Because of Your Strength Will I Wait Upon Thee

(A Repost) Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and He shall strengthen thine heart: wait I say on the LORD (Psalm 27:14). Sometimes, we need to encourage ourselves in the Lord. This is one of those times for me. As I struggle with the physical pain, I will continue to give God the praise and glory! Just as Job said, “Though He slay me, yet will I trust in Him.” I know without a doubt, that God can do exceeding abundantly, above all that I can ask or think. He’s ABLE!!!

God is my refuge and strength. He is a very present help in the time of trouble! The Lord our God is an awesome God! He is a great King, in all the earth. He is my way maker. He is my healer. He is my bright and shining star! He is my everything! Through all of my trials, struggles, and tribulations, I will yet wait on the Lord, because He is my strength! No matter what the test may be, He is my strength, and I will wait upon Him! In Philippians 4:13, the Word of God says, I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. He picks me up, whenever I am down. I will follow Him, because He is the way, the truth, and the life.

When I am sad, He makes me glad. He supplies all of my needs, according to His riches in glory.  In the book of II  Corinthians, Paul speaks of seeking the Lord thrice, to remove a thorn from his flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet him, lest he became exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations. God’s response to Paul was, “My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” Then, Paul gloried in his infirmities, that the power of Christ might rest upon him. He also took pleasure in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake: because when he was weak, then, was he strong. Wait I say on the Lord. While you are waiting, give Him the praise! So, as we are going through our trials and tribulations, we must remember that God’s grace is sufficient for us, and His strength is made perfect in weakness! God will not put any more on us, than we are able to bear. When you become weak, it is through Christ that you become strong! Wait, I say, on the Lord! God bless you.


7 comments on “Because of Your Strength Will I Wait Upon Thee

  1. He’s my rock, my sword and my shield. He is my City of Refuge. In Him I move, and have my being. He is my defense mechanism! Not only is He a present help in the time of trouble, but IN trouble He’s a present help. He makes the way of escape, and continues to lead us to a place that is higher than I. Look out! I feel like shouting!!!!!!!!

  2. Hi Paulette,

    “Though He slay me, yet will I trust in Him.” …. That was a most humble statement from Job — even as his wife said in Job 2:9, “Do you still hold fast your integrity? Curse God and die!”

    We have all sorts of temptations to say that God does not love us or care for our needs…. But, Job knew our Lord has a love and wisdom so far beyond our understanding and pains, that it is only right to confess those truths…. God’s truths do not change.

    We certainly are keeping you in our prayers.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • Hi Margaret,

      Thank you. God’s truths do not change, and I am so glad to know this.

      Thanks for praying for me. I appreciate it.

      May His blessings, continue to be upon you.

      Paulette

  3. O the waiting,and waiting. But as we wait in the right attitude we please God so very much and that’s one reason that causes us to wait patiently and because of our love for our Father.I’m so very glad that His grace is more than enough for us. It’s pouring down the rain and making me so sleepy,Paulette I hope you’re feeling better I know sometimes the weather can cause the pain to go crazy,you’re in my prayers.
    Love you and I hope your evening is good and comfortable 😀 😀

    • Hi Pat,

      It is my desire to please God. Sometimes the waiting can be difficult, but I know that God is in control. Thank you for your prayers.

      Take care. God bless you!

      Paulette

  4. Paulette,

    Praying that He will indeed renew you as you wait on Him. Praying for your full and complete healing.

    May His strength be made perfect in you.

    Blessings,
    ann

Leave a pearl of wisdom

