It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (33) Sep. 26

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the LORD, JEHOVAH is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation. Therefore with joy shall ye draw water out of the wells of salvation. And in that day shall ye say, Praise the LORD, call upon his name, declare his doings among the people, make mention that his name is exalted. Sing unto the LORD;  for he hath done excellent things: this is known in all the earth. Cry out and shout, thou inhabitant of Zion: for great is the Holy One of Israel in the midst of thee. (Isaiah 12:2 – 6)

Call To Worship: ‘Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands: Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious! “SHABACH” the Lord – Proclaim unashamed with a loud voice, the glory, triumph, power, mercy, and love of God! Give God a “TEHILLAH” praise – Laud Him, sing unto the Lord a spontaneous new song! – My soul doth magnify the Lord! My heart sings sweet melodies unto You, O God! I worship You Lord, and I give You all the praise! Hallelujah!

“You, O Lord, are enthroned for ever; and the fame of Your name endures to all generations!” Mighty God, You are good, and You are great! You are the hope of glory. You are my strength, my Redeemer, my deliverer, my healer. Jesus, You have loved me, with an everlasting love. You’re my source, my shield, my guiding light. Lord, You rescued my soul, from the blackness of night. You’re my keeper, my way maker, my comforter; Almighty God and King. In the secret place of the Most High, O Lord, hide me under the shadow of Thy wing. Holy Spirit, fall on me, from heaven above; like the dew in the morning, gently as a dove. Lord, “I thank Thee, and I praise Thy glorious name!” I worship You in the spirit. I exalt Thee, I exalt Thee, O Lord. I magnify Your most holy name. Blessed be the name of the Lord! For ever and ever, the name of the Lord is to be praised! Hallelujah!

As The Music Plays: Praise (HALAL) ye the Lord, praise (HALAL) o ye servants of the Lord, praise (HALAL) the name of the Lord. Let us celebrate our God! Commend Him for His mighty acts! Let us boast of His wondrous works, His mighty power, and of His splendor; the brilliant radiance of His glory! O, let us praise our God extravagantly, because He is worthy! Hallelujah!

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Won’t you pause for a few moments to give the Lord a praise today? Spend just a little while in His presence, won’t you? Draw nigh unto the Lord, and He will draw nigh unto you. O the glory of His presence! Hallelujah!

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
41 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (33) Sep. 26

  1. “I will praise You, O Lord,
    With my whole heart . . . I will sing
    Praise to Your name, O Most High.”
    Psalm 9:1-2
    Our life is a form of praise, but our words of praise are even more precious to our heavenly Father. His Holy Spirit who lives within us carries them straight to His throne. Why are our praises so dear to Him? Because, unlike His other creatures, our praises are not innate. They are the free expressions of our heart. We chose Him when we could have chosen so many others. Let us lift our voices to Him. It brings Him great joy.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • Thank you so much for sharing … I am blessed! This line really hit home this morning “(Praises) are the free expressions of our heart” …
      I choose to praise Him too! :-)
      Blessings,
      ann

    • Lord, I give You my heart. I give You my mind. I give You my soul. Lord please take control. More of You, Lord, Less of me. I choose to worship Thee!…Francine, your praise is beautiful! My heart was indeed touched. Thank you so much for sharing! Enjoy the presence of the Lord today!

      • Hi Paulette! Praying that your day and your week are full of joy! I love what you and others have shared today. To God be the glory!! Btw, how do you post a video in a comment? I’d love to share more!

        • Thank you so much! I’m so glad you were blessed by the worship and fellowship today! Truly, it’s all about Jesus, and lifting Him high!…To share a video, copy and paste the URL of the video into the comment box, below your comment. Once posted, if it doesn’t embed properly the first time, I will try a different URL for the same selection. That’s it. :) I look forward to the fellowship! :) May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

          • Excellent, thanks!! I’m so blessed by what you share. Although we know to praise the Lord thru the good and the bad, we sometimes need that friendly reminder. He ALWAYS deserves the glory!!!

      • To post today was an epic struggle, due to a Windows Live Writer program service error, and suffering another debilitating flare up of the RSD last night, among other “road blocks” which I have navigated around and through. Why? Because I “CHOOSE” to worship Him! I came to give God the glory, the honor, and the praise! Bless His holy name! Enjoy His
        presence!

        (It will take longer than normal for me to reply to worship offerings today, because of the flare up.)

  2. Praise the Lord!,

    Greetings to Minister Paulette and the worship team! I’m blessed to share in worship with you today.

    I’m sharing a song that has been in my heart since yesterday. May He be pleased with the love we pour on Him

    Blessings
    ann

    • Glory to God! I give Him praise for allowing you a few moments this morning to celebrate Jesus with us. What a mighty God we serve! Thank you so much for being such an awesome worship leader! Your worship is contagious! God bless you today, as you pour all your love on Him!

  3. Psalms 96
    Oh sing to the Lord a new song;
    sing to the Lord, all the earth!
    2 Sing to the Lord, bless his name;
    tell of his salvation from day to day.
    3 Declare his glory among the nations,
    his marvelous works among all the peoples!
    4 For great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised;
    he is to be feared above all gods.
    5 For all the gods of the peoples are worthless idols,
    but the Lord made the heavens.
    6 Splendor and majesty are before him;
    strength and beauty are in his sanctuary.

    7 Ascribe to the Lord, O families of the peoples,
    ascribe to the Lord glory and strength!
    8 Ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name;
    bring an offering, and come into his courts!
    9 Worship the Lord in the splendor of holiness;[a]
    tremble before him, all the earth!

    10 Say among the nations, “The Lord reigns!
    Yes, the world is established; it shall never be moved;
    he will judge the peoples with equity.”

    11 Let the heavens be glad, and let the earth rejoice;
    let the sea roar, and all that fills it;
    12 let the field exult, and everything in it!
    Then shall all the trees of the forest sing for joy
    13 before the Lord, for he comes,
    for he comes to judge the earth.
    He will judge the world in righteousness,
    and the peoples in his faithfulness.

    Hallelujah Hallelujah Halleluja! Amen.

    This is one of my favorite chapters of Psalms! I read it when I am lost for words. This is one of such moment …

    God bless you Paulette! :)

    • What a praise (HALAL) for the LORD God Almighty, the King of glory, the Righteous Judge, who is coming in the Splendor of His glorious Majesty! Glory Hallelujah! Let’s celebrate the Most Holy One!…. Thank you, thank you for sharing this powerful Psalm offering! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  4. “Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!” Psalm 107:8

    Song: “He’s Worthy”
    Chorus 1
    He’s Worthy, God’s Worthy, Almighty Creator, Alpha, Omega, Beginning and the End
    Holy, Holy, Lord God Almighty, which Was and Is and Is To Come.

    Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah!

    Chorus 2
    Blessing and Glory, Wisdom and Power, God of my Rock, in Him will I trust.
    My Strong Tower and my Refuge, Savior, Deliverer and Soon Coming King.

    Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah!

    Bridge
    Hallelujah, Glory Glory. Hallelujah, Praise His Name!

    • O taste and see, that the Lord He is good! The presence of the Lord is here!…Crystal, the worship is getting sweeter and sweeter! Glory to God! The more I listen and read, the better I feel! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and anointed offering! I have been blessed in the presence of the Lord! May the Lord bless you, as you celebrate Him, today!

      Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Praise His Name!

    • Amen, and amen! “Thank You Lord” by Richard Smallwood – One of my all time favorites! There is such a great anointing on Richard Smallwood and His Ensemble! I have been blessed over and over again by this song!….Thank you so much for sharing in this worship session! Enjoy His presence!

  5. Dearest sister Paulette… I am saddened to hear you had a flare up last evening, I am praying that our Gracious LORD will hold you close as you go through this. Praise Him for “who” He is. LOVE… pure forgiving patient love. Oh how can I give Him less than all of me! Just as I am.
    Trying again to add my video here. Hope it works for once.

    • “What shall I render unto the LORD, for all HIS benefits unto me?” Lord, I give You my all! I present my body as a living sacrifice, my reasonable service….O Lord, I worship You, just because…. just because You are God… Thank you so much, Stephanie! I enjoyed your praise offering unto the Lord! “Praise Him for “who” He is. He is the great I AM! He is God! I give Him glory! Thank you so much for the song offering. I’ve listened to it several times! What a blessing!…Thank you so much for your prayer! He is bringing me through this flare up right now! Our God is so good, and so faithful! There’s nobody like Him!…I hope you are feeling well! May the Lord bless you, as you enjoy His presence, always!

  6. God bless you, dearest Paulette, as you press in to Him and choose to get this post up and to praise and worship Him. How precious is your offering to your King and your love and worship is a sweet incense around His throne. :) Love you and am praying for you now!
    We love you, Lord, and are so thankful to get to come and worship you today. You are all we want and all we need.

    All of You, all You are
    is all there really is

    nothing else matters now
    You fill the earth with this

    this magnificence, this glory
    this holy love that never ends

    all You are, all of You
    is all I want, is all there is.

    • Yes, I came to give the Lord praise, because He’s been so good! It has been pressing into His presence, that has been carrying me through and strengthening me! Glory to God! It is only because of Him, that I am yet clothed in my right mind! Only because of Him! No goodness of my own!…Thank you so much, Debbie! it is because of “this holy love that never ends! What a Savior! I feel like giving God the glory!… May the Lord bless you, as you press into His presence!

  7. Hello Minister Paulette. It’s like I am late for worship every week. I need a scolding. My song this week is by Matt Redman. Ten thousand reasons to praise God. He is worthy of our praise. In season and out of season. Whether we are busy or not so busy. It is our solemn duty to find time to worship God.

    Thank so much for sharing. God blesses.

    • Any time is a wonderful time to praise the Lord! Psalm 34:1 says, “I will bless the Lord at all times, his praise shall continually be in my mouth.” So, I think you were right on time! :-) Praise God! I enjoyed your praise offering, and the song is beautiful! “Savior, worthy of honor and glory, worthy of all our praise! ‘Cause you overcame! Jesus, awesome in power forever, awesome and great is Your name! ‘ Cause You overcame!” Worthy is the Lamb that was slain, to receive glory, and riches, and honor, and power! Bless the Lord! Thank you so much for being here, Noel! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  8. I’m late, but it is never too late to join in with my brethren to worship. Thanks for providing this wonderful time of refreshment Paulette.

    Jesus was slain for me;
    Crowned with thorns was He.
    There He in anguish died,
    There from His open side
    Poured forth the crimson tide:
    AT CALVARY

    Pardoned is all my sin:
    Cleansed is my heart within.
    New robes of praise I wear,
    Gone are my grief and care.
    Christ bore my burdens there:
    AT CALVARY

    To Thee, Thou dying Lamb, I all things owe:
    All that I have and am; and all I know.
    All that I have is now no longer mine,
    And I am not my own: Lord, I am Thine.

    • You are so right, Angela, “it is never too late to join in with my brethren to worship.” The “door” is always open. :-)….Thank you so much for sharing this powerful praise offering! When I think on the goodness, the greatness, the redemptive blood, and the ultimate sacrifice of Jesus Christ, I cannot help but give Him praise and glory, for the things He has done. Unworthy that I am. He did it for me. Thank you Jesus!…Angela, thank you for being such a blessing! May the Lord return unto you one hundred fold!

    • Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful worship song! There is nobody greater, stronger, wiser, bigger, than our God! He is all and in all! As Debbie said in her poem, “all You are, all of You is all I want, is all there is.”…..Thank you so much for joining us in this session, as we lift Jesus high! May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

  9. Hello, Paulette. Love the Glory of the Lord pouring out from you worshipful post! I also loved the Lord being “the way maker” that was a great line.
    God Bless you mightily!

    • Praise the Lord, Lady Deidre! I’m so glad you enjoyed the worship experience! To God be all the glory, and all the praise! He alone is worthy! I pour all my love on Him! I magnify His holy name! Thank you so much for participating in this worship session! May the blessings of the Lord rest upon your life!

    • Ann,

      You are quite welcome! I want you to know how much I appreciate your prayers, and your support! You are such a blessing to me, more than you know! May the Lord bless your faithfulness one hundredfold! It’s wonderful that we are able to support one another in this way! May the Lord bless you! :-)

Leave a pearl of wisdom

