It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (24) July 25

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures! O LORD our Lord, how majestic is thy name in all the earth! who hast set thy glory above the heavens. (Psalm 8:1) Praise ye the LORD. Praise God in his sanctuary: praise him in the firmament of his power. Praise him for his mighty acts. Praise him according to his excellent greatness. Praise him with the sound of the trumpet: praise him with psaltery and harp. Praise him with the timbrel and dance: praise him with stringed instruments and organs. Praise him upon the loud cymbals: praise him upon the high sounding cymbals. Let everything that hath breath praise the LORD. Praise ye the LORD. (Psalm 150: 1-6)

Call to Worship: “O LORD my God, Thou art very great. Thou art clothed in honour and majesty.” I exalt Thee, I exalt Thee, O LORD. An instrument of worship and praise, LORD, is what I long to be. Allow Your Spirit to sing through me, a new song unto Thee. Holy, righteous, worthy King, You are high and lifted up. I bow my heart in Your presence, O God; let Your anointing, fill my cup.

“My heart says of you, “Seek his face!” Your face, LORD, I will seek. “Almighty God, I love You, I adore You. Hallowed be Thy name. I praise You, Lord, I honor You. You are worthy of highest acclaim! You are the High Priest, the Rock of Ages; You are the Ancient of Days. Heavenly Father, I worship You. You are perfect in all of Your ways. You’re the Lily of the Valley, the Bright Morning Star, Alpha, Omega; that’s who You are. Wonderful, Counselor, the Prince of Peace, Mighty God and King. I’m in awe, Lord, that You would sup with me, Thou who created everything. Here I stand in Your presence, woefully undone, undeserving of Your unconditional love, but forgiven and clothed in Your righteousness; cleansed by Your precious blood! Alleluia! Lord, I thank You! I’m in pursuit of Your presence! I’m desperate for Your presence! Lord, I thirst, I long for You. Nothing else matters, nothing else will do. I’m totally in love with You! Lord, I honor, I worship You.

 As The Music Plays: “When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man, that thou art mindful of him and the son of man, that thou visitest him?” Lord, I’ve come to give You praise from my heart; to worship in spirit and in truth. You are worthy of the praise, the glory, and the honor. I magnify Your holy name. You are Lord and King, ruler over everything. Yet, You are mindful of me. LORD, I’m so unworthy. I have come to worship Thee. Here I am Lord, I worship Thee.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session! Take a few moments to worship the Lord today! Press into His presence with praise. Glorify Him, the King of glory. Jesus is His name! Honor the Lord today.

18 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (24) July 25

  1. “This is the day which the LORD has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it” (Psalm 118:24). Lord, I thank you for this day. I can’t live without your presence. You are everything to me. I adore you Lord. I honor and glorify you because you are God almighty. I humble myself before you, Lord and I acknowledge that I am nothing without you. Thank you Lord.

    Minister Paulette it is such an incredible feeling to be able to participate in another Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session. I sincerely thank you for sharing the Word and the song. It feels as though I am in Church. Lets keep the praise going.

    • “How could I fail to see, You are the love that rescued me. All that I am is devoted to You! Have Your way in me. This is my cry, my one desire, just to be where You are, Lord, now and forever. It’s more than a song, my one desire is to be with You, Jesus!”

      Well, praise the Lord! Glory to God! Surely, the glory of the Lord is in this place! I welcome His love embrace! Noel, your worship is wonderful, and anointed! God be glorified, today! I’m so glad you experienced the move of God, in this worship session! It’s all about Jesus! My soul rejoices! May His presence and power rest upon you, as you go about your day! God bless!

  2. God bless you Minister Paulette

    Your praise is truly contagious!

    I feel blessed as well to be able to share in this session. May the name of the Lord be praised!!

    I cannot share video links with my current internet connevtivity, but the song Pour My Love On You by Philips, Craig and Dean comes readily to mind. I will be singing and praising from over here!

    Blessings
    ann.

    • Praise God, from whom all blessings flow! He is a wonder in my soul! I’m so grateful that you and Noel, were blessed in the worship session today! God be glorified! His presence is here, and I give Him praise! It is the anointing that makes the difference!

      Ann, I love the song, “Pour My Love On You!” I came so close to re–posting it here this morning! The Lord knows all! I’m so glad you enjoyed the presence of the Lord today! Be blessed by His mighty power! Thank You Lord!

    • “O Holy God, I stay amazed! You are so much more than words could ever say. O Holy God, I pour out my praise, on the one who never ceases to amaze! You are loving beyond measure. Your presence is treasure I am seeking.” Glory to God!

      God bless you, Caddo! I’m so glad to see you here! Our God never ceases to amaze! The song is beautiful! The worship is so inspiring! My soul was truly blessed! I will definitely be recycling this worship offering! Thank you so much for sharing it! May the Lord bless you and keep you today!

  3. I wake up each morning with the name of the Lord on my lips and through the day I praise Him for the beauty I see around me that is a constant reminder that He loves and provides for us. At night his name is the last name I speak. As the song says “I can’t live without His presence. I will pursue you”.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • “Lord we give You all the praise, praise that’s due unto Your name. We magnify You, and we say that you are holy, holy, we worship You. We worship You all mighty, for who You are.”

      Glory to God! Hallelujah! Lord, early will I seek Thee! Francine, your worship offering was wonderful! I was stirred to worship Him! I was ushered into His presence! What a blessing! Bless His Name! Absolutely amazing worship! Thank you so much! God bless you, as you worship Him today!

    • “My soul, my mind, my heart says yes Jesus.” Yes Lord, I will praise You, yes I worship You, yes I will honor You! I love You Lord, with all my heart!

      I’m so glad you were able to join us in this worship session, Bishop Prince! Your praise offering is wonderful! For, a heart that worships the Lord in spirit and in truth, will certainly say, Yes Lord! Yes Lord! May the Lord be gracious unto you, today and every day!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

