I’ll Pray for You

After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen. (Matthew 6:9-13).

When we meet someone for the first time, The first thing that we normally do, is to strike up a conversation. That is how we begin to learn of likes and dislikes, things we may have in common, and we learn if that would be a person we would want to get to know better. Relationships are built through communication. Prayer is spiritual communication with God, as in supplication, intercession, thanksgiving, adoration, praise and worship, or confession. The more we talk to God through prayer, the better we get to know Him, and the closer we become to Him. Also, the more we pray, the stronger our spirit man becomes. We are better equipped to stand against the wiles of the devil. That is why we must pray without ceasing! Sometimes, prayer must be coupled with fasting. When the disciples attempted to cast out a dumb spirit, they could not. They went unto Jesus privately, to ask why they were unable to cast him out. Jesus answered, “This kind can come forth by nothing, but by prayer and fasting.”  Much prayer, much power. Some prayer, some power. No prayer, no power!
 
Prayer is one of the best gifts we can give to one another.”There is no cost, only rewards”. Who better to go to, on behalf of yourself or someone else, when in need of help! Hebrews 4:16 says, “Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.” Jesus is the best friend we could ever have! When you call Him up, His line is never busy. He always has time for you. God won’t judge you, no matter what you say to Him, about yourself or anyone else! When you go to the Lord in prayer, with a repentant heart, He will forgive your sins. The Lord is certainly nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. James 5:15-16 says, “And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up; and if he have committed sins, they shall be forgiven him. Confess your faults one to another, and pray for one another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.” I’ll pray for you. You pray for me. We’re all a part of God’s body. Stand with me. Agree with me. I love you. I need you to survive.

16 comments on “I’ll Pray for You

  1. Prayer is indeed a great privilege and praying for others brings its own rewards. I found it difficult to keep track of everyone I wanted to pray for, so I started a list. It soon became pages long, but I keep it on one of my page holders on my desk and work through the list in “between” times. It works.

    1 Samuel 12:23 God forbid that I should sin against the Lord in ceasing to pray for you.

    • Hello Angela,

      You are so right! It is an awesome privilege to go boldly to the throne of grace! Praying for others, certainly does bring its own rewards! I hope my name is on your list, of people to pray for! God bless you! By the way, I enjoyed your response to my comment on your blog!

      Paulette

  2. “Prayer is one of the best gifts we can give to one another.” This is so true, Paulette.

    Thank you for this wonderful post. We do so need each other. We help each other through the difficult times of life. Prayer takes nothing from us – if anything, we gain when we support each other.

    Thank you for your prayers. May God bless you as you walk through this process. We’ll continue to pray for each other.

    (Thanks for sharing this beautiful song too!)

    Blessings
    ann

    • Hi Ann,

      Prayer is definitely not a chore, by any means! Instead, it is a wonderful opportunity to be in the presence of Almighty God! It is an opportunity to have a conversation with God. Yes, we will pray for each other! I’m glad you liked the song.

      Praying for you,

      Paulette

  3. Yes, prayer is essential to the faithful. It carries such strength and power. Praise the Lord, for he is just and generous. And, yes, I’ll pray for you.

    The music and the video cause me to yearn to be in church. It brings all my emotions to the front and washes me clean. I come heavily burdened, but leave uplifted and strong again.

    Thank you for sharing. Blessings and hugs. Linda

    • Hello Linda,

      I was touched by your comment. Prayer is one of the most powerful weapons a child of God has! The more we go to God in prayer, the more power in God we have, and the closer to Him we become. “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land” (II Chronicles 7:14-15).

      I was very encouraged by your statement: “I come heavily burdened, but leave uplifted and strong again”. That truly blessed me! May God continue to bless you!

      Paulette

  4. Wow, this is definitely an Awesome devotion. Paulette you are so right, the best gift we could give to one another is prayer(I love it)!! Prayer works, it changes things, it gets things done, and it’s all in God’s timing. It builds faith and trust in God. It also develops an awesome relationship between you and God, something that he desires from us. I just loved everything that you said!!!! Thank you, please keep writing, I didn’t want you to stop(smile)

    • Hi Tine,

      You are right. Prayer certainly does work, when our prayers are seasoned with faith. The Word says, “If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what you will, and it shall be done unto you”. That sounds like a promise to me, and God keeps His promises. It SHALL be done!

      This is more like a devotion, as you said. I like that. Perhaps you will enjoy the second video I added! 🙂 I found it this morning. It’s a good one. I know you are going to have a wonderful time in service today, and I wish I could be there too. I know that you’ll be praying for me, and I’ll pray for you, as well.

      Paula

  5. Hi Paulette,

    How very much our Lord wants us to pray for one another, because it shows our sincere love for one another…. What is so awesome is that, even if no one else cares about us, God most certainly does….. And He prays for us…. 🙂

    Romans 8:26-27 – And in the same way the Spirit also helps our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we should, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words; and He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He intercedes for the saints according to the will of God.

    Romans 8:34 – who is the one who condemns? Christ Jesus is He who died, yes, rather who was raised, who is at the right hand of God, who also intercedes for us.

    Hebrews 7:25 – Hence, also, He is able to save forever those who draw near to God through Him, since He always lives to make intercession for them.

    Many have been the times when God’s children have been deserted by others….. In these times God leads them to know that they still are not alone…. God is always with us and has promised to never leave us….. So great is His love and care.

    Let us keep on loving and praying for each other as our heavenly Father desires and commands…. And, no matter what happens, let us remember God’s promise to intercede for us and carry us through our tribulations….. All glory is to His name…. He is our All in all.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • Hello Margaret,

      I love your comment! My favorite part is: “What is so awesome is that, even when no one else cares about us, God most certainly does… And He prays for us”! We serve an awesome God! That brought to mind the passage of Scripture in Luke 22, when Jesus prayed for Peter, that his faith would fail not. The following sentence reveals, that Jesus knew Peter would fail, but He also knew He would forgive him, and that Peter would be converted. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts today! God bless you!

      Just as your comment came in, I was on my way to your blog. 🙂

      Paulette

  6. I also thank God for the privilege to go boldly to his throne for others. I pray for you everyday, I am just waiting for him to work.

    Love You,

    Gerry

    • Hi Gerry,

      Thanks so much for stopping by! I know you’re praying for me daily, and I truly appreciate it. Like you, I’m also waiting on the Lord. I know He’s able. “Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us”. I want His perfect will to be done in my life.

      I’m praying for you too.

      Love you sis,

      Paulette

    • Hello Theresa,

      Thank you so much for stopping by! Unfortunately, I must agree with you, because the gift of prayer is often taken for granted. So many times, it was the prayers of the saints of God, prayer warriors, that brought us through many difficult times in our lives! Sometimes we knew they were praying, and sometimes we did not know. However, God always knows! Praise God! Thank you for your prayers. I have been praying for you, as well! We must hold each other up in prayer, daily! Satan desires to have us, that he might sift us as wheat! God knows when we will stumble, and isn’t it wonderful to know that He will pray for us, that our faith faileth not?! We serve an awesome God!

      Praying for you,

      Paulette

Leave a pearl of wisdom

