It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (19) June 13

pic1838_ounhefpewshotworshipcrowd002ku2

Welcome to Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! The Holy Scriptures: Bless the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Psalm 103:1-5) Bless the LORD, all ye his hosts; ye ministers of his, that do his pleasure. Bless the LORD, all his works in all places of his dominion: bless the LORD, O my soul. (Psalm 103:21-22)

Call To Worship: “Holy Spirit, fill this place. My heart is prepared for You; I welcome Your embrace. Holy Spirit take control; let this place be Your abode. Let Your glory fill this place.” This “place” is my heart, Lord, dwell within me. Fill this longing to worship, as I bow before Thee, broken. In Your presence is where I long to be, praises spoken. Open up the windows of heaven, dear Lord. Rain down on me. Fill this “place” with Your Manifest Presence; with a residue of Your essence. O Lord, my God, with tears streaming down, I’ve come to worship Thee.

Be glad in the LORD, and rejoice, ye righteous: and shout for joy, all ye that are upright in heart.” Let the redeemed of the Lord say so! Be highly exalted, O LORD, my God! Thou art worthy of honor and praise. Thou art worthy. Glory to God in the highest! You are my refuge, my strength, my sword, my shield. I trust in Thee; my spirit I yield. Thy works tell of Your everlasting love, so undeserved I know. If not for Your grace, Your  abundant  mercy, whither shall I go? I offer the sacrifice of praise unto You, Almighty God, so faithful and true. In the furnace of affliction, my praise is refined. I worship You, Love Divine.

As The Music Plays: Enter into his Gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name. For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.” Blessed be the name of the LORD. He is worthy to be praised and adored. With heads bowed down and hearts lifted toward Him, worship Him, in spirit and in truth.

Feel free to share a song of worship, a praise of thanksgiving, a Psalm of praise and worship, a poem, or whatever the Lord speaks into your heart to share, in the comment box. Please join us next time, for another Praise and Worship Session!  I worship You, Almighty God! I come to You with heartfelt praise! There is none like You. Won’t you take a few moments to worship Him today? He alone is worthy. Give Him glory.

 

33 comments on “It’s Time for Wednesday’s Praise and Worship Session! (19) June 13

  1. Good morning sister Paulette.
    Today is a good song from Darwin hobbs called He’s Able. God is able to do all that He said he will do. We just got to believe and he will do what he Promises Amen!

    God bless you and may this song minister to people today.

    • What a blessing! We exalt Him today. We lift His name high! One important aspect of worship is to herald His greatness and His wondrous works! This song does it so beautifully! He’s ABLE!!! Praise God. Thank you so much for sharing! Jesus is exalted, and my heart is encouraged! Enjoy His presence today!

    • God bless you, Bishop Prince! God is greatly to be praised! Thank you so much for joining us today! The song is beautiful! What a blessing! Thank you for sharing. Smokie Norful is so anointed and gifted! May you be anointed with fresh oil today!

  2. God bless you, Minister Paulette

    How are you doing? Thankful you are here to lead worship. Looking forward to a time of refreshing.

    Blessings
    ann

    • I worship the precious Lamb of God! The more I press into His presence, the better I feel. I have been struggling quite a bit, and I was not sure I would be posting today’s Worship Session, but God is so good. When I felt His presence, I knew He would bring me through! Praise God. Thank you so much for your prayers. May you be strengthened and refreshed, by His presence and power today!

    • My God, my Savior has ransomed me. Thank You Jesus! God’s grace is truly amazing, His love unending! Praise God! Thank you so much, Ann. I hope your day is going well. I’ll be praying for you. Enjoy His presence!

  3. Amen my sister.

    To God be the glory!

    Yes, indeed I am in need of praise and worship this day and everyday.

    Thank you for your faithfulness to the Master’s command. Your labor is not in vein.

    I love ya my sister. Still praying for your divine healing.

    Debra

    • Hallelujah! I can feel His presence, Bro. Pat, and I feel like praising Him! Bless His name! Thank you for being here today, giving God the glory with us! What a mighty God we serve! God bless you!

      • Hallelujah! Yes; I love it when His presence surrounds me also, and I always enjoy visiting your site…You do such a wonderful job with your presentations.. I can tell that you really Love the Lord.. Blessings sister till next time .. Bro pat.

        • In His presence is fullness of joy! At His right hand, are pleasures for evermore! Thank you so much, Bro. Pat. To God be the glory and praise. Oh yes, I love Him more than anything, and He is my everything! Thanks again! Blessings.

  4. Hi Paulette! Happy Worship Wednesday–I’m so glad you felt up to it, knowing you didn’t feel so well earlier–thank you, Lord. Here is a poem I wrote–hope that it blesses HIM! God bless you, and all the others here at church today–Praise His Wonderful Name–Jesus.

    “Psalm”

    Make my life to be
    A breathing testimony–
    Risen from the ash
    Like Phoenix, unburned, glowing–
    To carry Jesus’ message.
    *
    Help me mark Your name
    On hearts You loan for blessing–
    That none will wonder
    Who paid my soul’s dear ransom
    And Who gave me freedom’s key.
    *
    Let me speak Your Grace
    Which no small miracle, wrought.
    Let me pour Your joy–
    Hope, from this earthen vessel
    To bathe the weary seeker.
    (©Caddo Veil, 2012)

    • I felt the presence of the Lord as I read Your offering of praise and worship unto Him! So beautiful! May God be glorified today, as He is lifted high! Caddo, thank you so much for worshiping our Lord, in this place!!! He’s worthy! Love, Paulette

      Mighty God, we love You, we honor You, and we give You praise. Set us aflame, that we might illuminate the world, after being in Your presence!

  5. Hi Paulette! I’m so glad you felt well enough for Wednesday Worship, and I’ll continue praying for you! I’ve had difficulty with my comments posting, so I hope you got the Psalm I wrote– God bless you abundantly this day, and may He bless all who are gathered here to worship and praise our Jesus. love, sis Caddo

    • Thank you very much! God is so good! I wanted to be sure I would be able to “fellowship” as the worship offerings were posted yesterday. Thankfully, I got through the morning portion of the session. What a blessing! God bless you, abundantly.

  6. Did you find me in your spam yet, Paulette? If not, no worries–God will get it all worked out! Like Deb says, “Jesus is flying these blogs!” Hope you’re doing okay–still praying for His blessings on you–love, sis Caddo

    • God bless you, Martha! Thank you so much. All glory to our Lord and Savior. I will visit your blog soon, to read more about the award. Thanks again, and congratulations to you! :)

  7. Oh Paulette . . .I didn’t think you would be able to do a Wednesday Worship time . ..and yet, here you are, filled with His Holy Spirit . .posting through the pain and praising, always praising. More tears from me. Thank You, sweet Jesus, for Your unending love, that covers us so completely. We have no One but You , Lord.
    Here’s just a little praise poem . . .

    Beautiful is my Savior
    through and through and through
    I cannot help but worship
    and say, “I love You”
    You never hesitate to draw near to us
    glorifying all You do
    beautiful is my Savior
    Jesus, I love You.

    • O what fullness of joy there is in His presence! Such beautiful praise and worship flowed through your heart, as you poured your love on Him! To God be the glory! I give Him praise! God bless you, as you worship Him today!

      When I felt the presence of the Lord, and He began to speak to my heart during the early morning hours, I knew I would be posting. Praise God for strength! Yesterday afternoon, my pain increased a great deal, and I was not able to continue to reply to praise offerings. Today has been more of the same, but I have a praise in my heart, the sacrifice of praise!

    • Wonderful! I’m so glad you enjoyed the worship service! Our God is greatly to be praised! God bless you, Lady Deidre, as you render praise unto Him!

  8. “Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity! It is like the precious ointment upon the head, that ran down upon the beard even Aaron’s beard: that went down to the skirts of his garments; As the dew of Hermon, and as the dew that descended upon the mountains of Zion: for there the Lord commanded the blessing, even life for evermore” (Psalm 133).

    Thank you Minister Paulette, for the opportunity to participate in another “Wednesday Praise and Worship Session.” There is no one like the God we serve. All glory and honor is due unto Him.

    • Our God is greater, Our God is stronger; God You are higher than any other! Bless HIS HOLY NAME! Noel, your worship unto the LORD, truly blessed me, as well! The song ministered to me, as I listened over and over again! What a blessing! Thank you so much! Worship Him today!

  9. For the goodness and abundance of our awesome God! For the beauty in the gathering of other worshiping believers, Lord we delight in You! What an awesome page, so glad to have found you! May God’s blessings continue to move through you and bless others!

    • We serve an AWESOME God! Oh yes! I magnify His holy name. Lord, I love You! You are the desire of my heart! Truly, it’s all about Him!

      Welcome Ree! Thank you so much for joining us! Your offering was beautiful! May God be glorified!…Thank you for the words of encouragement! God bless you, as you give unto Him the glory due unto His name! I hope you’ll worship with us again soon!

Leave a pearl of wisdom

