He Touched Me!

touch_meAnd a certain woman, which had an issue of blood twelve years, and had suffered many things of many physicians, and had spent all that she had, and was nothing bettered, but rather grew worse, when she had heard of Jesus, came into the press behind, and touched His garment. For she said, If I may touch but His clothes, I shall be whole. And straightway the fountain of her blood was dried up; and she felt in her body she was healed of that plague. (Mark 5:25-29)

Touch, one of the five senses, is one of the necessities of life. I have heard stories of very ill infants responding to the touch of their parents in a positive way, even when not responding positively to medical treatment. Imagine not experiencing being touched for many years; not being given a handshake, an embrace from a loved one, or even a pat on the back, for a job well done, or to be shown compassion. Imagine being considered as an outcast, having to live outside of the camp/city, and having to announce one’s approach, so as not to come into contact with anyone, at any time! Lepers had to live with this type of isolation, embarrassment, and being shunned, during Bible times. They were considered unclean, and if they came into contact with anyone else, that person would be considered unclean as well. (Also in that day, lepers were considered to be ceremonially unclean, that is, unfit to worship God, Leviticus 13:3).

The woman who suffered from the fountain of blood was a religious and social outcast. She was considered unclean. She suffered from this condition for quite some time, and she suffered many things at the hands of physicians. After so many years of suffering, one day she heard about Jesus, “one who broke social and religious rules of His day. He touched the untouchable; sinners, women, outcasts, and even a leper.” The woman, who was unclean, because of the issue of blood, got into the press with the multitude that was thronging Jesus, that He might touch them, and they be made whole. The woman dared to approach Jesus from behind, and she touched the hem of His garment, and she immediately was made whole! Because she was considered unclean, anyone she came into contact with, was also considered unclean. However, after coming into contact with Jesus, He did not become unclean. Instead, the healing and cleansing power of Jesus, made the woman clean, and no longer an outcast!

Jesus Christ, God incarnate, came into this world, to seek and to save that which was lost. God took on human flesh, sinful flesh, that He might suffer and die, to procure salvation for we, who were lost in our sins! Jesus, the Lamb of God, came to take away the sins of the world! Mark 2:16-17 says, “And when the scribes and Pharisees saw Him eat with publicans and sinners, they said unto His disciples, How is it that He eateth and drinketh with publicans and sinners? When Jesus heard it, He saith unto them, They that are whole have no need of the physician, but they that are sick: I came not to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.” While thinking on this topic, the lyrics of a song came to mind: “Shackled by a heavy burden, beneath a load of guilt and shame. Then the hand of Jesus touched me, and now, I am no longer the same. He touched me, yes He touched me; and oh the joy that flood my soul. Something happened, and now I know, He touched me, and made me whole.” What a glorious experience, to be touched by the Master’s hand! Certainly, after just one touch, we will never be the same again! By just one touch of the Master’s hand, sicknesses leave our bodies, we are transformed by the renewing of our minds, we are no longer slaves unto sin, yokes are destroyed, bondages and addictions are broken, and there is a paradigm shift in our emotions, our desires, and our spiritual states, because of the transforming touch of the Master’s hand! Nobody can do you like Jesus! Glory to God! Jesus is a life-changing force! I’m so glad, that He touched me! Though I was a sinner, a wretch and undone, Jesus touched me, and made me whole. Though my sins were as scarlet, He washed them white as snow; though they were red like crimson, they became as wool! Have you been touched by the Master’s hand? “To the utmost, Jesus saves! He will pick you up, and turn you around, Hallelujah, Jesus Saves!” Just one touch of the Master’s hand, will make you whole! Glory to God! May the Lord bless you abundantly, today and every day!

prayer_a

 Resources: Holman Bible Dictionary
BibleStudyTools.com-Transformed By a Touch

16 comments on “He Touched Me!

  1. Hi Paulette,

    Every single person ever born needs the healing that will grant them eternal life…. Some people are sin-sick and dying — and don’t even know it…. What a wondrous healing we have in Christ Jesus.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • Hi Margaret,

      Amen!!! That is so true! Jesus is not a respecter of persons! He came to save all who were loss! His word says, “Behold, I stand at the door and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with Me.” Yes, we have a wondrous healer, in Christ Jesus!

      Thank you so much for your input, Margaret! Every article and comment that you write, expresses the love that you have for our Savior!

      God bless you!

      Paulette

  2. Paulette,

    I don`t know why God brought you into my life but I`m glad He did. Thank you for allowing Him to touch you so that you can touch others.

    I believe He is my healer and that in His time He will do what HE has promised. The days are a bit hard sometimes but I choose to believe! Jehovah Ropheka is His name!

    Blessings, Paulette. I am so thankful for your ministry. (I`ll go and cry now)

    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      I am so blessed, that God brought you into my life! I have been touched by your ministry, and for that, I am truly grateful! I love the way God reaches out and touches us, so that He can use us to touch others! To God be the glory!!!

      Ann, don’t stop believing (I know you won’t), because the promises of God are yea and amen. If God promised it, that settles it! When I was a teenager, I used to sing a song titled, “I’ve Decided to Make Jesus My Choice”. One verse of the song says: The road is rough, and the going gets tough; and the hills are, hard to climb. I started out, a long time ago, and there is no doubt in my mind; I’ve decided, to make Jesus my choice!” Hang in there, Ann. You will get to the other side of “through”. I will keep you in my prayers, my friend!

      May His blessings, continue to rest upon your life!

      Paulette

  3. Hi Paulette!
    How glorious to know that Jesus heals us from sin and sickness…He heals us completely: spirit, soul and body! So often we forget this simple truth. What a mighty God we serve! Have a blessed weekend and glorious Sunday worship service.

    God bless,
    -Vicki.

    • Hi Vicki,

      There is a balm in Gilead! Yes, Jesus heals us from the inside out! He can heal our sin sick souls, and He can heal our bodies, when they are wracked with pain! Oh yes, He is a mighty, mighty God!

      Thanks so much for stopping by, and you have a wonderful weekend, as well!

      Paulette

  4. Hi Paulette
    It is a wonderful thing to be touched by the masters hand,he is my great and awesome comforter and the lover of my soul! Your blog is so good and encouraging and we surely need this, for it seems as if the enemy has brought out the big gunsBut our Lord Jesus is more than able to keep us, heal us and deliver us what joy it is to know the truth.
    Love you Paulette 😀 :d

    • Hi Pat!

      I would have to agree with you! It is so wonderful to be touched by the Master’s hand! He’s my everything! Without Him, I truly don’t know what I would do! I just love Him so much! When I think on the goodness of Jesus, and all that He’s done for me; my soul cries out Hallelujah! I praise God, for saving me!

      Yes, the enemy of our souls, is on his job, 24/7! However, greater is He that is in us, than he that is in the world! Praise God!

      Pat, thank you so much for the words of encouragement! They mean a lot to me!

      Love to you, also. 🙂

      Paulette

  5. Amen! He touched me – and the wonder and joy will never depart. He touched me and changed my life for ever.

    Paulette, you are a blessing here, sharing the love of God. I know God has touched you and I know He will continue to touch you and use you to touch many others.

    Angela

    • Hello Angela,

      It only takes one touch of the Master’s hand, to for ever change one’s life! Praise God!

      I am truly humbled, by your kind words! I have been blessed, over and over again, each time I visit your blog! Your input here, means so much to me, and I thank you from my heart! God bless!

      Paulette

    • Hi Don!

      It’s great to hear from you! I’m glad you like the site. Yes, I love the Lord with all of my heart, my mind, and my very being! He is all the world to me! I enjoy telling everybody, about somebody, who can save anybody!

      I have visited your new site, on more than one occasion. You did a great job! I started reading some of the sample chapters of your book. Also, I enjoyed the, “About me” section on your site. 🙂 Wonderful job! I will be praying, as well, that the Lord will use your book to help those who have lost their way.

      I will definitely try to keep in touch. God bless you, Don!

      http://www.godscomebackkids.com/

      Paulette

Leave a pearl of wisdom

