What Shall I Render?

pic_worship_jesus

What shall I render unto the LORD for all His benefits toward me? I will take the cup of salvation, and call upon the name of the LORD. I will pay my vows unto the LORD now in the presence of all His people. I will offer to thee the sacrifice of thanksgiving, and will call upon the name of the LORD (Psalm 116: 12, 13, 14, 17). I will bless the LORD at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth.  My soul shall make her boast in the LORD: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt His name together (Psalm 34 1:1-3). I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service (Romans 12:1). By Him therefore, let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to His name (Hebrews 13:15). Ye also, as lively stones, are built up a spiritual house an holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ (I Peter 2:5).

Have you ever found yourself at a loss, when shopping for a family member or special friend, who has sown into your life, when they appear to already have everything they could possibly need or want? Shopping for someone who appears to have everything, is not an easy task. If this is considered a monumental feat, what then, shall I render unto the LORD of Hosts, for all His benefits unto me; Jesus, the creator of the heavens and earth? The LORD sendeth the sun to light the way by day; the moon and stars to light the night sky. He sendeth rain down from heaven, to nourish the earth. Morning by morning new mercies I see. Had it not been for  the grace of God, where would we be? Jesus became the Ultimate Sacrifice, for all mankind. He is the King of kings, and the Lord of lords. There is none like Him.  What shall I render? What shall I give? 

worship“The Lord has rendered so much mercy to us, that we should look about us, and look within us, and see what can be done by us to manifest our gratitude. We should not only do what is plainly before us, but also with holy ingenuity, to search out various ways by which we may render fresh praises unto our God.” His benefits are innumerable. Can we go deep within ourselves, to  offer a worthy praise, unto a worthy God? Can we render unto the LORD, our best sacrifices, holding nothing back from Him? Certainly, Jesus gave us His all, and all to Him we owe! Psalm 29:2 tells us to, “Give unto the LORD, O ye mighty, give unto the LORD glory and strength. Give unto the LORD the glory due unto His name; worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness.” This is key. We must  present ourselves as living sacrifices, holy and acceptable unto the Lord! When entering into the presence of God Almighty, we must do so with clean hands, clean hearts, and without malice, or sin. Sometimes, it may be necessary to go  before the Lord, to ask for forgiveness of sins, before presenting  our offerings unto God. When in the presence of the Lord, we lose track of time and space. We don’t worry about our surroundings, or who is looking at us, because we are lost in His presence! We may be in our secret closets, when we enter into the presence of Almighty God. We are rendering unto God, the sacrifice of praise, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name. We are presenting our “whole” selves unto the LORD; our minds, our voices, our hands, and our arms uplifted. Tears may be streaming down our faces, when worshiping, the True and Living God! “In Thy presence is fullness of joy; at Thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.” John 4:23-24 says, “But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshipers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the  Father seeketh such to worship Him. God is a Spirit: and they that worship Him must worship Him in spirit and in truth. Today, would you ask yourself, “What shall I render unto the LORD, for all His benefits towards me?” May God bless you abundantly, today and every day!

praiseLord

10 comments on “What Shall I Render?

  1. Hi Paulette,

    What a good comparison — trying to get a gift for a person who has everything and trying to give God the praise due to His name…. I’ve often struggled with the gift giving thing for a person, but never compared those struggles with returning thanksgiving to our Lord…. The great difference in what we need to be giving our Lord is mind-boggling.

    Thank you for another great post.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • Hi Margaret,

      Thank you, for your comment. Trying to find a gift for a person who has everything, in comparison to struggling to give God a WORTHY praise, for all He has done for us, are most definitely VAST differences, to say the least! Also, as you said, “The great difference in what we need to be giving our Lord is mind-boggling.” Exactly! There’s nothing that we can really adequately compare it to, because when I think of all the Lord has done for me, just little insignificant me, let alone mankind, there is no comparison that would even come remotely close! Hallelujah, what a wonderful Savior!

      God bless,
      Paulette

  2. Paulette,

    It is just as you say… Can we go deep within ourselves, to offer a worthy praise, unto a worthy God? is a great question to ask ourselves…

    As a part of fallen, sinful mankind what could I possible give to the Perfectly Holy Almighty Lord of the heavens and the earth? He has need of nothing, He owns everything that we can find of value anywhere on the earth.

    So what do we do? I suggest we come before Him, recognizing we have empty hands and a submissive spirit, and acknowledge His greatness and our great lack and renew within ourselves the spirit of sacrificial service to Him.

    May the Lord bless you.

    Rob

    • Hello Rob,

      There is nothing I can add to what you have said! It ministered to my spirit! Thank you so much! Your comment, eloquently summed up the essence of the article, and the accompanying comments! As always, I truly appreciate your addition to this discussion.

      God bless you! Thank you for stopping by!

      Paulette

  3. Thank you Minister Paulette

    I read this earlier and decided to chew on it a bit 🙂 You have a way of (wonderfully ) provoking thought!

    I too wondered what I could give to Him. I looked at my life and the blessings I enjoy and became even more conscious of the finite nature of man. He gives and He takes away and still His name remains blessed… What can I give Him? I thought of my time, my talents, my abilities and I realized that all I am is as a result of who He is.

    So what can I give Him? Mortal human that I am, I cannot even breathe without Him. I am lost without Him. When I look at who I am and what I have in the light of who He is, all I can truly give Him is me.

    Praying He will find our offerings suitable and that He would consume us so that our lives would give Him glory.

    Thanks again, Paulette

    Blessings,
    ann

    • Amen, Amen, Amen! My soul was truly blessed, after reading your comment! What else, could we possibly render unto the only Holy, True, and Living God?! Without Him, there is no me! And yes, as you said, “I/we cannot even breathe without Him.” Why? Because, He IS the BREATH of Life! Glory to God! It is only in Him, that we move, live, and have our being! So, what can we render unto Almighty God? We can give ourselves wholly and completely to Him as a sacrificial offering that is holy, acceptable, and most of all, pleasing unto the Lord!! “Praying He will find our offerings suitable and that He would consume us so that our lives would give Him glory.” Beautifully stated, as always!

      Thank you, my sister! May God continue to bless you, richly!

      Paulette

  4. Wow, Wow, wow, is all I can say right now! I didn’t want you to stop writing, because this blog is awesome. The wheels were spinning in my head, when you said what do we offer/render to someone(Jesus)who has everything? The song that came to my mind is “I give myself away”, by William McDowell, because everything I am, and all my being is what I give to Jesus Christ. He created us to worship him and serve him, and how about even when we serve others, we are serving him. Ok, I am going to stop there!! Thanks again!!!

    Love,
    Tine

    • Hey Tina,

      “I give myself away”, is absolutely excellent! I love that song, and it ties in so beautifully with the post and comments. “Everything I am, and all my being is what I give to Jesus Christ.” Of a certainty, we are nothing without Him! You are so right, we are His creation, and we were created to worship Him! Yes, we serve Him, as we serve others, in His stead! We can also ask ourselves, as stated in article that I read, “What form of service would be most becoming in me?” Thank you for adding this thought to the discussion. God bless you.

      Your sister in Christ,

      Paulette

  5. Hello Paulette,

    What can I say to all of your awesome comments and discussions here. As I read all down, I’m totally ministered. I stand in awe for Him! Thank you my brethren in Christ. The Lord bless you more!

    In His unfailing Love,
    Chery Mae

    • Hello Chery Mae,

      I am so glad you stopped by today. I’m glad you enjoyed the comments related to the posts. Truly, the discussions after the articles, are an extension of the post, providing insight and wisdom from those who have read the articles. One of my most enjoyable things about blogging, is the discussions that follow the posts. They are truly a blessing to me as well. I’m so glad you were ministered to. That most certainly is a blessing to me! Thank you for adding your comment to the stream. May the Lord bless you richly, and please visit again soon. 🙂

      Paulette

Leave a pearl of wisdom

