posts you read yesterday morning, but what you did not know is, your comment would speak to me in such a profound way, right down to the lyrics of the song you chose to share with me. I have had a rough few days, in which I have been broken. Tears have been streaming down my face, because it is so difficult sometimes, when I allow myself to think about how this syndrome that I suffer from, has literally wreaked havoc in my life, and has turned it upside down, and inside out! I don’t understand, but I choose to trust Almighty God! When we get to a point of brokenness, God knows exactly how to help us to pick up the pieces, and to put them back together again! Truly as you said, “JEHOVAH JIREH is the ultimate source of all we need to survive.” Thank you so much, for touching my heart, as well as my spirit, with your thoughtful words! I’m guessing, I’ll have to reread this one a few times.

      May the Lord comfort you continually, during the painful times. There is a balm in Gilead!

      Paulette

Leave a pearl of wisdom

