It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (42) Dec. 5 “Born to Die”

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: For if the blood of bulls and goats, and the ashes of an heifer sprinkling the unclean, sanctifieth to the purifying of the flesh: how much more shall the blood of Christ, who through the eternal Spirit offer himself without spot to God, purge your conscience from dead works to serve the living God? (Hebrews 9:13 – 14) Pilate therefore said to him, Are you a king then? Jesus answered, You say that I am a king. To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Every one that is of the truth hears my voice. (John 18:37)

The Call to Worship: "Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends." O how great love wherewith You loved me, O Lord. You have loved me with an everlasting love, with unconditional love, with agape love. I pour out my love on You, my Lord. I enter Your throne room with heartfelt worship. I bestow upon You now, unfeigned praise.  

Jesus, I thank You for salvation, procured through Your precious blood. I humbly bow  before You Lord, ‘neath that crimson flood. You suffered, bled, and died for me; no goodness of my own. I worship with the angels in heaven above, bowed before Your sacred throne. You robed Yourself in flesh, O God, to die on Calvary. You put on sinful flesh, my Lord, to save a wretch like me. Neither the blood of bullocks or any other creature, for my sin did atone. ‘Tis the precious blood of Jesus, the Savior of the world, is efficacious, alone. O, that “fountain filled with blood, drawn from Emmanuel’s veins.” Jesus, You’re the lover of my soul. My heart sings, for ever, He reigns! I thank You for Your cleansing blood, O Lord, which took away my “guilty stain.” Lord, I worship You in this temple, my body, my flesh. I thank You for clothing me, in Your righteousness. I am truly grateful, Lord, for all You’ve done for me. Blessings, glory, and honor to Your name. Thou art worthy, O Lord, Thou art worthy!

As the Music Plays: “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us." Lord Jesus, I thank You for loving me, in spite of me, for setting my captive soul free. When I was sinking deeply in sin, it was Your love that lifted me. You were born, to die, to save humankind. Thank You Lord, for exchanging, Your life for mine. Hallelujah, what a Savior!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today. Lift up your voice and your hands in the presence of the Lord. Give Him thanks, for the things He has done! HE’S WORTHY!