Souled Out

heart-jesusWho shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? As it is written, for thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him that loved us. For I am persuaded, that neither death,  nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord (Romans 8:35-39). Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, in that I may apprehend that for which also I and apprehended of Christ Jesus. Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus (Philippians 3:12-14).

All4JesusI am persuaded! Of what then, have I been persuaded? I am persuaded, that NOTHING shall separate me from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus! I am convinced, to go all the way with Jesus; I am  persuaded, that Jesus is God incarnate; that Jesus procured salvation for me, when He died upon  Calvary’s Cross; and that He  suffered vicariously, to save a wretch like me! I believe that Jesus rose again, on the third day! Nothing can dissuade me, from following Jesus! I am determined to live holy! I am convinced that  Jesus is coming back to receive His bride, the body of Christ. I am determined, to be ready to go back with Jesus when He comes!  Oh yes I am! You see, my heart is fixed, and my mind is made up! I have decided to make Jesus my choice! Yes, I have a choice! In Jesus,  lies eternal life! I have chosen life! I am sold out! I have been induced, to follow Jesus, where ever He  leads me! I have purposed in my heart, to tell of His goodness, of His kindness, and of the new mercies I see, morning by morning; to tell of His grace, God’s unmerited favor towards me!  Bless His holy name! As for me and my house, we shall serve the Lord!  In other words, I am going to serve the Lord with my body, my house, the temple of the Holy Ghost!

I am in this Christian race to win it; 99 1/2 just won’t do! “Know ye not that  they which run in a race run all,  but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain. And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to  obtain  a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.” (I Corinthians 9:24-25)  “Apostle Paul chose this analogy, because the Corinthians were quite familiar with Olympic races. Paul applied this account to the Christian’s course of life, and exhorts to run in it, in like manner, as racers do in a race. The stadium in which the believer runs is the world, or this present life.” When competing in a race, one must be focused! I’m striving to run this Christian  race as with blinders on, so that I keep my eyes on the prize, which is eternal life! I don’t want to become distracted by what’s going on to the left or to the right of me, and I want to forget those things which are behind me, that I might press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God, which is in Christ Jesus! I am sold out! Stay in the press, saints of God. Don’t look back! Keep your eyes on the prize! Strive to be in it, to win it! Strive to gain eternal life, through Jesus Christ, our Savior!

I am souled out!

Resource: BibleStudyTools.com

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          .

10 comments on “Souled Out

  1. Thank you, Paulette

    Your enthusiasm is contagious!

    Thankful that absolutely nothing can separate us from His love. Wonderful promise indeed!

    Blessings,
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      Sometimes, when I think on the goodness of Jesus, and all that He’s done for me, my soul cries out hallelujah. I praise God, for saving me! I get excited, when I begin to think on Jesus, and I begin to feel Him moving in my soul! That’s why I often quote one of my favorite Scriptures; In His presence is fullness of joy; at thy right hand are pleasures for evermore! You see, I get joy when I think about, what He’s done for me! That may be the enthusiasm, that you picked up on! 🙂

      May God bless you, abundantly!

      Paulette

  2. Hi Paulette,

    It is so good to know that nothing can separate us from the love of Christ…. We are safe in His word, strength, and promises…. Rejoice in the Lord always, and again I say Rejoice!

    Love,
    Margaret

    • Hi Margaret,

      “It is so good to know that nothing can separate us from the love of Christ.” Yes it is! It is so wonderful to be safe in the Master’s arms! He is our shield and buckler, and our exceedingly great reward! I give Him praise and glory!

      God bless you! Thank you for stopping by!

      Paulette

  3. Go, go, GO!
    I have been happy all morning so far (it is only 7.30am) but this blog LIFTED ME!

    What a joy! What an encouragement! What praise of our Saviour and HIS work in our lives! We are truly in a race. We are guaranteed victory but we want to run the race with triumph and joy.

    Thank you Paulette. I appreciate you and I appreciate your encouragement in the race.
    Angela

    • Hi Angela,

      Your comment, certainly has encouraged my heart! My heart was lifted, as I thought on the goodness of Jesus! I’m so glad, that you were touched, as well! Yes we are in a race, and I am in it, to win it! I will let nothing separate me, from the love of Jesus! He’s my everything, and He’s my all and all! Without Him, I don’t know what I would do! I bless His holy name!

      Thank you, Angela! I appreciate you, as well! God bless!

      Paulette

  4. Paulette,

    Another wonderful posting that we all need to read. As you say… keeping our eyes on Christ is the key to consistent, faithful service. One of Satan’s greatest weapons is to get our minds off of Him and on ourselves, someone else, or something else.

    The origianl sin in Eden was the result of Adam and Eve getting their minds off the Lord and His Word to them. Eve thought about herself… what did she have to gain by eating the fruit? Adam was motivated by personal gain and also what would please Eve.

    The really sad part is we are all like Adam and Eve… we all have a tendency to think of ourselves first and the Lord second, or third, or maybe even last in our lives.

    Thats one reason we all needed this posting.

    May the Lord bless you.

    Rob

    • Hi Rob,

      Thank you, Rob. Each time you stop by, we are blessed with a rich word! I always appreciate your input!

      May the blessings of the Lord rest upon you!

      Paulette

  5. Paulette, your conviction comes through loud and clear.

    | I am determined, to be ready to go back with Jesus when He comes! Oh yes I am! You see, my heart is fixed, and my mind is made up! I have decided to make Jesus my choice! |

    This stirred me.

Leave a pearl of wisdom

