It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (41) Nov. 21

Welcome everyone, to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world. This is he of whom I said, After me cometh a man which is preferred before me: for he was before me. (John 1:29 – 30) And the multitudes that went before, and that followed, cried, saying, Hosanna to the Son of David: Blessed is he that cometh in the name of the Lord; Hosanna in the highest. (Matthew 21:9) And I saw, and bare record that this is the Son of God. (John 1:34)

The Call to Worship: O Lord, I praise Thy wondrous and glorious name! Your name is exalted above all names! At Thy name, Lord, every knee shall bow, and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father! Worthy is the Lamb that was slain, to receive honor, and power, and worship, and adoration! Thou art worthy, O Lord, Thou art worthy! Glory to God in the highest!

Who art Thou, Lord, that even the winds and the waves of the sea obey Thy will? Lord, You are my help, my comfort, my strong tower, my strength; You are my heart’s desire! All that I need, I find in You! Lord, You are wondrous, and You’re amazing!  I bless Your holy name. I’ve been redeemed by Your precious shed blood, O Lord, and I am no longer the same. I worship You boldly, most Holy One, bowed down, and  unashamed! Deep down in my heart, my love for You, is as a burning flame! The joy bells are ringing in the city of soul; joy unspeakable and full of glory! My Savior, Jesus, He lives! He lives within my soul! The grave couldn’t hold His body down. He is seated at the right hand of the throne of God, with all power in His hand. Jesus, You are the King of glory; on Christ the solid rock I stand! O, praise ye the LORD! Hallelujah!

As the Music Plays: Lord, You alone deserve all the glory! You are the God of all gods. You are my Savior, my Master, my King! Thank You Lord Jesus, for being my everything. I worship You in the spirit! I lift my hands toward heaven, and I render unto You heartfelt praise and thanksgiving! Thou art worthy, O Lord, Thou art worthy! Glory to God in the highest!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Won’t you pause right now, for just a few moments, to worship the Lord today? Offer unto Him the fruit of your lips, and give Him thanks! HE’S WORTHY!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving! Remember to give the Lord thanks, with a grateful heart! ♥

22 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (41) Nov. 21

    • “I will sing unto the Lord a new song, hallelujah, sing praises to Thee. I will clap my hands before Him, and praise Him all day long, hallelujah, sing praises to Thee. I will lift the Savior up, for all men to see, hallelujah, sing praises to Thee. For there’s no other place I’d rather be, hallelujah, sing praises to Thee.”….What an awesome praise unto the Lord, Bishop Prince! Thank you so much for being here, and lifting the Savior up! Hallelujah! He’s so worthy of the Praise! May the Lord bless you abundantly, Bishop! Happy Thanksgiving!

      • The honor is mine but the praise and glory belong to God. Thank God For Saints Like You Who See The Need For Communal Praise and Worship on the internet. “Most assuredly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do he will do also; and greater works than these he will do, because I go to My Father.” (John 14:12)

        • Thank you, Bishop! To God be ALL the glory, for the things He has done! It is a privilege and an honor, to worship with others worshipers from around the world, who love the Lord, and worship Him in spirit and truth! Hallelujah! Glory to God!

  1. Happy Wednesday to you, Paulette–and everyone at church today! Truly this is the day the Lord has made, and we shall rejoice and be glad in it–and HIM!! He is so Wonderful, Majestic–faithful in His unfailing love for us, provider of everything you and I need today. My prayer is that your hearts be filled to overflowing, bursting with gratitude and praises to Him. And please know how much I love you too, how grateful I am to be able to come here every week and Celebrate Jesus with you! sis Caddo (The song should be “Great, Great God”!)

    • “Great, great! There is no one like our God! Great, great! There was no one like our God!” He is the only true and living God! I love Him so!…Caddo, thank you so much for exalting the Lord, and giving Him the glory in this place! Your prayer was beautiful, and I thank you! I rejoice with you, as you celebrate the Most High God! Thank you so much for introducing me to so many beautiful worship songs by Gateway Worship! I am truly a fan! What a tremendous blessing! Happy Thanksgiving to you, and may the Lord bless you abundantly! Love you too! :-)

  2. Oh praise you our Father in heaven for your love and grace to all mankind.
    May you be continually blessed by our Lord’s every-moment, never-ending LOVE!
    I would like to offer this video as my worship offering for today sweet sister Paulette.
    It’s not in the best shape visually, but the message— I love you my Jesus!!

    • “Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, there is something about that name! Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, like a fragrance after the rain! Kings and kingdoms will all pass away, but there is something about that name!”…Glory to God! Yes, there is just something about that name!!! Stephanie, thank you, thank you so much for being here, and for being such a blessing! What a beautiful worship offering, that stirred my soul! Praise God! May the Lord bless you abundantly, as you love Him, and lift Him up today!

  3. Great worship service, Paulette. Always enjoy the Holy Ghost moving in His glorious way over here! Oh, and I like the whole blogging friend icon square you got going on — that’s a great idea.
    God Bless you mightily!

    • Lady Dei, I’m so glad you were able to join us in this worship session! The Lord is moving by His Spirit, and I’m so glad about it! It’s all about Him! What a joy that you are able to experience His presence, here! May the Lord bless you and your loved ones abundantly! Have a happy Thanksgiving! Please tell Lili Happy Thanksgiving, for me! :-)

  4. Heavenly Father thou art worthy of all praise. I lift up your holy name. Thank you for all you have done for me. Lord, I realize I am nothing without you. Lord, you are my keeper and I am totally committed to your will. “For thou, O LORD, art most high over all the earth; thou art exalted far above all gods. The LORD loves those who hate evil; he preserves the lives of his saints; he delivers them from the hand of the wicked. Light dawns for the righteous, and joy for the upright in heart. Rejoice in the LORD, O you righteous, and give thanks to his holy name” (Psalm 97:9-12).

    Thanks so much Minister Paulette for calling the willing to worship in this week’s Praise and Worship Session. Happy Thanksgiving! God blesses.

    • “All that I have, and all that I want to be, all of my desires, and all of my abilities. I’m fully committed to Your will, and to Your way. I make the sacrifice, to do what You ask of me. My love is forever. Jesus you are all that I need, and I can never repay what You did just for me. The least I can do Lord, “I give my life, fully committed to You!”… Lord, I surrender my all to You! I love You Lord, from the bottom of my heart!…Noel, thank you for sharing such a powerful, and heartfelt message unto the Lord! Your testimony and worship offering are beautiful! My heart was touched! May the Lord bless you, abundantly! Enjoy His presence! Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. This is just the right place for me to come after a day of praising God. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here, but it has been a day of praise.

    I’ve been designing my Christmas cards for this year and this is what the Lord gave me for the inside, to tie in with the headings and pics: Jesus was born to die / He died to save / He lives to keep / He’s coming again.

    Who is this? Helpless babe from heaven
    But the sinless, perfect, Son of God,
    Planned by God, before the creation,
    That Jesus be born in order to die.

    Who is this? Behold Jesus hanging
    Nailed to a cross, forgiving, bleeding.
    Darkness descends so no one can see
    The Son of God become sin for me.

    Who is this? Behold Him now risen
    Conqueror o’er death and sin’s prison.
    Risen Lord, He now lives in His own,
    Helping and guiding all who Him crown.

    Who is this? Behold Him soon coming!
    All His redeemed to take with Him home.
    The trumpet will sound and we will rise
    To meet our dear Saviour in the skies.

    We serve an amazing God who delights to shower us with the abundance of His goodness.

    • Angela, I’m so glad you joined our celebration of Jesus! Thank you so much for sharing these precious words from the Lord! They are truly, truly beautiful, and they so eloquently lift up the Savior for all the world to see! What a tremendous blessing! Jesus, the Savior of the world! The recipients of your Christmas cards will be tremendously blessed! Enjoy His presence, as you worship Him Today!

    • Jesus Christ, the solid rock! All other ground is sinking sand! The stone which the builders rejected has become the Chief Cornerstone, and Lord of all! Praise the Lord!…..FK, thank you so much for sharing in this worship session! It was such a blessing to have you here! :-) Happy Thanksgiving to you! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  6. Thank you ever so much :-)

    I’ve been meaning to share a song since Sunday’s worship. I haven’t had a chance to listen to all the songs shared in this week’s Wednesday worship, but I wanted to add this jumping dancing song that is stuck in my head!

    Blessings
    ann

    • “Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands. Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing. Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name. For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.”…This scripture came to mind. Thank you so much, Ann! I’m so glad you were able to join us! May the Lord bless you and yours, abundantly! :)

  7. So thankful to be here, though I’m late! The worship is still fresh and real, for our ever present God! Everyday is a good day to worship and praise Him!

    Thank you , Paulette, for leading us again, full of His Spirit and His praise and His love and always adoring Him! You are a treasure, on loan to us from Jesus. :) love and prayers and God bless you!

    “For the word of the Lord is right,
    And all His work is done in truth.
    He loves righteousness and justice;
    The earth is full of the goodness of the Lord.” Psalm 33:4-5

    • Truly no other foundation as sure can be laid, than the solid rock on which I stand, Jesus Christ! Praise the Lord!…Encouraging Debbie, I’m so glad that you were able to join us in this session! I always look forward to whatever the Lord will share through you, in the worship stream! You are a true worshiper, indeed, and such a tremendous blessing! May the Lord bless you abundantly, as you worship at His feet continually!

  8. Pingback: Pastor Leadership Blog » It's Time for Wednesday's Praise and Worship Session! (41) Nov. 21 …

Leave a pearl of wisdom

